Singtom Tea Estate & Resort

Singtom Tea Estate & Resort

The view from Patio at Singtom Tea Estate
Traveller (487)
King Suite with Mountain View
Room & Suite (88)
Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₹7,840
Go to your Happy Price
₹7,840
No fees just great deals
₹7,840
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 20 hostels in Darjeeling
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Built in 1862, we are the world's oldest tea estate-resort. Located only 20 minutes away from Darjeeling, we offer an authentic, heritage tea plantation experience with breathtaking, panoramic views of the world's highest mountains. We are the only destination in India where you can walk all day through 1,600 acres of private estate, and return to luxury at night... all at an affordable price!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Yoga classes
Breakfast available
Badminton
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Car park
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Open-air bath
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Electric blanket
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
359Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 234
  • 79
  • 15
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NK011092 wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited with my sister and parents just before the coronavirus out break.

We booked a 4 night stay that included all tea tours, two meals a day and airport transfers. Our experience was outstanding. The airport transfer and car were top class, the food was delicious, the tours were informative, the hospitality was gracious and warm, etc.

The property is well maintained, with a colonial charm, acres of space, panoramic mountain views as well as a beautiful lawn. Each of us thoroughly enjoyed and can't wait to go back.

Best of luck for a wonderful post coronavirus future!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Team, Owner at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit once again in the near future. In the mean time, we hope you and your family are keeping well. Warm regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel_piku wrote a review Dec 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India69 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this resort for one night and must say one of the best places to stay near Darjeeling. The best part is it is neither too far from Darjeeling at the same time too far from crowd and noise. 8ts a typical British colonial building- the rooms are huge , very clean. The view is awesome. The food is also amazing however they serve only veg food with fixed menu - but must say the quality is superb. We have tested different kinds of tea through out the day which is complimentary service. They have also arranged for bonfire as well as the fire place within the room. It was an amazing experience. The reostt provides different tours however we could not avail those due to time constraints. And I must say the hospitality we have got from Mr. Gautam - the resort manager. He is really excellent in terms of helping us with everything whatever we required.

Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Team, Owner at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit once again in the near future. In the mean time, we hope you and your family are keeping well. Warm regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rkravate wrote a review Nov 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Singtom Resort is located amidst tea gardens and commands excellent mountain & valley view. It is few miles away from Darjeeling town yet distant enough to get immersed in the serenity of its surroundings. Resort is a British era Bungalow, maintaining its Victorian charm. Rooms are super spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Mr. Gautam is an excellent host, ensuring top notch hospitality and taking care of all needs of Guests. We stayed for 3 nights, enjoyed the surroundings and explored nearby villages but never felt a need to go on any excursion. Overall a memorable experience.
I have couple of suggestion for them to improve. First is the booking process. I made a booking during day time, received a payment link only at 02 O'clock in the morning with a payment window of 06 hours. By the time I woke-up and made payment, it exceeded the payment window, my booking was cancelled and allotted to some one else. I had to reschedule my entire Darjeeling trip. I think they need to improve their website a bit and provide instant payment option.
Secondly, they need to provide flexible/item-rate meal plans. At the moment they have combo meal plans for breakfast & dinner charged on per room basis (i.e. you have to take a combo for 2 persons). This can be sometimes expensive if you don't have a large appetite or if only one person wants to eat. Rest all was good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hospitality Team, General Manager at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit once again in the near future. Warm regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabyasachi T wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked through booking.com in Feb 2020 for 3 days stay at march end and I was asked to pay directly full advance to the property directly . I did so . Now with the spread of Corona virus I am unable to trave from Mumbai l . I requested refund or allowing me to travel to the resort at future date . The resort is washing their hands off saying my contract is with booking.com although they accepted payment from me. booking.com accepted my cancellation and I have mail from booking.com saying that the resort has agreed to waive the cancellation fee and I won't be charged for cancellation. When I forwarded the same mail to the resort and asked for refund of money ,they simply refused stating they have not agreed . Also this resort is 100 pc vegetarian although they dont mention the same at booking.com . I have lost Rs 22k in the process. Be aware of this resort as during moments of crisis true charachters come out . Can some one help me with possible course of actions I can take ?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Team, Owner at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 3 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Sorry for your troubles during this time. Kindly note that if you have booked via Booking.com, you need to contact them for cancellation policies. Booking.com sent you our bank details to transfer the advance amount to us -- this is entirely at their discretion and we have no connection to this. In any case, Booking.com has already refunded you on our behalf, and have billed us already for the payment made to you. Therefore, you have received a full refund. Warm regards, Reservations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaxIgnatius wrote a review May 2020
20 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Singtom Estate charged us for 5 nights and then cancelled our booking on the day that we were due to arrive. They proceeded to hold onto our money and give us vague responses about when we could expect a refund. When they finally refunded us, two months after our booking was cancelled, the refund was missing $200. This place seems like a complete scam, and I would be surprised if they managed to survive the year.

