We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ambassador Pallava Chennai

Show Prices
#51 of 383 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Ambassador Pallava Chennai
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What more can I say? Spacious rooms, hygienic environment, excellent atmosphere. Well these have become more or less common vocabulary in today's service industry. Which ever company, outperform these characteristics stand a chance to be in the competition. I was really blessed to have found such a hotel. Ambassador Pallava. Yes, you're right. As the name suggest, you'll be treated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manjunath S
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manjunath S, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in Ambassador Pallava last month with excellent service provided overall, spacious rooms, Clean atmosphere. I would recommend my next Business meetings & upcoming services from this Hotel. My next visit with family would also recommend this Hotel in case i visit Chennai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramanarayanasharma
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramanarayana Sharma, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I Stayed in this Hotel for a week ,good atmospheric view,nearer accessibilty to most of the locations.The Rooms where spacious and with the luxurious look within the budget.I would recommend my upcoming and future stay in this fabulous Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahanya R
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Ms Mahanya R, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel pallava has exceeded our expectations once again! Its a great family stay hotel! They always go beyond a mile to meet their guests' expectations! Ill def come again to pallava! They even prepared rice for my baby without having to ask n it was free!!! Out of good will n repeated customer satisfaction!great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sakthi S
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sakthi S, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Ambassador Pallava on 28th January 2017 with family. Excellent Service provided by the front office team. Old is Gold-Ambassador Pallava - a hotel with heritage, charming ambience supplemented by excellent staff members.Rooms are spacious and neatly maintained. Restaurant food was awesome with excellent service. Location of the hotel is very good easily accessible from Airport and Railway station.We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prakashsrinivasan1
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prakash S, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As with the vintage Ambassador car, even this hotel has that old-world charm, however, it is failing to keep up with changing times and customer needs. Staff is not well-trained and are losing on customer satisfaction. Rooms are good, although need some renovation. Banquet halls are good for small gathering. Located in Egmore area offers easy and quick reach to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rucha121
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments and have taken up the matter seriously with the concerned Operation Departments with regards to the staff training. We are glad to infrom you that we are in process of Renovating Rooms with complete infrastructure and amenities phase by...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

my stay started off well. service drops, as n when time goes on. hotel is old, and needs major renovation, especially if it wants to keep in touch with the competition it has around from other hotels. Staff is well mannered and professional, but their resources are limited, as far as catering to a wide variety of guests is concerned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avinash R
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Avinash, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava !!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We shared your reviews to all the concerned Departments. We are in the process of Renovating Rooms with complete infrastructure and modern amenities phase by...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Excellent Service.......Old is Gold!!!! I loved the Hotel and Front office manager and Team was Very Helpful....... Restaurant food was Awesome and Service also / Swimming pool Very Clean / Hotel Located on Hot of the City......WOW!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssssssssssh
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava, Chennai !!! We thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience about our Hotel & the facilities offered by us. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and were pleased with the services rendered to you. It is only through feedback from Guests...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We are 30 members group have pre reservation in this hotel and confirmed by hotel. When we come to chek in day this hotel provided accomadation for 20 people only only for all others they have arranged dormatory beds we ahave not expected a service like this from a hotel of 4*.....overall we had a terrible experience here ..hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venki V
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments experienced by you during your stay with us. We tried sincerely to get the Rooms in the Morning for you, but unfortunately due to the Group booking with full occupancy we were struggled really at that particular time. We...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

It is not good hotel and it is not value for money. It is zero mark as regards to service. This was my mistake that I have selected such a stupid hotel. Even breakfast was also not good and it is hot steal food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883rakeshs
AmbassadorPallava, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Pallava Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rakesh S, Greetings from Ambassador Pallava!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable Feedback. We at AMBASSADOR PALLAVA have noted your comments and have taken up the matter seriously with the concerned Food Production and Service oriented Departments. It is only through feedback from Guests like you that we ascertain our strengths and weaknesses and take appropriate measures to...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#32 of 383 in Chennai
783 reviews
Vestin Park
#245 of 383 in Chennai
110 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#15 of 383 in Chennai
1,019 reviews
E Hotel
#25 of 383 in Chennai
383 reviews
Savera Hotel
#37 of 383 in Chennai
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ambassador Pallava Chennai

Address: No 30 Montieth Road | Egmore, Chennai 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 4,491 - ₹ 7,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Pallava Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ambassador Pallava Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Pallava Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#36 Business Hotel in Chennai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Pallava Chennai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accessibility, good Hospitality”
 of 5 bubbles ramanarayanasharma, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good Hospitality.”
 of 5 bubbles mahanyar, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the pool are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 831avinashr, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room are spacious and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 38ganeshw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Rugwala, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5