Hablis Hotel

Hablis Hotel

No. 19, Grand Southern Trunk Road, Chennai (Madras) 600032 India
Traveller (581)
Dining (68)
This the welcome pastry
Room & Suite (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
₹9,442
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
₹7,729
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#61 of 575 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hablis, a new age business hotel is strategically located in Guindy, the commercial district of Chennai that has the best connectivity to the greater Chennai Metro. Holistic Wellbeing is its core offering and it offers rooftop infinity pool that has an Aqua Gym,and indoor Gym . The rooms are mindfully designed to provide comfort and convenience for today’s harried business traveler. The Moon and Six Pence – the only authentic Irish Pub in India is a treat! The Spice - a stimulating multi-cuisine buffet restaurant is a place for guests to indulge. Hablis has Conference & Banqueting facilities with high speed Wi-Fi. Round the clock Cafe and In Room Dining offers services for the guests at any moment of requirement during their stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

No. 19, Grand Southern Trunk Road, Chennai (Madras) 600032 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Chennai Airport
Guindy
8 minChennai Metro
Alandur
11 minChennai Metro
1,662Review13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,010
  • 438
  • 109
  • 54
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sathish wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel with good hospitality. Nice atmosphere inside the rooms. At this pandemic time they are maintaining social distancing and hygienic environment. Keeping hand sanitizers in all the floor is a gud initiative.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karthick wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear All,

I've been stay here about ten days at this hotel due to business reason.I would really appreciate and congratulate their services especially Neat room maintenance, Quality Foods,On time Response and services during any situation thats really awesome ,Am really happy to enclose this it's been good stay here... At any cost Especially would like to specify some names here Eby, Ashwin,Shobana,Akila,who have done thier job dramatically with their poilite attitude towards to our business people's and treated like thier own friends ...special thanks to food service providers and laundry service people's etc.

Stay blessed ❤️

Have a great day to all.

Nandriudan,

Karthick
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sreeja_Hablis, Guest Relations Manager at Hablis Hotel
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Dear Mr Karthik, Greetings from Hablis - Your preferred business hotel in Chennai! We truly appreciate your time and patience for writing this review. Absolutely delighted, reading your feedback - thanks for specially mentioning Mr. Ebi, Ms Shobana, Ms. Akhila and Mr Ashwin. All of them were extremely happy to have you as our guest. We are satisfied and joyful to be aware that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay at Hablis. It is our duty and passionate responsibility to provide you with all the facilities and services to make you feel like home. Hablis wishes you a great week ahead. Stay Safe and Stay Healthy, Sreeja STG Hablis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arijith1314 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
That was a real good experience , good food , frendly staffs , Sanitizers in floor feels hygienic. The aminities which are arranged for our need is really pleasing. Thanks to everyone. Have nice day take care
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sreeja_Hablis, Guest Relations Manager at Hablis Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2020
Dear Mr Arijith, Greetings from Hablis - Your preferred business hotel in Chennai! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hablis and for taking time in your busy schedule to write about your recent stay experience. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay. Hablis team members are very happy to receive your appreciations. We wish to welcome you back soon to provide many more comfortable and memorable experiences. Stay Safe & Healthy, Sreeja STG Hablis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ravikumar T wrote a review Jan 2020
Crawley, United Kingdom3,086 contributions202 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello to all readers and to all staff @ Trip !
I lodged at Hablis Chennai. 2nd time . I was happy with my stay last year so I returned. I was put up in room 815, double bed for single occupancy. Checked in 24th Nov 2019 early morning 04:00 hrs , for a stay of three nights. I reserved this directly on hotel's website. Paid the monies INR 13,944 on that same day at 7pm. Check in was smooth given the fact that its early morn and no one's around. 815 was spacious but there's aircraft noise seeping into the room, during times. The aircon functioned well, at least for that month, but the ceiling fan was a little noisy. It's a matter of getting used to it , I guess . All amenities were provided in the room and decent kit in the toilet/bath. The bed was little hard for my liking but it cured the back sore I had after a long journey. Breakfast was adequate. Not a lot of choice, but good enough to fill up. There was an Indian counter and good options for foreigners . Room 815....the main door latch didn't lock up whether I was getting or going out. I had to wrench it a bit , during both times, to make sure it is shut. The bath shower knob holders were about to fall off. I had to be careful whilst handling them. The shower head was pretty weak to spray water. So I had to stand close to the wall ,with the shower head on top, to get drenched first and bathe myself. Room service, In room dining was good. I had one meal that consisted of Lentils, fish grill, rice . It was delicious and prepared fresh , for sure. This hotel is situated next to a main arterial road and all amenities, that you can wish for, is a 10-15 min walk. I would have given a very good rating ( 4 green dots ) . My room experience , compared to last time, was not commensurate. My total payout for room and dining was INR14,626. Pics attached.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Please ask for rooms away from main road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sreeja_Hablis, Guest Relations Manager at Hablis Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Mr Ravikumar, Greetings from Hablis - A Business Hotel in Chennai! Firstly, we are grateful to you for choosing to stay at Hablis for the second time although it is unfortunate that you didn't have the best experience as you expected. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in your busy schedule - you definitely have given an in-depth review about your whole stay. We are glad to be aware that you had a smooth check-in, and you liked our spacious rooms, our breakfast spread and our facilities / amenities. We are actually satisfied that although you consider the bed to be hard for your choice - it had cured your sore back which is a positive factor. On the other hand, the concerns you have raised in regards to the toilet fixtures shall be closely checked upon for replacement or betterment. We do feel sorry as the room was noisy to you however please be aware that our rooms are furnished with the most dense glass windows and double-thickened walls in order to keep you noise-free. It is sad that you still had mild disturbance. Please be assured that your next visit to Hablis would be as good as your first visit or even much better in every aspect. We would love to have you here. Hablis is looking extremely forward to welcoming you back to provide you with many wonderful and memorable experiences. Stay Healthy, Sreeja STG HablisTeam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suriya wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We all are aware of in which situation everyone at ..but during this situation ur hotel has such a hygienic atmosphere which makes us feel safe by food , room service, good team work and management. My family is also happy and I appreciate all the staffs.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dr. srinivas wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was during the covid duties I had to stay in a hotel and I chose hablis. Rooms were neat, cleaned everyday, very friendly staffs(inspite of me being very demanding on certain things). Safety measures were well followed and even a board game was set up at the coffee shop for us. The only thing I felt not good was the food. I stayed in several hotels during my duty days. Every hotel has some pros and some cons but no where was food a con. Though quantity and safety of food provided was on par, the variety was not satisfying. The food menu should've been modified according to the guests preferences. Only after several requests, I was able to reach the person in that department. I did understand the covid situation, but i felt that since the lockdown unlock has started and several things have gone back to normal, it's not a difficulty to provide food as per the guests requirement. Though the minimal requirements were set by food and safety authority, it's upto the hotel management to embrace the same or to step up and satisfy the guests needs accordingly without added charges. In this way, I felt the hotel was not right on mark. I Still would appreciate the discounted menu. Recommending this hotel to my colleagues and for my future stays would be doubtful as far these reasons were concerned.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pradeebhaa wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
thanks for all your service food, room cleaning, staffs, and the management . apart from official i would like to thank the staffs who are on time for lunch and room cleaning which are coordinated by reception. had really best stay. I was shifted from other hotel but i feel better staying here thanks for your service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gangadhar wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in Hablis for more than 20 days. I know pretty much about hotel.
Hotel is good but service is worst. Hotel Staffs are having lots of attitude but lagging in actual skill of service.

I have break up my experience in three parts.

1. Room Service: They are just okay. Some times they won't come to clean. Even if they come, you have guide them like keep the water bottle, change the bedsheet, clean the cattle etc.

I have literally starved for water and called the reception for help. Worst part is reception people has failed to provide a bottle of water.

2. Breakfast: Fruits and Juice are test like chemical(Very unhygienic). In name of fruit they are just giving papaya, pineapple and muskmelon. Their Milkshake test like hell. Never try it.
They have good noodles but keep in bufay only if very few people are there to eat.
You can ask Chefs to cook dosa or omlett. But they will so you attitude like I won't cook do whatever you want to do. I have asked five in a one morning still they refuse.
Some times you would not find place to seat and water to drink. lot of their serving people are looked completely lost.

3.Reception: These people are the worst in their complete hotel. They are just bunch of people standing and doing nothing at reception. When I was starving for drinking water then I call to reception. They are no picking call. I have call them 10 times to get one bottle of water.

According me in all above three points people at reception are worst.

Very unhygienic and unhealthy hotel. I will suggest go for other hotel. It is not worth spending money here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sreeja_Hablis, Public Relations Manager at Hablis Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Mr Gangadhar, Greetings from Hablis - A Business Hotel in Chennai! Primarily, Hablis would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hablis during your long-stay visit to Chennai! We are glad that you liked the hotel however it is very disappointing to hear that you didn't have the best experience at Hablis. With regarding to the Room Services, it is sad that it was such an annoying experience to you. However to our surprise, our house keeping team although consists of a few freshers, there are many experienced staff members and supervisors who are expertise in their work, but we are clueless as to what had went wrong. We sincerely apologize for giving you such an impression and experience. We shall ensure, it is looked into to provide better services. Breakfast - We shall take your concern into consideration to monitor and double check the hygiene standards. Also, please be assured that our chefs will be very happy to provide you anything that you desire at the LIVE counters which is the purpose. Kindly, request you to let us know your requirements the next time you choose to dine, we would love to customize our food according to your needs. We take this opportunity to request you to provide us another chance to prove you our true standards of hospitality. We wish to invite you back to provide you with better and improved services in the near future. Stay Healthy, Sreeja STG Hablis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KV Vinod wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good rooms and great service. The pongal in the breakfast is to die for. All other dishes are good too. I have stayed here multiple times and would continue to in the future too.
The location of the hotel is also close to the Airport and makes sense for me cause most of my travel to Chennai is official.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sreeja_Hablis, Guest Relations Manager at Hablis Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Mr Vinod, Greetings from Hablis - Your preferred business hotel in Chennai! Firstly, thanks very much for staying very loyal to our brand. We measure our success by the number of loyal guests we have. We are truly honored to have you as our regular guest. Also, thank you very much for appreciating our pongal. We aim to keep it up and make many other dishes as great as pongal. Our location is helpful to many of our guests, we are glad that you are one among them. We wish to welcome you back soon in the near future. Stay Healthy, Sreeja STG Hablis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S. Pranava wrote a review Jul 2022
Binbrook, Canada16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time staying. Great service. Cleaning staff especially very helpful as I wanted to have laundry done. The laundry gentleman also expedited it and delivered freshly cleaned and pressed laundry to my room (Manikandan). Cleaning lady (Ankita) also very nice. Ate at the buffet and the food was great as well. Overall, great stay. Good value. Check-in and checkout seamless.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Metla, General Manager at Hablis Hotel
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Dear Mr Pranav, Greetings from Hablis - A business Hotel in Chennai Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are extremely delighted to receive your review. It is very kind of you to recognize and appreciate our hospitality, food and facilities. We have amazing offers going at our restaurant outlets and room plans, please do get in touch with us for more details. If you wish to provide us with your suggestions or feedback, kindly send us an email to gmops@hablis.com or contact me on +91-89398 84012. Hablis looks forward to welcoming you back to provide amazing experiences. Stay Healthy, Ramesh Metla General Manager Operation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ramesh Metla
Chennai (Madras), India
No, we do not allow pets
Ranjhana S asked a question Jul 2020
1 contribution
G ihjcginikvifiviv uogh voig
Answer from R P
Columbus, Ohio17 contributions6 helpful votes
Please contact the hotel directly. I am a business traveller and normally get one bed so I am not familiar with other details.
Answer from krish862
Chennai (Madras), India260 contributions50 helpful votes
Yes, queen seize bed available in this hotel
Anuragkumar123 asked a question Jul 2017
Thane, India75 contributions6 helpful votes
Is minibar in the room free?
Answer from Ramesh Metla
Chennai (Madras), India
Dear Sir, the mini bar is chargeable.
review1971 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Mumbai, India115 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I will suggest not to prefer this hotel for business but if you want package for marriage or party they are more interested and lift problem"
Read full review
Heartfelt56 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Noosa, Australia43 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"This Hotel would not pass a health and safety inspection. All sorts of rubbish filling the stair wells making escape impossible if needed"
Read full review
Roving35975039195 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
" Check the room n facilities before u check in n see if everything is working n in place Karan B"
Read full review
Paradise50307602707 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good"
Read full review
ramesh k wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Space in hotel "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chennai (Madras) area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,648 - ₹8,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduChennai DistrictChennai (Madras)Guindy East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HABLIS HOTEL (Chennai (Madras)) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hablis Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hablis Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sri Ramanaadheswarar Temple (0.5 km), Pallikaranai Marsh Reserve Forest (0.9 km), and Madurai Veeran Temple (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hablis Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hablis Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hablis Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hablis Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hablis Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vasco's, Ayna, and Tranquebar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hablis Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hablis Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Hablis Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hablis Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hablis Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hablis Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gandhi Mandapam (6.6 km) and Ranganatha Swamy Temple (2.6 km).
All Chennai (Madras) HotelsChennai (Madras) Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chennai (Madras)Hotels near Hablis Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire