We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Maya Niwas

Orbitz.comUS$ 12*
View Deal
#93 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 13*
US$ 12*
US$ 13*
US$ 12*
US$ 13*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Maya Niwas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maya Niwas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Convenient location near MI road, reasonable price and nice rooftop restaurant. Staff had some English and was friendly. Room was simple but clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean. Would recommend this to other travelers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 506anon
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the service and food. We wish to see you again:) Regards Management!

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Room stay is execllent.staff was copretive and helpful...roos are clean........restaurent food was good....wonderful rooms.reception staff very helpful and copretive.......toilets are very clean bed sheets are clean.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauravsingh m
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the service and food. We wish to see you again:) Regards Management!

Reviewed 7 March 2017

My partner and I stayed here for one night. I really liked the common area and especially the benches on the outside. That was pretty much why we chose a room here. The ceilings are high and they use solar water heating system which is considerate of the environment by them. We also liked the room designs and didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Padideh S
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our hotel. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

its verry nice place nice hotel verry nice n sweet rooftop restruant i like this hotel so much i always book this hotel verry nice management staff is gud excellent service room are too good sweet n decent rooms all facilites are avialible in nice way its a good hote i advice to take one trip or stay there if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashu2928
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our hotel. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests. Hope to see you again:)...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice and a good hotel in budget. My 2nd time stay and it was a very good experience. A very nice roof top cafe . Very helpful staff very cooperative with helping you get to places. Very nearby to jaipur station. A lot of good places to eat nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parth D
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the service and food. We wish to see you again:) Regards Management!

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel , nice experience and also good service. The restaurant of food also very tasty......, all rooms are very good. All the staff nice person.....correspoding n communication cooperation by Reception stff......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swarnendu B
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the service and food. We wish to see you again:) Regards Management!

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived just before lunch and were shown to the roof top restaurant which has both an enclosed room and an outside eating and relaxing area giving a great view of the City. Had a most enjoyable meal and then were given our room which was clean and comfortable with a large comfortable bed. Nice views of private garden opposite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our hotel. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

If you're stuck with Maya Niwas as a last resort, don't book rooms 302, 303, or 304... or even any of the rooms on that level. It's directly underneath the kitchen and rooftop; LOUD, constant banging and dragging of chairs from midday to midnight, I am talking every 10-15 seconds. We stayed here for 4 nights and 4 nights too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronjohngray
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that during your last visit we were unable to deliver the service standards that we always provide to our valued guest. we already discussed the issue over the hotel only and as per our discussion we come up with some discounted amount. We request you to provide us with another opportunity to host you better...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

the location is very good. rooms are clean and cozy. the only problem we faced was that service was a bit slow. it took them more than one hour to deliver our order. otherwise, the ambience was lovely and staff was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanchari B
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience here with us. Its great to learn, that you had a great stay with us. I would like to apologize for the problems. we will try the best to serve you better food and better service next time. Regards Management !

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights, 2 and 1/2 days. Nice location and great ambience with a great cafe/ restaurant on the roof. The only problem we faced was that one of the three rooms we stayed in didn't have hot water as the system didn't work. We complained day 1 and were told it will be fixed... it wasn't fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosy S
Arjunjaipur, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that during your last visit we were unable to deliver the service standards that we always provide to our valued guest. We have taken careful note of your feedback on issues highlighted by you . I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#85 of 380 in Jaipur
157 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#139 of 380 in Jaipur
77 reviews
2.1 km away
RnB Select Jaipur
RnB Select Jaipur
#119 of 380 in Jaipur
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#177 of 380 in Jaipur
57 reviews
0.4 km away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#60 of 380 in Jaipur
291 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 380 in Jaipur
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family managed and value for money, centrally located in the heart of city 1 km from Bus and Railway Station and 300 mts from main M.I.Road of Jaipur, modern amenities run by a group who have been in the hospitality business for the last 30 years. A heritage hotel overlooking the historic Hathroi Fort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maya Niwas

Address: 56 Hathroi Fort, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 646 - ₹ 1,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Maya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maya Niwas Jaipur, Rajasthan
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maya Niwas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Rooms are spacious and clean”
Manalipatel4, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Everything was good”
prashantkumarabhishe, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“big rooms have less noise place”
alpha08, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“good rooms”
tusharb89, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“#101 best room according to me .”
foss2016, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 12* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 12
Booking.comUS$ 13
Expedia.comUS$ 12
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates