We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crescent Inn

Save
Share
68 East Coast Road Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai 600041 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)

About

#105 of 950 hotels in Chennai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crescent Inn, Thriuvanmiyur, Chennai is a homely apartment hotel situated in the heart of the city. The hotel is close to Tidel Park, and many other major IT hubs like Ramanujan IT Park, Ascendas, and much more. The hotel is just within the walking distance from the Chennai Beach so you can relax your soul and have a moment for yourself gazing at the waves hitting the shore. Crescent Inn hotel is designed to suit the corporate sojourn and backpackers trip with its homely design of interiors and superior facilities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, German, Hindi and 2 more
88Reviews4Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 29
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Umanng wrote a review Mar 2019
Perth, Australia87 contributions69 helpful votes
Good room, comfy bed. Effective AC. Room clean but I saw a few cockroaches. Very good free breakfast every morning. No hot water in the bathroom. Staff was quite helpful. It's in a busy area which means it's always easy to get a taxi and find places to eat. Also, it's very close to a nice beach. Free wifi, but it didn't work 100%. I would probably stay her again for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
jithin jo j wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution
Very Good hotel with nice rooms staffs are very cooperative My office at acendas just one KM highly preferred for budget stay.they are very much cooperate friendly special tariffs. I got a room for 1800 net per day Value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
sai gopal k wrote a review Dec 2017
Hyderabad, India10 contributions12 helpful votes
The one major negative factor in the place is extraordinary noise through the day and night. Location of a major U-turn on a highway results in constant honking of horns. Another factor is the close proximity to a place of worship whose loudspeakers tend to be very loud.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CRMohan, Manager at Crescent Inn
Responded 19 Dec 2017
Dear Mr.Sai, Thank you for the feed back.Regret the inconveniance caused. But in both issues we are helpless . The only arrangement we can do is to provide you a room in the rear side of the Hotel where the high traffic highway noise will not reach. Except for the noise ,being on the highway have many more advantages like availability of Restuarants,shoping malls,hospital and public transport etc.. However we will take all possible steps to make our guests stay comfortable. Looking forward for your next visit. Regards
Read more
Sanjaypar wrote a review Nov 2017
Mumbai, India21 contributions3 helpful votes
There was some smell coming while entering the room and also from Cabinet. Other facility was average and was in working condition. There was no arrangement for Jain breakfast despite informing in advance. The place is away from any other veg. restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from CRMohan, General Manager at Crescent Inn
Responded 10 Nov 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for pointing our our short coming. The smell may be of pesticides used on the comon area as a precaution against the expected rains in Chennai. I request you to report anything to the front office,floor supervisor or the resident manager for an immediate response. We serve vegetarian breakfast and no jain breakfast served separately. If necessary we can arrange for this after knowing the requirements.
Read more
Aarti R wrote a review Sep 2017
3 contributions
Very Very Bad Service ac is not working not giving good service I got very very bad service any hotel can't give like this bad service never go to this hotel very poor not to meet any one in my family members in hotel poor......
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from CRMohan, General Manager at Crescent Inn
Responded 27 Sep 2017
Sorry it seems to be a fabricated review. As per our records nobody by name Aarti stayed in our Hotel from 21.9.17 to this date. However it is true that we do not allow male visitors to meet female guest or female visitor to meet male guest in the room. They are allowed to meet in the reception lobby. This is a matter of policy on security reason and we request all our guests to cooperate with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crescent homes ecr hotel chennai (madras)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduChennai DistrictChennaiThiruvanmiyur East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crescent Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Crescent Inn?
Nearby attractions include VGP Universal Kingdom (0.1 km), VGP Golden Beach (0.1 km), and Aradhana Theatre (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crescent Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Crescent Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Crescent Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crescent Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crescent Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bhangra, Virundhu, and Sitcom-The Drama Diner.
Does Crescent Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crescent Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crescent Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Crescent Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crescent Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Hindi, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Crescent Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting MGR Memorial (10.2 km), Adi Kadi Vav (11.7 km), and Navghan Kuvo (11.7 km).