As I said, our booking was cancelled two hours before we were due to arrive in Darjeeling. We had to scramble to find a hotel that could accommodate the four of us at the last minute, with no help from Singtom.

We had already paid the full amount for our stay ($1000) several months before arriving in India. There was no mention of a refund from Singtom. When I emailed the manager to see when we could expect our money, he gave the vague answer of sometime in the next two months. I told him that we needed our money sooner (we had to pay for a new hotel on top of our lost booking at Singtom), and he immediately became angry, telling us that Singtom was in a lot of trouble financially. I tried to contact PayPal, and let Singtom’s manager know that I was doing so. This must have pissed him off further, because he said that he would not handle the matter further, telling us that we would have to sort it out with PayPal.

When I contacted him again two weeks later, he implied that he wasn’t going to give us a refund, and that we could contact PayPal if we wanted our money back.

In short: we were out the original $1000, plus all the additional costs of booking a new hotel at the last minute. I had to contact PayPal, my insurance, and my bank to try to get my money back. SO STRESSFUL. Two months went by and Singtom finally offered us a partial refund (much less than the original amount), telling us that they were out almost a million dollars because of COVID and there was nothing they could do about it.

Hours I spent at Singtom, enjoying my booking: 0
Hours I spent trying to get my money back (on the phone, with my bank, with my insurance, with Singtom): 30 +
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Team, Owner at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 15 May 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we have had a terrible experience handling your reservation, which happened to occur during COVID-19 in India. We would therefore like to explain our version of events below. We did not cancel your reservation on the day you were supposed to arrive (12 March, 2020). We cancelled it the day before, because it was on that day that our property was forced to stop accepting incoming guests from overseas due to COVID-19. We tried calling you, as well as your travelling partner (name withheld due to confidentiality), several times the day before but to no avail because you had an international number that was not activated in Andaman & Nicobar Islands, which is where you were. Furthermore, you did not respond to our email on that day as well. We tried calling one last time on the early morning of your check in, and we were still unable to get through to you. When we called your travelling partner, luckily he picked up the phone. He was pleasant and cooperative and understood that the cancellation was due to reasons forced upon us by the local authorities and none of our own doing. We spoke to him 3-4 times thereafter, and on each occasion he was as pleasant to speak to, as cooperative and as understanding as during the first call. The later calls were to check on his well being in Darjeeling, whether he had safely checked into a different hotel (we had suggested 3 other hotels to him as well) as well as to arrange a refund for him. We emailed you several times to get on a call with us, but on each occasion you refused to speak on the phone. We are still unsure as to why this was the case. On 17th March, we offered to refund you in cash in New Delhi (we have an agent there) since you wanted a quick refund. However, you declined this option and said you wanted a refund into your bank account. At that stage, we committed a 2-month refund period to you, which is the maximum time we take for a refund during a global economic crisis such as the one India currently faces. Kindly note that during a "normal" global situation, we take a maximum of a week to refund. However, because of the exceptional circumstances faced by us, we have a special Force Majeure policy for refunds that gives us upto 2 months to refund you. We completed the refund in 6 weeks instead of 2 months. From Day 1 of the topic of a refund, we maintained that we would refund you within 2 months, but you felt the need to go and ask PayPal for a refund instead of asking us. You lodged a case with PayPal against us, and lost the case. Even after you lost the case, we still maintained that we will honour our 2-month commitment to you. All the steps that you took between us offering you a refund within 2 months, and us actually completing the refund, were steps that you took out of your own will that were not required, because none of those actions helped you to get the money back. Ultimately, it was us who had to complete the refund, which we did within the stipulated time frame. Last but not the least, you paid us INR 44666 for your reservation, and we refunded exactly the same amount back to you. Yes, you paid us the original INR amount in AUD, which after converting to INR was INR 44666. We then paid you back in INR, which after converting back to AUD happened to be lower than your original AUD amount. However, the difference is due to the exchange rate changing between when you paid (July 2019) and when we refunded you. The exchange rate is something we cannot control. To give you a parallel example, suppose you pay us AUD 150 today, which converts to INR 5000 today, and then you cancel your booking tomorrow. Tomorrow, let us assume INR 5000 = AUD 150,000 instead of AUD 150 due to a hypothetical even taking place that turns the world upside down overnight (which is what COVID-19 has done to be honest). Are we expected to refund you AUD 150,000 or INR 5000? Logically speaking, the answer would be INR 5000. This practice is exactly what we have followed in our refund to you. Therefore, your claim that we have refunded you a lower amount is false. Our estate is the first estate in Darjeeling (established in 1852). We have survived through other past global economic turmoils, and will also survive this one. Your travelling partner has graciously suggested that he will complete his Singtom vacation at a later stage once COVID-19 subsides. We believe his words shed more light on our experience with you than your review. Warm regards, Gautam Paul, Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hgsalunke wrote a review Nov 2021
Mumbai74 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked Singtom Tea estate & resort for our stay from Nov-20, 2021 until Nov 22, 2021. We had requested pick-up from bagdogra airport as the road to the resort is on steep hill top away from Darjeeling town.

Resort: The resort is a colonial bunglow built in 1862. The rooms are large, well heated with electric blankets and has a European fireplace. The fire is lit on request. The bathroom & toilet are provided with 24 hour hot water. The place has internet connectivity as our personal portable Airtel & Reliance Jio dongle provided full connectivity.

Gardens: There is a garden in the front of the bunglow and in the november month there were flowers all around the resorts. We had morning sunbath and morning breakfast in the front lawns on all days.

Cuisine: The kitchen and dining are provided on the rear side of the bunglow. The resort served only vegetarian food. The food is made to order and provide Indian, Chinese & Global Cuisine. The food is fresh, tasty and served with love & care. Although the kitchen staff are all local they still manage to cook very tasty food. We ate Chinese & Indian meals on all the days.

Staff & Service: All the staff are cordial and provide prompt service at request. The rooms are cleaned and towels replaced daily.

Resort Manager: Mr. Gautam Paul is the resort manager and hosts the guest with respect & humility.

Kanchenjunga View: The resort has a view of Kanchenjunga from the rear balcony. However due to poor & cloudy weather we missed Kanchenjunga view on all the three days.

Tour of the estate: We had a walking tour of the estate viz. the tea estate & tea factory.

Summary: Visiting from noisy & hectic schedule in Mumbai, we enjoyed a quite, peaceful & relaxing stay at Singtom tea estate & resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Its a quiet colonial bunglow and hence all the rooms are equally good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hospitality Team, General Manager at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit once again in the near future. Warm regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ankita Mookherjee wrote a review Nov 2021
Lake Town, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
About half an hour away from the main city of Darjeeling, nestled in a pristine ambience, the Victorian bunglow of Singtom tea estate welcomed us to a peaceful 2 day stay. If you are looking for a welcome break from the hustle bustle of city life and if you enjoy good ol' British way of living, Singtom is just the right getaway for you.
P.S. They only offer vegetarian food which might be a problem for some people like me but that apart the hospitality is simply amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hospitality Team, General Manager at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit once again in the near future. Warm regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjukta wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely, romantic place, straight from an era long gone but one that has left behind opulence and luxury in its truest sense!

The arched walls, high ceilings, wooden flooring, massive rooms are all exclusivities at the Singtom Tea Estate that reminded me of the good old days that I had read about and seen in movies.

The management has coupled these USP's with modern services and amenities such as fusion + organic + locally sourced food, outstanding cars (that we used each day) with superbly trained drivers, high-tech payment systems, and 4 different sources of heating in our rooms (we stayed in May 2021 when it is usually not that cold but it was very cold because of rain). They give you oil heaters, live fires, electric heaters as well as electric bed warmers that really, seriously warm you up - brilliant!

Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable stay. Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservations Team, Owner at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 10 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit once again in the near future. Warm regards, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjukta Ray wrote a review Jan 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A good property, calm and serene, with a panoramic view of Kanchanjunga on clear days. Appreciate the hospitality, homeliness and excellent food. The rooms are cozy but the bathroom needs to be supplied with few more essential consumables. A major drawback is the steep narrow road from Darjeeling with sharp bends and few bad patches, meant only for 4WD, in most cases require a change of vehicle between Darjeeling and the resort. An important point to note, for online advance payments, check with the resort authorities about the exact procedure including their account details.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shariar X wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very bad resort. They took full money and never gave me servic. upon asking for refund the manager is threatening me. The resort is running a scam. People outside India do not make booking here the resort will take full money but will not provide you any accommodatio. On the basis of covid protocols. ITS A SCAM
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anirudh Chirimar, Owner at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Hi Shariar, Singtom has recently gone through a change of management, and though I am not currently fully aware of the details of your experience, I would like to apologise to you on behalf of the previous management. Please allow me to help you by getting in touch with me on the phone number mentioned on our page, or on my personal email ID anirudhchirimar@gmail.com.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pallab Das asked a question Oct 2021
Guwahati, India12 contributions2 helpful votes
Is it a pet friendly hotel.. Will you allow my pet parrot to stay with us?
Answer from Singtom Tea Resort
Darjeeling, India17 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi, We are not a pet-friendly property as of now.
Answer from Singtom Tea Resort
Darjeeling, India17 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Guest, The road from the airport to our place is 80 km. Out of this, the first 75 km of the road are in very good condition. This is the same stretch of the road that takes you to Darjeeling (we are just 4-5 km from Darjeeling). The last 5 km are also in good condition -- with major repairs having been conducted in August 2019. However, this road is a steep, winding mountain road with stunning views of the mountains.
Answer from Singtom Tea Resort
Darjeeling, India17 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Guest, The road from the airport to our place is 80 km. Out of this, the first 75 km of the road are in very good condition. This is the same stretch of the road that takes you to Darjeeling (we are just 4-5 km from Darjeeling). The last 5 km are also in good condition -- with major repairs having been conducted in August 2019. However, this road is a steep, winding mountain road with stunning views of the mountains. As far as other traveller's comments are concerned, please note: 1. Traveller skkvusa: This traveller's comments have been reported to TripAdvisor in the past. This gentleman, named Sunil Jain from the USA, seems to be a little vindictive and borderline crazy. He seems to love us so much that he has taken it upon himself personally to respond to every question asked here. He must have a lot of time. 2. Traveller manjusampat: We are 20 minutes away from Darjeeling and are the closest tea estate to the city. If you want to stay at a tea estate, you will be 20 mins + away (whether you stay at ours or someone else). If you classify this as a "khud", then we are a khud. However, the world recognises us a tea estate instead :) 3. Traveller YogeshMahajan: This customer is absolutely correct. When he stayed with us, the concerned road was not in a good condition. However, as we mentioned earlier, the condition is good as of end August 2019.
Nisha K asked a question Sept 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is there an Infinity pool at the property ?
Answer from Singtom Tea Resort
Darjeeling, India17 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Guest, The infinity jacuzzi was installed on 6th September. Any guests who stayed at our place before 6th September would not have seen it.
Answer from Singtom Tea Resort
Darjeeling, India17 contributions4 helpful votes
Darjeeling to Singtom is 20 minutes by car. The first 5 minutes take you to Singmari from Darjeeling. The next 15 minutes take you to the resort from Singmari. This stretch can be only covered in a 4WD car (4 wheel drive car). This road is a newly created mountain road that is steep and descends about 1500 feet in 15 minutes. It is an absolutely stunning road through the tea bushes that offers spectacular views of the world's highest mountains.
Navigator15066969819 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware some reviews of hotels in India on Booking.com are faked. One impersonated me and gave a glowing review, it was very poor."
Read full review
Harshita M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use hotel transportation. "
Read full review
Ishan wrote a tip Mar 2024
Worldwide24 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"unwind and relax"
Read full review
raj wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bengaluru, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The roads are lonely dark and STEEP , get on the treadmill and pack your alpine boots . After the walk enjoy divine tea and food "
Read full review
Arun K wrote a tip Feb 2024
Chennai (Madras), India4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Darjeeling area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,977 - ₹11,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalDarjeeling DistrictDarjeeling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SINGTOM TEA ESTATE & RESORT (Darjeeling) - Hostel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kanchenjunga Mountain (3.8 km), Mahakal Temple (3.9 km), and Himalayan Mountaineering Institute (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include airport transportation, room service, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
Top room amenities include blackout curtains, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grains By Udaan Nirvana, Darjeeling, Grains By Udaan Himalayan, Darjeeling, and Sonam's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Does Singtom Tea Estate & Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Singtom Tea Estate & Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Singtom Tea Estate & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Does Singtom Tea Estate & Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Darjeeling HotelsDarjeeling Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DarjeelingHotels near Singtom Tea Estate & Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire