We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ambassador Pallava Chennai

No 30 Montieth Road | Egmore, Chennai 600008, India
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Express Avenue Mall
    1.2 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
Excellent Service.......Old is Gold!!!!
Excellent Service.......Old is Gold!!!! I loved the Hotel and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

my stay started off well. service drops, as n when time goes on. hotel is old, and needs major renovation, especially if it wants to keep in touch with the competition it has around from other hotels. Staff is well mannered and professional, but their resources are limited, as far as catering to a wide variety of guests is concerned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avinash R
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Avinash, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava !!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We shared your reviews to all the concerned Departments. We are in the process of Renovating Rooms with complete infrastructure and modern amenities phase by...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Service.......Old is Gold!!!! I loved the Hotel and Front office manager and Team was Very Helpful....... Restaurant food was Awesome and Service also / Swimming pool Very Clean / Hotel Located on Hot of the City......WOW!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssssssssssh
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback from Guests...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are 30 members group have pre reservation in this hotel and confirmed by hotel. When we come to chek in day this hotel provided accomadation for 20 people only only for all others they have arranged dormatory beds we ahave not expected a service like this from a hotel of 4*.....overall we had a terrible experience here ..hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venki V
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments experienced by you during your stay with us. We tried sincerely to get the Rooms in the Morning for you, but unfortunately due to the Group booking with full occupancy we were struggled really at that particular time. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is not good hotel and it is not value for money. It is zero mark as regards to service. This was my mistake that I have selected such a stupid hotel. Even breakfast was also not good and it is hot steal food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883rakeshs
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rakesh S, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments and have taken up the matter seriously with the concerned Food Production and Service oriented Departments. It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we ascertain our strengths and weaknesses and take appropriate measures to...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Located in a bustling area you drive or walk into the gated hotel grounds direct off the busy road where calm is restored in an instant to be greeted by polite and friendly staff. The hotel has a charming ambience which is supplemented nicely by the excellent staff. Nice food within the two restaurants, a cosy bar, tailor shop, travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCarthy101
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. McCarthy, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA, are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed at Ambassador on 05 Dec 2016 during leisure tour of Chennai with family. Check in duration very short. Location is good and accessible from Airport and station. Heritage look from inside. Ambiance is very good. Most important- food quality, very Nice. Lot of options for buffet breakfast. Swimming pool is well maintained. It was difficult situation to reach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh W
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ganesh, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback from...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The Hotel is reasonably priced and at a central location , The place has the charm of a homestay,The breakfast is buffet style and has a variety of dishes ,the pool and gym are complementary.The staff is kind and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rugwala
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Ms Rugwala, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava !!! We thank you for your comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback from Guests like you that...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was told it's a 4 Star property, though it wouldn't meet that level but it's better than an average 3 star ones. We had booked 4 rooms for a function. Rooms were clean and had a mini refrigerator, hair dryers and Bath tubs in all. Few rooms had LED TV but few had old CRT TVs. Though that wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabhat S
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Prabhat, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava !!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments and have taken up the matter seriously with the concerned Food Production and Maintenance Department. We are also in the process of Renovating Rooms with complete infrastructure and amenities phase by phase without disturbing the staying customers....

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there on 28 sept for 2 nights . rooms are spacious and clean but AC was a big problem for us. after repeated complain also we did not get the desired cooling. they gave all shorts of reason which was difficult for me to understand. breakfast spread was limited but good. it's a very old hotel . overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun M
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Varun M, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments and have taken up the matter seriously with the concerned Maintenance Department. It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we ascertain our strengths and weaknesses and take appropriate measures to meet your expectations. We...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

There are better options available (one just across the street). This is a very old hotel; must have been good long time ago(was strongly recommended to me by a senior), not any more. The food is below average; had breakfast at the hotel; worst idlis I had in chennai ever. The wifi wouldn't connect; the reply of reception staff was-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xe10
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments and have taken up the matter seriously with the concerned Departments. We deeply regret for the wrongly placed order to you and the wifi problem. We have briefed the concerned Room Service team and the Chef...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#33 of 383 in Chennai
770 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Vestin Park
#241 of 383 in Chennai
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savera Hotel
#36 of 383 in Chennai
932 reviews
E Hotel
#24 of 383 in Chennai
379 reviews
Fortel
#175 of 383 in Chennai
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ambassador Pallava Chennai

Address: No 30 Montieth Road | Egmore, Chennai 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 4,231 - ₹ 7,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Pallava Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Pallava Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Pallava Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#36 Business Hotel in Chennai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Pallava Chennai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the pool are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 831avinashr, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room are spacious and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 38ganeshw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Rugwala, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 5th floor in a double bed room. It was quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 564PaulD, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor has the best rooms but you can't go wrong with this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidlW5811VE, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5