We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Narain Niwas Palace

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (368)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#155 of 612 hotels in Jaipur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Narain Niwas Palace Hotel, a Heritage Hotel, provides a good example of history amalgamating with modern times. Centrally located in Jaipur, the Pink City of India, the palace was built in the 19th century by General Amar Singh Ji, the then Thakur of Kanota. Designed in a fanciful version of The Anglo-Indian style popular in the Victorian Era, the palace now serves as a hotel. The Palace has all the modern amenities and a place where one can enjoy traditional Rajput Hospitality. Decorated with Rajput Flourishing, Rajasthani Furnishing and Traditional Jaipur painted wall decor in a typically bold colour palette; Narain Niwas was built in 1928 by General Amar Singh, Thakur of Kanota, and Commander of the Jaipur State Force.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
Hindi
426Reviews4Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 158
  • 80
  • 28
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DenBmur wrote a review Feb 2024
Bagshot21 contributions17 helpful votes
Excellent venue - a lovely secluded area away from the hustle and bustle of the city - well worth a visit if you are in the area. Food excellent and a great setting would recommend a visit. Staff very attentive and and great experience to sit in the grounds of what was a Mharaja’s palace
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you liked our placed away from the hustle and bustle of the city very calmness at Narain Niwas also delicious food served and the service extended by our staff. We sincerely appreciate your compliments. All of our staff members were delighted to note that their efforts were recognized and well appreciated. It is our constant endeavour to provide warm, efficient and discreet services to our guests. We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours Sincerely, Lokendra Rathore General Manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ingrid S wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We came here on a tour and found it was an exceptionally good experience eating in an old Palace with delicious food. Would highly recommend this place beautiful location. We ate outdoors with a number of friends from a coach and we all enjoyed the experience. Hooray I’ve got 200 words.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you liked our historical Place with beautiful location ,delicious food served and the service extended by our staff. We sincerely appreciate your compliments. All of our staff members were delighted to note that their efforts were recognized and well appreciated. It is our constant endeavour to provide warm, efficient and discreet services to our guests. We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours Sincerely, Lokendra Rathore General manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
433Richard wrote a review Feb 2024
Leicester, United Kingdom59 contributions45 helpful votes
Visited for a group meal whilst on a guided tour. We ate a lovely hot and cold buffet lunch in the garden. The food was delicious and the staff were attentive. We were invited to have a look at the gardens after lunch, where we watched chipmunks in the trees and saw peacocks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience on TripAdvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked our beautiful garden Place , quality of food served and the service extended by our staff. Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing the highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you again in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest. Yours Sincerely, Lokendra Rathore General Manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JaydeeHanson wrote a review Feb 2024
Arlington, Virginia162 contributions41 helpful votes
This is a very comfortable and classic hotel that I gather was the city home of a wealthy family before it became a hotel. It has three restaurants and a wonderful breakfast lounge. The restaurants were all nice, but none was great. Breakfast was exceptionally good with omelettes made to order
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check out shower to make sure it works well. Breakfast is great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience on TripAdvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked our Hotel location, quality of food specially breakfast with live sections food served and the service extended by our staff. Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing the highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest. Yours Sincerely, Lokendra Rathore General Manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Saumya T wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions
Great vibe, good gentry and bespoke service! A luxury rajasthan hotel. The bar palladio and shikaarbagh were truly unforgettable experiences and the fact that they were on the property made it super convenient. Good and fast service by the staff. Must visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I are truly honoured to read such a fantastic review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you liked our luxury Hotel ,The Bar Palladio and shikaar Bagh team, quality of food served and the service extended by our staff. Our team members are tremendously encouraged after reading your words of appreciation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you as our esteemed guest shortly. Your Sincerely Lokendra Rathore General manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kevin M wrote a review Feb 2024
Ballajura, Australia221 contributions59 helpful votes
