We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geejgarh Village Retreat

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
29
16
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
16
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrural indiacookery demonstrationair conditioninghot watergolden triangle tourlodgeaccommodationresortmadnesscleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Had a wonderful experience at the Geejgarh Village Retreat. Tucked away in a corner of Geejgarh village, this eco resort with its earthiness and beautiful lush open environs provides you just what you are looking for... a break from the madness of city life. Everything...More

1  Thank Alok M
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 2 nights. There is so much peace and calmness the place brings to you which is unimaginable in the city lives we are so used to. The resort is well situated in the Geejgarh area. The staff is very...More

Thank Gaurav M
Reviewed 2 December 2016

we visited this resort as part of a golden triangle tour. The site itself was good but the apartments were extremely dirty . we had to put our bath mat into the shower just to clean it. The staff were good but I would not...More

Thank Mike P
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Arrival at the village was an insight into the stay since the coach is not able to get to the village so we travelled on some type of wagon, accommodation was as expected basic but it was clean, hot water was between six and eight...More

Thank Ike242
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a very different experience where you see how these local village people live and despite feeling like intruders to start with we enjoyed the stop over. The people have a lovely community and the happiness of the children has to be seen to...More

Thank mjandg1
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
F5485FXsusan
21 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Ruth0909 | Reviewed this property |
They do not provide bed nets but there are nets on windows. You need protection outside at all times. Hope this helps
0
Votes
kathyshef
1 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from UKC0uple | Reviewed this property |
We never saw eny snakes, plus we were never told they were snakes present and we were always kept safe in all aspect of our tour with our Indian guide. Hope this helps
0
Votes
kathyshef
1 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RovingMe | Reviewed this property |
My wife is the same, I can honestly say we did not see any snakes or anything like that, it was just insects that we saw in the room, and I think that was mainly because we had no air con to keep the room chilled. We were... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont do it"
Read review
"All are the same"
Read review
"All the lodges are the same so does not matter"
Read review
"If aircon fails say quickly as insects will be fast to come in"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing