We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambica Empire

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Ambica Empire
 Click to rate
Khartoum, Sudan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i have been there for a month , * all the staff were very helpful and smiling , * the food delicious was quit spicy for my taste , i liked the breakfast more ,* the room was small but clean and need more light , floor. *the wi fi was fast .*i liked the stay and i will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0r007
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly and excellent staff Always polite and helpful.. Food was nice..complimentary breakfast is good.. Room dining people are quick in room service.... Cleanliness staff is responsive... Overall was satisfactory services..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalini C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its really an awesome hotel. from the time of check inn till checkout, All staff member are really helpful . Rooms are neat and clean. Food was fabulous. WiFi Speed was less . Clean and neat bathrooms.Really enjoyed my stay. ***Some staff member really help us in every way like we have some language barrier problem ,any food problem etc....They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet K
Chandigarh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the location of this property is very convenient, sometimes which attracts the visitor, but rest of the things are too negative about making stay in Ambica Empire. Once I had to stay here as the rooms were not available in hotel where I usually stay but that was the mistake I had committed. It seems to be no body...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himanshuaman
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its really an awesome hotel. from the time of check inn till checkout, staffs are really helpful . Rooms are neat and clean. Food was fabulous. WiFi Speed was less . clean and neat bathrooms.Really enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandha K
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Ambica Empire Chennai !!! We thank you for the time taken to write regarding your stay at our hotel. With reference to your feedback regarding the hotel and it's services. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I shall have this conveyed...

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 03 nights here. Room was really small. Could be even called as tiny. There was only two small lamps in the room and the lighting was dingy. I could here the nose from next door as the rooms were small and close to each other. front desk people weren't great. But the other hotel staff including the janitors were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arunapril4
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Ambica Empire! Thank you so very much for your review and for giving us this feedback. It is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel and thank you for choosing Ambica Empire, Chennai. Best Regards, SUKUMAR.K FRONT OFFICE MANAGER 9381047550 fom@ambicaempire.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For small things you have to struggle a lot. I requested them to provide the bills as during check out i was not provided with the bills as accounts was closed. Trusting the staff at front desk i left the hotel and later i was not provided with the bills. NEVER to TRUST MR. KARUNA from account as he never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivang a
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Shivang, Thank you for your recent stay at Ambica Empire Chennai, and for your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same. Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us. Best Regards, SUKUMAR.K FRONT OFFICE MANAGER 9381047550 fom@ambicaempire.com

Chennai, India
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Ideally located and easily approachable from Airport. We always stay in this Hotel during our Business Trip and we always checkin. The staff in the front office are good and always make us comfortable for checkin and the late night buffet dinner is our only choice. They also have a good buffet in the First Floor. Room Size are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natarajan-R
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Natarajan R, Greetings from Ambica Empire, Chennai !!! Thank you very much for sharing your view as a review. Also, glad to know that your stay was comfortable & enjoyable and we met all your expectations, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Right from Check in the hotel does not have any courtesy . It is a rude and unfriendly hotel. You will have rude shocks on any service. Cannot check in early by 1 hour though you have confirmation over call previous day. You will wait in lobby like a watch dog. Food bills cards has to be shared with pin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srinivas C
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Srinivas C Thank you for your recent stay at Ambica Empire Chennai, and for your valuable feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same. Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us. Best...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We had our office party over here for buffet lunch. Overall everything went very well and good value foe money. Ambience is excellant and really royal. Food quality is good. Service was little slow since we were a big party to them. So we helped ourselves. Both veg as well non veg soup were not upto the mark. Except this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chettiyappan
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chettiyappan, Warm Greetings from Ambica Empire! Thank you so very much for your review and for giving us this feedback. It is truly appreciated. I have noted your observations and would like to assure you that every effort would be made to ensure the concerns that you've highlighted in your feedback would be addressed effectively. We look forward...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#36 of 386 in Chennai
439 reviews
JP Hotel Chennai
#43 of 386 in Chennai
162 reviews
Deccan Plaza
#85 of 386 in Chennai
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vestin Park
#243 of 386 in Chennai
111 reviews
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#123 of 386 in Chennai
106 reviews
Green Park - Chennai
#17 of 386 in Chennai
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ambica Empire

Address: #79 100 Feet Road | 100 Ft. Road, Vadapalani, Chennai 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 3,142 - ₹ 4,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambica Empire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ambica Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambica Empire Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Chennai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ambica Empire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“*if you are planing to stay there try to avoid the third”
 of 5 bubbles r0r007, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor rooms with bathtub”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“chose the room on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles shivanga2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Booking online and if you ever happened to appear early make sure you contact them before because most of the time its overbooked.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take rooms at highest floor so that u can view metro trains & gud scenery”
 of 5 bubbles AdithAlways, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5