We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Rd. Above Villa Everest, Darjeeling 734101 India
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (296)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Updated 08/05/20

About

#16 of 248 in Darjeeling
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the lap of luxury at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa. Our hotel rooms in Darjeeling are spacious covering Deluxe and Family Rooms which provides you with home-like comfort in the hills. Tucked with the warmth of nature, the ambiance is soft and relaxed. Summit hotels strive to deliver top-notch quality service with no compromise on quality. Your ideal retreat for complete relaxation and rejuvenation. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city life and enter into the lap of peaceful serenity. Our Darjeeling hotel makes sure this becomes your home away from home for the number of days you wish to stay. A perfect blend of earthy charm with contemporary facilities welcomes you. Hermon has its own multi-cuisine restaurant, free onsite parking, elevator, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour housekeeping support, surveillance & security and top quality bedding and premium bathroom supplies among others.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
298Reviews14Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 79
  • 27
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Atanu wrote a review Apr 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We normally visits Darjeeling once a year since 2018 and it happened that we stayed in this property thrice out of our 4 visits . One of the best property with Kanchanjunga and Valley view in Darjeeling and the service is implacable. It will always be like my second home , the staffs are very responsive and very helpful here. Special mention for Reshma Maam , her never ending smile and her caring nature will amaze you. The room service is excellent and the resturant provides delicious food . While I write this review I am packing my luggage for my fifth visits to Darjeeling but have to stay in a different property this time as this property is sold out for tomorrow.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
S. Das wrote a review Feb 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution
Room no. 503 needs serious renovation -- shabby room, flaky dampened walls, stained pillow cover. Bathroom is small and having broken tiles and unmaintained accessories. On arrival to hotel no choices were given before choosing the room, when asked for. By default no shower cap given, we had to ask for. By default no slippers, newspaper and sealed bottoled water were given as advertised in the amenities. In our 3 night stay at that hotel no room service appeared by default, may be we had to ask for the same. The location is a downside, as it is in a steep hilly road. Food was expensive, but you had to climb up and down that road if you want to have food in other good restaurants in Darjeeling. Taxi charged 250 inr to climb up that location, though the distance is less than 1KM from Kaventer. Arranging cabs from hotel 's 'travel consultant' would be a disaster, as they are charging outlandish compared to others. However, the room has a small balcony with mountain view. Overall, this hotel is not recommended compared to the tariff we payed for.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Get a room tour, then only check in. However, you have to deal with the steep hilly road to the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for reviewing us in this forum. On the outset we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, your feedback is really important to us, we have carefully noted down the shortcomings mentioned by you and we assure that it will be worked upon in an effective manner. However, we wish nothing but to be given another chance in hosting you better in the near future again with the improved established services. Regards, Unit Manager.
Read more
Mrs Singh wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We Chose the Kanchenjunga view room,our room were upgraded with the Balcony as per our request,room no 604 has a amazing view. The service was very good & quick staff were very nice & polite. The reception lobby is also very nice & gives you a very antique feelings. Food is beyond our expectations it's amazing, Thanks to hotel staff & Manager Reshma for the hospitality it was really home away from home. Gonna visit soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
Mrs.Anmol wrote a review Feb 2022
Darjeeling, India1 contribution
We have stayed at Summit Hotels starting from Gangtok Pelling & our last tour we ended at Darjeeling,Summit Hermon stay it's on top list it was wow experience, Hotel staff are very professional with smiling face,welcome drink served was amazing seeing the cold weather,food quality was amazing especially Momo Tandoor items.Thank you to the entire Summit Hermon Team for making our stay comfortable with warm Hospitality,Especially thank you to Manager Miss.Reshma & Restaurant Team.See you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. I hope you had a pleasant stay. It gives us much of a pleasure to know that we were associated in making your stay a comfortable one. The serene and the peaceful location of the property does add value to your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed the scenic view from the property. We are delighted to know that you were impressed the management of the property, we appreciate your acknowledgement. Our staff are our assets and we are very fortunate to have such wonderful ones. Your humble words of appreciation in regards to our associates is highly valued and I believe that it will definitely motivate us in setting and achieving greater heights. I have personally shared your kind words of compliments with the entire team and everyone was very glad to hear from you. Well, we value your patronage and we will be looking forward to be at your service again. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager
Read more
Reslon wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The time we reached to Darjeeling it was early morning Check In time it was 2 Pm,but the hotel staff provided us Early check in as my daughter was not keeping well. We really liked the welcome drink served by restaurant staff while doing the check procedures. View from the room were amazing,food quality was as compared to star category,Hotel interiors were very royal,Reception staff were very cooperative especially Manager Reshma who helped us for rtpcr test coordinating with nursing home too,Romika Shiva Nihal Chef Kiran were on their toes related to our requirements. Will definitely refer Summit Group of hotels to our family colleagues too.it was an memorable amazing stay at Summit Hermon Hotel Darjeeling.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
Omkar wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
When we arrived at Darjeeling Hotel Summit Hermon we had an issue of courier service of our luggage. The manager Reshma became our saviour. She helped us withe smooth transit of our luggage there by ensuring a pleasant ,tension free trip for us. Hotel Sumit Hermon has some exquisite items in their menu, which gives a everlasting impression on our tongue and tummy too.We always recommend Summit group to our friends and family. Because Manager like Reshma mam will always be there for us making our stay better and memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. It does give us immense satisfaction to know that you were pleased with the services that were provided to you during your stay. As our main concern has always been to provide utmost pleasure and comfort for our valued guest so it very heartening to receive such generous compliments from your side. we truly believe that it will definitely motivate us to set and achieve higher goals in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to be at your service and we shall always be looking forward to your stay with us very soon. Yours In Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
Rahul das wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions
It was our first visit to Darjeeling & it was not wrong decision to choose Summit Hermon Hotel,the view from the beautiful terrace is a memory to keep,Staffs are very friendly smile on face always & ready to help going out of their way,Food was delicious with Mouth watering,especiall thanks to Chef Prem for suggesting us food items,loved Tandoor items,well managed by a Lady Manager Miss.Reshma & by her Team, especially Romika Nihal Shiva were outstanding. keep rocking guys all the best
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. I hope you had a pleasant stay. It gives us much of a pleasure to know that we were associated in making your stay a comfortable one. The serene and the peaceful location of the property does add value to your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed the scenic view from the property. We are delighted to know that you were impressed the management of the property, we appreciate your acknowledgement. Our staff are our assets and we are very fortunate to have such wonderful ones. Your humble words of appreciation in regards to our associates is highly valued and I believe that it will definitely motivate us in setting and achieving greater heights. I have personally shared your kind words of compliments with the entire team and everyone was very glad to hear from you. Well, we value your patronage and we will be looking forward to be at your service again. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager
Read more
Kanishka Dhingra wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The stay was excellent, facilities provided by the hotel are good. Room service was available just a ring away. The Manger- Reshma was cooperative and supportive in whole stay. Overall it's good experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
rads2k wrote a review Jan 2022
Chennai (Madras), India182 contributions92 helpful votes
I have given those two stars ONLY because of the hospitality shown in the hotel. I am a club mahindra member and had booked this hotel for two nights in Darjeeling. Of the many properties I have stayed with club mahindra affiliates I would call this the worst of them,. Very badly and pathetically maintained rooms, very poor quality of towels, mats etc just made the stay experience pathetic. I am not blaming the hotel for this, however am disappointed with the fact that club mahindra has chosen to tie up with such a property. Kindly remove yourself as this could just spoil the standards of CM. To make a mention, the food was also ok quality, and the staff were pretty rigid with the kind of offers they made. Though they tried to be friendly it wasnt too helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rizzzz wrote a review Jan 2022
San Diego, California60 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We booked the property through booking.com having decent review there due to location, couldn’t check TripAdvisor our mistake . The moment we entered the hotel it was late and front desk asking about vacation certificate for all guests , we were 12 plus group booked 3 family suite room, we were not ready for it as it were never mentioned anywhere , so that time collecting it and providing it was Soo much hassle after long car ride from bagdogra airport . Anyway front desk people were not pleasent or welcoming , we thought of entering a government office instead of hotel where we paid 6k plus per night per room. Now next going to room , lift is there , but going to top floor, some stairs still needed . Entering the room, it’s decent size , 2 full bed in family suite , one bed have heater and another bed doesn’t , when asking front desk, they don’t provide as no extra available and also no plug point for heater to connect to another bed .Now 2 person in this winter sleeping comfortable with heater and another 2 not Soo comfortably as no heater and those 2 beds are very far apart . Now bathroom smells a lot, I don’t know how may be there is no exhaust or some pipeline runs through all. Only good things is room which had terrace attached to it, very beautiful view of mountains especially Mt. Kanchenjunga. Breakfast , we paid for it, staff are here also felt like they are forcefully doing their duty instead of serving customer happily . We lost key card for one room, they are saying me it will charge , guest is paying 40k plus for 2 nights for 3 rooms and you can’t bear charge for a key, I never seen any hotel after staying 100 plus that they charge for lost key. Overall very bad experience , please avoid this summit .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Just avoid it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for reviewing us in this forum. Your feedback is important to us, we are grateful to you for sharing it with us, we are deeply apologetic for the inconvenience you had to face while your stay, your concerns has been escalated to the higher management and we assure you that it will be worked upon, we wish nothing but to be given another chance in hosting you better in the near future. Regards, Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalDarjeeling DistrictDarjeeling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Japanese Peace Pagoda (1.1 km), Himalayan Tibet Museum (0.7 km), and Jhandi Dara Sunrise Point (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sonam's Kitchen, Tom & Jerry's, and Kunga Restaurant.
Is Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Darjeeling.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tinchuley Village (11.8 km) and Rabindra Bhavan (12.9 km).
Is Summit Hermon Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.