Beautiful surroundings and a top class meal, what else could you ask for to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur. Had the buffet and the highlight for me was the Palak Paneer, but all the dishes I tried were of excellent quality and flavoursome. Would not hesitate to recommend this place for a meal if you want to escape the grunge of Jaipur.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you liked our Hotel. delicious food served specially palak Paneer and the service extended by our staff. We sincerely appreciate your compliments. All of our staff members were delighted to note that their efforts were recognized and well appreciated. It is our constant endeavour to provide warm, efficient and discreet services to our guests. We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Your Faithfully, Lokendra Rathore General Manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
K C wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions
So I have stayed at Narain Niwas in the past and the place has zero sense in terms of hospitality and only caters and to an extent racist. When heading towards the pool from my I was stopped because they thought my brown appearance would mean I wasn’t a guest but the truth was that I was a guest and had a room booked for four days then came the part when I wanted to visit Barb Palladio the manager was very rude and almost other tone of yelling at me I requested him to give me one small space to just get a drink and I would leave and he did not even let me do that and kind of insulted me in front of hundred other guest so that was pretty embarrassing. I get it that you cannot accommodate guests but the tone that the manager spoke to me in was very rude and to an extent condescending. Even my rooms very very mediocre it almost felt like I was sleeping on a hospital bed and the bathroom looked like hasn’t been renovated since 1900’s. I found cobwebs and spiders in the room. Will I ever stay there again? Never.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel . We have investigated the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such we were able to rectify and resolve on those points. We have briefed the team & have been conducting regular training sessions to everyone in the team to avoid guest discomfort. also its humble request from you that if you could share your contact number to help us to get the complete investigation what have your faced during your stay . I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with great importance and it is our priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests. On behalf of the team at Narain Niwas, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future. Your Sincerely, Lokendra Rathore General Manager Hotel Narain Niwas Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Seb Zaidman wrote a review Jan 2024
28 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Overall the hotel is in an old haveli style with beautiful paintings on the walls and ceilings. Great for taking photos! Reasonable customer service. We agree with other recent reviews that if you scratch beneath the surface however are issues with maintenance of the property. We recognise the age of the property and some of these less favourable aspects of our stay could be attributed to the building being older and in a haveli style. However, most issues are just due to poor maintenance, bathrooms needing refitting and limited quality of some amenities. Overall - staying here is worth £100/night but no more than this. We paid £160, which did not represent value for money considering the overall experience, the maintenance of the property and the alternatives available at this price point. Here are some further points in more detail: 1. Property maintenance. Electrical plug socket broken by the side of bed broken. This was a problem as it was a cold winters night when we arrived and considering the lack of central heating (which in itself is not a problem), it was bad that the electrical heater by our bed could not work. The electrical engineer tried to fix the plug socket but couldn’t, despite hanging around our room for over half an hour when we arrived. Not ideal for a first impression and not the most relaxing time when we wanted to chill out, unpacking and relax without an engineer present. In truth, the whole property needs a degree of electrical maintenance - which is possible in spite of the property age. A certainty this would not meet the international standard for a hotel costing £160/night. One of our bulbs was also blown in our room, so it was very dark. An engineer arrived with a ladder and a bulb but we had just finished waiting for the electrical engineer to leave and wanted to get unpacked and settled so declined the visit. 2, Daily room maintenance reasonable - though floor not properly cleaned as evidenced when we split some hot water and wiped it up. Disappointingly, the toilet paper roll was half used when we arrived with torn edges. If paying £160/night, the toilet rolls should be replaced when new guests check in. Low quality towels in room - thin and greying. Hot water tank - frustrating when runs out but part and parcel of old haveli style so no problem. Low quality toiletries in the bathroom, half full containers with brightly colored liquid soaps. 3. Customer service - good overall apart from limited check in process. Nice staff serving food and drinks. Manager seen at check in did not deliver good enough service in my opinion. We arrived on a bank holiday so all restaurants and bars closed on our first night - we had no problem with this whatsoever. It was however disappointing that the gentleman who checked us in did not give us any advice as to alternative places to eat and drink, other than a limited room service. Moreover, we were not given a tour of the hotel despite arrival at a reasonable hour. This was particularly disappointing because the following day when we eventually found the bar it was very busy and fully booked. Check in staff should highlight to residents the need to book a table at the Palladio bar if they wish, to encourage them to book a table as opposed to leaving this to luck. We were not given any priority for a table despite having three hotel rooms. Strange and erroneous 83 ruppee charge put on room for ice, despite nil being ordered during duration of our stay. Watch out for erroneous charges. 3. Aesthetics - beautiful hotel, great for instagram shots and general vibe - just don’t look to closely as maintenance needed throughout whole property including communal areas. Beautiful things deserve good maintenance!! I expect the property is more beautiful in the summer when the sun is shining. Pool area is classic and peaceful 4. Breakfast - 8/10 with regards to the food, 10/10 with regards to service. Good omelette! Great service. Nescafé coffee - not good enough for a £160/night hotel room. 5. The musicians and dancers at the imperial lancers outside restaurant in were excellent and enhanced our visit greatly!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t pay over £100 per night or you will be disappointed Book a table at the Palladio bar if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience on TripAdvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you stayed at our hotel and liked our Breakfast ,Hotel and Pool area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay at our Hotel Your feedback is valuable to us and plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest. On behalf of our team at Narain Niwas , we once again thank you and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again as our esteemed guest soon. Your Sincerely Lokendra Rathore General manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary wrote a review Jan 2024
Venice, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice food and service in a beautiful setting. Our group tour enjoyed buffet lunch in the garden and everything was excellent. The property is gorgeous and staff very helpful. An oasis in the middle of busy Jaipur! Worth a visit. Recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time to write your experience at TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to note that you liked our Property, delicious food served and the service extended by our staff. We truly appreciate your recognition as it plays a vital role in encouraging our staff members to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of our team, we look forward to the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future. Your Sincerely Lokendra Rathore General Manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Prasad P wrote a review Jan 2024
Pune, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in a deluxe room. Now we expect basic things to be neat and tidy in a deluxe room. Surprising was as u enter the room, you feel a WOW effect and soon it starts dropping your expectations. The chairs which have plastic net is so old that you can see feel the dirt. The sofa covers are too old a d when you spend on such royal suites, you expect them to be clean. We understand that not everytime it would be new, but these seemed at least 8 years old. The bathrooms do not have aldrops to lock from inside. The food cost wise does not match the quantity at all. Mobile charging points are next to none. Had to remove the night lamp connections to have the charger in use. Overall it would not recommend at least for the deluxe room. Not aware of other rooms. Breakfast was tasty which I can give 5/5.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Prithvi Singh, Owner at Narain Niwas Palace
Responded 9 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience on TripAdvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you stayed at our hotel and liked our Breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay at our Hotel Your feedback is valuable to us and plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest. On behalf of our team at Narain Niwas , we once again thank you and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again as our esteemed guest soon. Your Sincerely Lokendra Rathore General manager Hotel Narain Niwas Jaipur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jaipur area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,213 - ₹14,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
narain niwas palace jaipur
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJaipur DistrictJaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NARAIN NIWAS PALACE (Jaipur, Rajasthan) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Narain Niwas Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Narain Niwas Palace?
Nearby attractions include Moti Dungari Temple (0.4 km), Kohinoor Gems & Jewels (0.4 km), and Manoj Srivastava (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Narain Niwas Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Narain Niwas Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Narain Niwas Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Narain Niwas Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Mesa, Kitchen With A Cause, and Bar Palladio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Narain Niwas Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Narain Niwas Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Narain Niwas Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Narain Niwas Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Narain Niwas Palace offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Narain Niwas Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Gaitor Tumbas (4.9 km), Nahargarh Fort (6.5 km), and Jal Mahal (6.9 km).
Does Narain Niwas Palace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.