We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hablis Hotel

Show Prices
#24 of 386 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hablis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Start your review of Hablis Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well to sum it all, wasn't worth at all. There is no issue with the hotel par se , but the total focus is on cost cutting. I stayed 5 nights, but each night something else or other was missing during the replenishment activity. One day the shower gel, second day the tea sachets, then the milk powder. The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hrjv
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have noted your concern& will follow up the concerned Department. We are extremely sorry for the lapse & apologize for the same. Thanks & Regards, Priya

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Awesome interiors especially the Entrance Lounge,lavish Chandelier, Lovely designed Room with wonderful toilet with Bath Cubicle. Food at the Ground Floor is marvelous. Chefs serve hot dishes during Complimentary Buffet Breakfast along with room rent. Hotel with all modern amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAVIKUMAR M
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ravikumar, We thank you for the positive response & Look forward to greeting you soon at The Hablis. Thanks & Regards, Priya

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my wife just for a night on 22nd Jan 2017 as we had flown to Chennai to attend a wedding reception that was held in the neighboring hotel Le Royal Meridien which was in walking distance from Hablis. We were picked from the Airport promptly by the hotel staff, Check-in was smooth, room was just ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thakku2014
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for the positive feedback & also have noted the concern about the smoke smell in the room. Looking forward to greeting you soon at The Hablis. Thanks & Regards, Priya

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a business trip for 5 nights on March 6th and was very pleased with the service and overall satisfaction at this hotel, no complaints whatsoever. Great location, very close to the Airport....Well appointed and clean rooms with all modern amenities....Excellent Breakfast options especially the south indian fare....I have stayed at the Turiya and fortune earlier but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reubenpinto
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Pinto, We thank you for the positive feedback & also have noted down about your concern about the wi fi quality. Looking forward to greeting you soon at The Hablis. Thanks & Regards, Priya

Fuerth, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

As we were invited to an Indian Wedding party, we were recommended to choose Hablis. Hablis rated itself as a five star hotel, in Europe it were max a 3 star hotel. Rooms so far ok, cleanness Could be improved, Service was very poor. Everyday At least one, mostly more items (towels, Hand towels, toilet paper, Bath Suite, ...) were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flsammler
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for the feedback & are in the process of improving our services. We have made note of all the concerns as cited by you & begun the process of improving standards. Thanks & Regards, Priya

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were spacious and nice. Buffet spread was very good right from juices to dry fruits they had it all. We reached late at night and checked out early next morning, so we didn't have a chance to see the property. Service was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwathiVivek
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Swathi, Thanks for the positive feedback . We look forward to greeting you soon at The Hablis. Thanks & Regards, Priya

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very good and a pleasant place to stay. The staffs are friendly. The food is good. The have some nice restaurants and good pub too. The infinity pool is amazing. Room service is good too. The hotel looks amazing. Enjoyed my stay. The pub was good. The band that played that day was good and enjoyed each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anoop S
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anoop, Thanks for the positive response & we look forward to greeting you soon at The Hablis. Thanks & Regards, Priya

Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very efficiently organised and with helpful and friendly service. There is a substantial, in fact huge, buffet in the evening, ranging from delicious South Indian veg to western non-veg, and tempting deserts. I like the "British Empire " beer too. The breakfast is also multi cuisine and substantial. My only complaint is that our bedroom was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quietplum
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for the positive feedback & we look forward to greeting you soon at The Hablis. Thanks & Regards, Priya

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel provides very bad service and hospitality, there was no one to carry the language and show the room after check in . Service at reception is bad . Ambience and food is good . Wouldn't recommend this hotel to any family 🙁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reyan R
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Reyan, We would like to thank you for the review & we have taken it up in earnest with the concerned department to ensure that this lapse does not recur. on behalf of Team Hablis, we sincerely apologize for the lapse. Warm regards & Best wishes, Priya

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's really impressed for recognized to one of your guest among thousands of thousands people. A girl who stood in reception Ms. JAJO you are sparkling with your job at HABLIS, great smile, beauty heart, keep it up with your decent idle. Well the the hotel location is good, room was specious, breakfast very good, rooftop was really nice. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranav P
Hablis1, Director of Sales at Hablis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Pranav, at the outset we thank you for choosing The Hablis for your stay. Your feedback has motivated our team to perform even better. On behalf of Team Hablis we thank you for your response. Hoping to greet you at The Hablis soon. Warm Regards & Best wishes, Priya

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
0.3 km away
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#77 of 386 in Chennai
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
2.9 km away
Trident, Chennai
Trident, Chennai
#9 of 386 in Chennai
1,148 reviews
1.7 km away
Park Hyatt Chennai
Park Hyatt Chennai
#6 of 386 in Chennai
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hablis is a 5 star boutique business hotel which features a 24-hour front desk, offers free Wi-Fi and Buffet Breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre. It is located just 7 kms from Chennai International Airport and is conveniently located in heart of Chennai’s business district in Guindy. With close proximity and excellent connectivity to Corporate offices and industries in Chennai, HABLIS is an ideal location of choice. Each guest room has been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience and offers spacious interiors with high quality luxury linen, daily newspaper, internet access, flat screen LED TV with satellite channels, coffee/tea maker, mini bar in each room. The rooms are attached with spacious bathrooms with modern fixtures have hot/cold shower facilities. Skillet restaurant serves Indian and International options including exotic Tex-Mex cuisine. The Moon and Sixpence serves refreshing beverages and features Irish fare. Room service options are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hablis Hotel

Address: 19 G S T Road, Chennai 600032, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Guindy East
Price Range: ₹ 5,563 - ₹ 9,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hablis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hablis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hablis Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hablis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the room before you check-in. Read my comments above.”
 of 5 bubbles thakku2014, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best for the families and new ,married”
 of 5 bubbles sudipkaran555, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the garbade-dump facing room. You will feel depressed.”
 of 5 bubbles Nevermind00, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose Front Facing Room. Back facing Rooms have got WasteLand View.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Pits, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe is good enough for a couple - And check for deals if any”
 of 5 bubbles RajR732, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5