We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sarovar Portico Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Good location, good rooms, dinner at rooftop restaurant was highlight. Staff service was ok. Good complementary breakfast in the morning. Good ambience and cleanliness. I would like to say in the same hotel when I visit other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nreddyd
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . We are delighted to know that you liked our property so much and you appreciation of Jaipur Grill which indeed makes Sarovar Portico Jaipur so special. Your positive and valuable appreciation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Small rooms,no added TV channels. Staffs just Completing formalities.No warm welcome. Location is OK.15 mints from railway station.Food is OK.Cleanliness is good.over all OK OK experience.don't know about WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajkumar862
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your feedback on Trip Advisor! Sarovar Portico Jaipur has been redefined as a smart business hotels. It is located in the newer part of Jaipur City, with close proximity to places of interest. The well appointed rooms with a landscape view of the sprawling city is of an average size of 280 sq.ft. We have...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We booked this hotel on a recommendation from a friend. Centrally located in the heart of Jaipur, this hotel provides access to all attractions and the city within a few minutes of drive. The king size bed rooms are smaller than the twin bed rooms, so we moved to a twin bed room but the staff was prompt in joining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikram A
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip...

Indore, India
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

During my recent visit to jaipur i went for dinner at sarovar Portico. It was end of year hotel was well decorated we like the place and food. The service was little poor and quality of food was good but quantity they served was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hemant Kumar B
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We booked the hotel for the weekend ending 3rd Jan - 2 night stay. & i must say nice place to stay. Excellent service, Good Rooms ,Elaborate Breakfast & not to forget the place is easy to drive to MI road, Old Jaipur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreeshgarg
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Good Hotel, clean rooms, beautiful view. The only challenged faced was the management charged us for an extra bed even after the booking was done on twin occupancy. We stayed there for two days. 1st day we were on triple occupancy and second day on twin. Even after informing them at the time of check in they did not remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disha R
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation and the beautiful view at Sarovar Portico Jaipur I am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of extra bed charges, sincerely apologize for that. This is certainly not indicative of the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We visited here on 25th Dec 2015 and stayed for 2 nights. Rooms are spacious, neat, and clean. Service is good. Food is delicious and buffet breakfast was grand.. I was sceptical about your stay before reaching here because I had read few bad reviews but our experience was totally opposite. Rooms, staff, service and food all were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virgoleo78
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is very good. Good rooms, good facilities - fresh sheets, clean bathrooms. Very good spread for breakfast which was free for the residents - a hearty breakfast ensured a good start to the day. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Good value of money spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeepaDey
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I am elated to read your feedback and know about your stay experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary motive and we take great pride in doing so. We thank you for choosing...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent arrangement in banquet. Someone suggested to me for this hotel then i decided to make enjoy here with my wife on 31st. So i think it was my great and super experience. Got Excellent service by staff . I appreciate to Vijendra joshi n Hanuman for make our memorable 31st .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pawan Kumar S
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I am elated to read your feedback and know about your stay experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary motive and we take great pride in doing so. We thank you for choosing...

Aizawl, India
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

1. Spacious rooms 2.clean sheets and clean bathroom 3.helpful staff 4. Good food (the roof top restaurant was average) 3.value for money 4.always ask for any discount/offer that might be available Must try the breakfast buffet- very elaborate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kima_Bawlte
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read your feedback and have taken a note of your remarks. Guest feedback is very crucial for our team as we ensure to offer you with a flawless hospitality at all...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.3 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
4.3 km away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
2.7 km away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#79 of 367 in Jaipur
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.8 km away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#24 of 367 in Jaipur
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant interiors and elegant decor, Sarovar Portico, one of the best hotels in Jaipur promises utmost luxury and comfort. Prominently located in the Vaishali Nagar area of Jaipur, the hotel can be easily accessed by all means of transport. Offering the best in hospitality, our leisure hotel in Jaipur offers all the modern comforts that guests could look out for. With 82 rooms, the hotel features modern amenities like LCD television, tea/coffee maker, mini-bar and a hair dryer to make for a relaxed stay. The wi-fi facility offers guests to stay well connected while the 24 hrs room service ensures that guests are taken care of at anytime in a day. Sarovar Portico, our business hotel in Jaipur is fully equipped with state-of-the-art business facilities and conference rooms to suit the needs of every corporate traveler. One of the best hotel packages in Jaipur also offers a gastronomical experience to the guests. With 'Pavilion' offering a multi cuisine of great food, 'Sunset Bar' is the best place to relax and revitalize with a glass of drink. 'Jaipur Grill' on the rooftop is the best option to savor Indian delicacies. Guests can also take a dip in the swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. We also provide other facilities like the spacious parking area, currency exchange, concierge desk and 24 hrs front desks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Address: Plot no. 90, Bhan Nagar -B | Prince Road, Queen's Road, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 3,070 - ₹ 19,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Jaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sarovar Portico Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico Jaipur Rajasthan
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#43 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sarovar Portico Jaipur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sarovar Portico Jaipur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on top floors gives good view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles HOTELREVIEWNDR, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take room on higher floor for view and avoid the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 202dheerendray, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for road facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 184nidhib, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No need to asked anybody, it is just on the road.”
 of 5 bubbles kjchakra, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“DO try the Roof Top Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles kamalb799, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay