We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bell Hotel - Chennai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bell Hotel - Chennai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bell Hotel - Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Erode, India
Reviewed 24 September 2015

AT very reasonable price, high std hotel. It is located very near walkable distance from Chennai Central. Room size was small but for Business trip it is not matter. I should surely will stay again in this property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KUMAWAT1969
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Hope to see you soon at Bell Chennai!!! Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation officer

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The hotel is located well and convenient to stay as it is a walking distance from the Chennai Central Railway Station. It is probably one of the better hotels in the area but again not fit for family holiday. It is only for business travellers who have minimum requirements. The restaurant was lousy and the service quite poor. Given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jagjiv
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, According to our database, you have stayed with us in a Single Room in EP plan on December 2012. In Single Rooms, we have Single Beds and we cannot upgrade the Guests staying in EP plan to a Double Room / King Bedded Room, as the Room Tariff varies. Our Restaurant is open between 07 AM to 10:30...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I made this hotel booking through GOIBIBO ,got 50% discount on it as Bell Hotel have a tie up with OYO premiums...So in short we booked OYO premium rooms...Breakfast is really good ,rooms are very clean..They do have a car parking area also.Overall good hotel to stay if you get discount .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maina403
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing for your feedback with us. Warm Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I don't know whether I should be rating Bell Hotel or Goibibo at this moment. I booked Bell Hotel for 7th July to 8th July for my father and received a confirmed voucher via mail. And then Bell Hotel denied us the entry saying it was not a confirmed from Goibibo's side. Later Goibibo customer care executive called us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravindra88
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have noted your concerns and forwarded the feedback to Oyo Fulfillment Team for their perusal and explanation for delay existence in Voucher generation for our property. Booking Voucher - Oyo Premium Central Station: We receive Booking Vouchers immediately from Oyo Fulfillment Team, when it is a direct booking made in Oyo Web site. When Guest reserves Oyo...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stayed here for a day morning to evening. Pre-booked a deluxe room on call. As soon as I checked in was surprised to be told that Wi-fi is not complimentary. Any Indian hotel provides this free of cost. As I entered the room was shocked to see the size of the room. For a deluxe room the room size was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imransadath
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret for not meeting your expectations on first visit with us. For your kind information, during Telephonic Reservation, you could share with us your Room preference - Bedding Type, WiFi package. Based on your preference, we would suggest you the Tariff. With Warm Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel is modern, clean and surprisingly spacious and the service is efficient and warm. The in-house restaurant food is decent and reasonable. Highly recommend for short trips and its excellent location close to the Central station. The road between the two however is being seriously torn up for the Metro construction and you may still wish to take an...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvind L
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. With Warm Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

GolfeJuan
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Chennai was our first stop on an 11 week trip round South India and Sri Lanka. We booked this hotel before leaving for India and were happy with it as a base for our 3 days in Chennai at the beginning of our trip. It is centrally located quite close to 3 main railway stations and, on arrival at Chennai...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AandLGolfeJuan
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We offer WiFi as Complementary or Chargeable basis, based on the Tariff preference of the Guest. We have noted your concern on Breakfast Menu and started working on it. In your next visit with us, you will find the changes. With Warm Regard, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

Very near to Chennai central. About 5 minutes walk. Stayed in deluxe single room (no. 118). Room was spacious with very nice spring mattress, LCD TV, hot water kettle. Very importantly the working table and chair was very good. Good south Indian stuff at buffet breakfast (complementary). Positive points very near to Chennai central, Egmore and park town railway stations....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rajkumar N
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Warm Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

First, how good it was to be greeted by a most gracious lady at reception. A pity more hotels don't follow the Bell Hotel's example, and employ more women in administrative positions of responsibility. So for me the Bell Hotel was off to a good start. The room allocated to me, 309, was well designed, with excellent mattress, large mirror,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TONY S
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Our Management has a vision to encorage talent wherever it lies. Hence i have been recruited and moulded as Accommodation Officer. We have noted your concerns and will work upon it. In your next visit with us, you will see the cahanges. With Warm Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 29 January 2015

You can enjoy the rhythm of suburban trains. Good Resto! Easily accessible to Central Railway Station and Park station. Airport is 30 minutes away from Park station. Thrisoolam, after Meenambackam is the station to get down for air transit.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sujeshLall
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Warm Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#69 of 386 in Chennai
173 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
4.2 km away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#53 of 386 in Chennai
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#86 of 386 in Chennai
140 reviews
2.4 km away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#22 of 386 in Chennai
279 reviews
2.3 km away
Mount Residency
Mount Residency
#77 of 386 in Chennai
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BELL HOTEL - CHENNAI is a building which has heritage that goes back to 1930's. The restored theme reflects of the culture, heritage and the life of what the city was called then "Madras". The hotel has a 50 cover multi-cuisine restaurant "Bell Restaurant". With a total of 51 rooms, we have furnished all the rooms in contemporary style. The rooms are equipped with LCD Televisions with satellite connection and Wi-Fi for internet access, and other essential services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bell Hotel - Chennai

Address: 21 Old Door No | Poonamallee High Road, Periamet, Chennai 600003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 1,309 - ₹ 3,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Hotel - Chennai 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bell Hotel - Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Chennai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Hotel - Chennai staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Hotel - Chennai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South facing rooms are a bit quiet as you don't face the road traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kalpu28, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with railway noise. Lot of noise from passing trains for rooms on railway track side.”
 of 5 bubbles prashantsoni23, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Very Small rooms,if no other option then only go for it."”
 of 5 bubbles jeffyshibu, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor facing the railway track, not the highway to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Jagjiv, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a room on one of the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles AandLGolfeJuan, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5