We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Season 4 Residences

Save
Share
No 13/25 3'rd East Street opp Thiruvanmiyur Bus Depot, Chennai 600041 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#286 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Season 4 Residences is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Chennai (Madras), offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Gandhi Statue (0.5 mi) and Tara Books Book Building (0.5 mi), guests of Season 4 Residences can easily experience some of Chennai (Madras)'s most well known attractions.

Season 4 Residences is a budget friendly small hotel offering air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a separate dining room in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The small hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Chennai (Madras). For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some burritos can head to Peaches'. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as The Flying Elephant, Pan Asian, or Madras Pavilion.

If you’re looking for something to do, Marundeeswarar Temple (0.4 mi), Ashtalakshmi Temple (0.6 mi), and Aarupadai Veedu Temple (1.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Season 4 Residences.

Enjoy your stay in Chennai (Madras)!

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Car hire
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil
20Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Supten wrote a review Sep 2019
New Delhi, India65 contributions45 helpful votes
While the location is good and the facilities decent, no availability of food or kitchen services is a hindrance for business visits. Hopefully it will take care of the deficiencies and improve further.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Mahalingam Mohanraj wrote a review Aug 2018
Coimbatore, India6 contributions7 helpful votes
Made a booking for 10th Aug to 11th Aug on booking.com since myself & my wife were to check in on 11th early morning.. The moment we reached, the receptionist flatly said there was no booking. After some pleading with him to recheck he said we had booked for previous day and confused him. Then he said as of 12am they had cancelled the booking since we dint come. I pointed out to him that we made the booking only at 11pm last night and had mentioned that we would be checking in at 7am next day. He then suspiciously asked if we were married and demanded both of our andhar cards. We gave him the same which obviously the carried same address. He then demanded proof that we were married! We told him that in my wife's andhar card marital status and name of husband is clearly given but he refused to even look at it. He himself asked to see a photo which we showed along with our kid. And then he called someone and said that a couple was not showing proof of marriage and demanding a room! And he told us he was asked not to give us a room. He clearly had a preconceived notion that we were unmarried! Terrible place. Please don't go if u want to be treated with decency!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ritwik H wrote a review May 2018
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
I would like to start out by saying that this hotel employs child labour. I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. It was a disappointing and disheartening stay. All room services are managed by Child Labourers from north-east. In addition, the rooms are dirty and lift didn't work. On requesting room service to clean, a young boy from north-east of India who was less than 12 years old came to clean the room. PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
TaraNTraveller21 wrote a review Nov 2017
Brisbane, Australia18 contributions
Proximity to everything is the highlight of this hotel. Reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly and informative. It’s all the little things that count when travelling on a budget - this place has reliable hot water, great room size, good ac & fan, and just about to try out their offer for clothes washing 🙂 Very quiet rooms (I’d rather occasionally hear the children downstairs in their day care than constant honking as with other places on a main road)! Brekkie was a plus, but could be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramkakrishnan V, Owner at Season 4 Residences
Responded 18 Dec 2017
Greetings from season4. Thanks the review
Read more
drn85 wrote a review Jul 2017
Kottarakkara, India1656 contributions226 helpful votes
+1
Season 4 residence is located in chennai at thiruvanmiyur. I booked the place online and reached here through online cabs. It has got a decent look and the check in was smooth. The receptionist asked specifically for the booking voucher but he was satisfied with the email I forwarded to him. Room was neat, well maintained, air conditioned provided  with a tv and neat bathroom. No complimentary mineral is available. The complimentary breakfast provided is just pongal and vada which was very poor. Asleep quality was good and the staff all are ready to help. Check in policy for online booking is 11-11 and it's a cost effective option for the travellers here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramkakrishnan V, Owner at Season 4 Residences
Responded 18 Dec 2017
Greetings from season4. thankyou for chosing our hotel for your stay in chennai. Looking forward to serve you soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$18 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduChennai DistrictChennaiThiruvanmiyur East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Season 4 Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Season 4 Residences?
Nearby attractions include Marundeeswarar Temple (0.6 km), Ashtalakshmi Temple (0.9 km), and Light House (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Season 4 Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Season 4 Residences?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Season 4 Residences?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Season 4 Residences?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Season 4 Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waffles Thru The Day, Cafe G, and Rain Forest.
Does Season 4 Residences have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Season 4 Residences offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Season 4 Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Season 4 Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Season 4 Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ranganatha Swamy Temple (7.4 km).