We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Royal Plaza

Show Prices
#75 of 380 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in Royal Plaza for 2 days on 27 th & 28th November. Hotel is centrally located near koyambedu Omni bus stand. Hotel staff are very polite & service is good. Buffet breakfast is also awesome. Restaurant service is good. Only problem is it is a old hotel still they did not renovate anything. Standard room toilet seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvlysiva
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Though the hotel was good enough but there was staff as less as you can imagine. Overall experience was good ,even the Koyembedu Central Bus Stand is located at walking distance. There even is a mmetro station nearby, so commuting is not an issue and the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubham V
DGM-Shirimathi, General Manager at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings from entire team of THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA – CHENNAI [KOYAMBEDU] Thank you very much for your valuable feedback which will help us to rectify and give you the best of service always. Looking forward to have you with us in the near future. Thanking you, Regards, Ma Shirimathi Deputy General Manager 9840935141

Aizawl, India
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I chose to stay here as the conference which I was to attend was held here. It was a late night check in and was smooth and nice. Room was okay and clean as well. Room services were 24/7 and got some nice sandwiches. Opium was still alive... it opens till 12.00 . Breakfast was a bit limited but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khiangte
DGM-Shirimathi, General Manager at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings from entire team of THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA – CHENNAI [KOYAMBEDU] We thank you for your valuable, positive and motivating reviews, which will help us to deliver the best of service and comfort always. Looking forward to have you with us in the near future. Thanking you, Regards, Ma Shirimathi Deputy General Manager 9840935141

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The facilities is very Good and off course the hygiene The service is Late as for 1 thing we have to follow up ma y times The wifi they provide always has a issue Regarding Food . It is too good but costly to never had any type of food inside due to cost Complimentary breakfast is too good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep T
DGM-Shirimathi, General Manager at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings from entire team of THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA – CHENNAI [KOYAMBEDU] Extremely sorry to know about your experience. But thank you very much for your valuable feedback which will help us to rectify and give you the best of service always. Looking forward to have you with us in the near future. Thanking you, Regards, Ma Shirimathi...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very close to Koyembedu Bust Stand , Staff were good , but ironing was overpriced 75Rs-85Rs/Shirt Mehh .. Food was okay . One thing i did not like about hotel is hot water not available even though plumber tried to repair it twice . I guess it was problem with Solar Water Heater , Whatever Hotel must work on it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IshanMohammed
DGM-Shirimathi, General Manager at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings from entire team of THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA – CHENNAI [KOYAMBEDU] We thank you for your valuable feedback and healthy comments about our hotel. Pertaining to your feedback, immediate actions have been taken and we as a team are working towards your suggestions to rectify the same. Looking forward to have you with us in the near...

Delhi
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The Hotel Royal Plaza is located opposite to Wholesale Market Complex. I stayed there for 3 nights with Family in two rooms. Room and Bathrooms were clean. Centralized AC was OK. Bed sheets were white and clean. Complimentary Breakfast had variety and was good. The Food which I order in Lunch was not up to the mark. I think they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subhkant
DGM-Shirimathi, General Manager at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings from entire team of THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA – CHENNAI [KOYAMBEDU] We thank you for your valuable suggestion we as a team will work towards your suggestion and do the needful at the earliest, we assure you the best of service and comfort always. Looking forward to have you with us in the near future. Thanking you,...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through online portal. Worst Hotel no proper maintenance not cleaned room breakfast also not good in quality very very bad experience at this hotel and I won't prefer this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senthil R
DGM-Shirimathi, General Manager at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings from entire team of THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA – CHENNAI [KOYAMBEDU] Extremely sorry to know about your experience. But thank you very much for your valuable feedback which will help us to rectify and give you the best of service always. Looking forward to have you with us in the near future. Thanking you, Regards, Ma Shirimathi...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We were welcomed at this hotel with a welcome drink (which I have not seen anywhere). We reached the hotel around 11 AM and were asked if we would like to have complimentary breakfast even though breakfast time has passed. We were also provided with free wifi credentials. All these points show that the staff is good at receiving its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravindra V
DGM-Shirimathi, General Manager at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings from entire team of THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA – CHENNAI [KOYAMBEDU] We thank you for your valuable, positive and motivating reviews, which will help us to deliver the best of service and comfort always. Looking forward to have you with us in the near future. Thanking you, Regards, Ma Shirimathi Deputy General Manager 9840935141

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The basic Amenities are good, ok South indian Breakfast as Buffet otherwise the Restaurant is too Expensive for any food to be had and outside food is not procured by room service which is a big negative as some decent restaurants are a Km away . Had checked out in the evening at 7:45 Pm and asked the Manager on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
Mumbai
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Its a good hotel with having all basic facilities. Its near by bus stand and opposite of Anna Fruit Market. Breakfast was having limited option with south Indian style. AC in the room is having old style temperature controller. Eating option in available near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbhikomPatna
DGM-Shirimathi, General Manager at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Greetings from entire team of THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA – CHENNAI [KOYAMBEDU] We thank you for your valuable suggestion we as a team will work together to implement the needful at the earliest, we assure you the best of service and comfort always. Looking forward to have you with us in the near future. Thanking you, Regards, Ma...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#64 of 380 in Chennai
83 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 380 in Chennai
129 reviews
Hotel Pandian
#71 of 380 in Chennai
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JP Hotel Chennai
#46 of 380 in Chennai
135 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#21 of 380 in Chennai
252 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#42 of 380 in Chennai
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE HOTEL ROYAL PLAZA CHENNAI is a simple hotel which is ideal for corporate traveler and tourist, whether it is for business or pleasure. It has a total of 39 rooms which are well equipped with AIR CONDITIONING, LED TV with SET-TOP BOX, MINI REFRIGERATOR, 24hrs FREE WIFI, DIRECT DIAL TELEPHONE and workspace for the modern leisure and business traveler. Enjoy all day dining at SALSA or unwind at the OPIUM with your favorite cocktails. Contemporary meeting and conference rooms with specially designed halls offer an extensive range of CONFERENCE and FUNCTION FACILITIES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Plaza

Address: 3 Plot No | Koyambedu, Chennai 600107, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 1,755 - ₹ 3,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Chennai
#37 Business Hotel in Chennai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only for those business travellers who have work in the surrounding area”
 of 5 bubbles 289ravis, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at Room Number 306 and nothing to complain.”
 of 5 bubbles praveenkumarn795, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Decent Rooms and amenities nothing to complaint.”
 of 5 bubbles Raj7916, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We had a room on 2nd floor, no view as such but overall the room was good. room no 206 to be precise :)”
 of 5 bubbles aashish_raina, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Good if you are single traveler on a business trip. No places of interest nearby .Advantage if you are traveling to Chennai by bus.”
 of 5 bubbles 209ananthg, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay