We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Haveli

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Karma Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Karma Haveli
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Horrible experience. On the gate they have written "we create experience" but they should write "we create bad experience". The house keeping staff uses duplicate keys to open the room without permission. When we complaint to the manager Mr Singh he was very hostile and used abusive language. He thinks he is the owner of the hotel and people should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! I am extremely sorry about the experience that you had with us. As I tried explaining to you in person, I will try here also. We here use padlocks and as your room was locked from outside, the housekeeping staff had no idea that you had locked your daughter inside and gone. There...

Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great facility with very cordial staff. Although the access to the hotel was a bit congested however once you entered the property...its a totally different experience. Nice place for members to stay. Mr.Sukhjender, the General Manager and his team ensured that our stay was comfortable. Great Job guys!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnishKWT
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on trip advisor. Thank you for appreciating staff efforts. I will be sharing your lovely comments about Karma Haveli, with all my staff. With warm regards, Sukhjender Pal Singh

Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant property with attractive courtyard, terrace and gardens. Bedrooms spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good food and service in the restaurant was good but the ambience was uninspiring. We would have eaten out more but, after a day of exploring, we couldn't face another ride out in a bone-jarring rickshaw!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
Karma-Haveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you such a encouraging and positive review for Karma Haveli, Jaipur. I am sorry to hear about your traveling experience in Jaipur and wish that I could have helped you in anyway. I am glad that you liked our services and that my staff was able to take care of you. With...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on two occasions as travelling around . On arrival was greeted with a drink then taken to our room. Our room was very large as was the bathroom. On our second stay we had a room on the top floor with views of the city, watching the children paying on the rooftops with their kites. try and spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSandvik
Karma-Haveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on trip advisor. I am glad that you liked Karma haveli and that my staff was able to meet your expectations. Sandeep and Kuldeep as mentioned by you will be specially commended for their effort and service....

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good & very cordial staff. very good food & the restaurant provides quite a large variety. really had a comfortable stay. Rooms are small but well maintained.. very convenient location, all the tourist places to visit are nearby. worth a visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish R
Karma-Haveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! I am glad that you liked facilities at Karma haveli and also the services by our staff. I and my staff thank you for taking time and reviewing us here on trip advisor. Looking forward to your visit in near future. With warm regards, Sukhjender pal Singh

Alicante Province, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a beautiful hotel, and the staff just couldn't do enough for you. The ambience of the hotel was wonderful, and we loved the little dancer that is there in the evenings! Our room was quite small but would not stop a return visit..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia A
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you so much for positive and encouraging review of Karm haveli. I am glad that you liked our haveli and we all were able to meet your expectations. I am happy to note that you took back some nice memories of Jaipur and Karma Haveli. Looking forward to receiving you again in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This hotel is a true gem in Jaipur with old world charm and the staff are exceptional, so friendly and helpful they just make your stay even more memorable. Great place to base yourself for your stay although most places take time to get too this is India so that's expected. The pink city is a busy fun city with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamfubard
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback, and that you had ‘memorable’ stay at Karma Haveli, Jaipur and Jaipur and we the team of Karma Haveli, Jaipur was part of it. Team here at Karma Haveli, Jaipur are indeed our biggest strength and thank you for appreciating their efforts. It was indeed a great...

shimla
Reviewed 20 February 2017

place is not worth staying.surroundings of hotel are very filthy.there is no parking space.unable to sleep because of some sort of noise(machine sound) throughout the night.hotel has limited space.roads leads to hotel are dirty and congested

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjuchauhan13
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay with us not to your expectations and I apologize for the same. I am also sorry that you were not able to take proper rest due to some noise. If you had intimated us about this issue I would have got it checked and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We found this to be an ideal place given we were looking for traditional haveli living experience. more than star resort ambience. Reminded us of our ancestral home in Karol Bagh, in the New Delhi that was. The actual living and dining comforts within this 250 year old reconditioned property. was contemporary. Each room is uniquely designed, and it is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khokons2015
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!! First of all on behalf of my team I thank you for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your valuable and lovely comments about Karma Haveli, Jaipur. Positive feed backs of yours always serve as a strong motivation to all of us and always encourage...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is typical old haveli converted to resort / hotel. We loved the place with very friendly and helpfull staff. The restaurent serves good tasty food, the quality and quantity is very good. Although this place is in old city moholla but it is easy to move to sight seeing places, shopping, eating places. Worth visit to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agamech
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you for sharing your kind and positive feedback on your stay at Karma Haveli, Jaipur. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your time whilst at Karma Haveli, Jaipur and our service was to your satisfaction. It was indeed a pleasure having you at Karma Haveli, Jaipur and sincerely look forward...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.6 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,466 reviews
3.3 km away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#68 of 376 in Jaipur
180 reviews
4.0 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#125 of 376 in Jaipur
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
1,741 reviews
3.2 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
1,161 reviews
4.0 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Karma Haveli at Jaipur by Karma Resorts is an authentic 1700s family mansion built in the golden age of the Maharajas. Designed and furnished by local Jaipur designers, there is an air of authenticity that surrounds this stunning location. Close to the ancient city walls, the Karma Haveli is a mere 10 minutes from the centre of Pink City. The Hotel consists of a selection of 20 spacious bedrooms, all equipped with in suite bathrooms, air conditioning, television, telephones, mini bars, 24 hour reception, the cosy Ambar bar, The Pink Palace Restaurant serving mouthwatering local and international cuisine, and a fully renovated ancient bawdi (stepped well) which forms the centre piece of the intimate gardens. Roof top terraces provide the perfect 'crows' nest' to view the ancient town battlements and the daily activities of the local populace as they go about their busy day. There is a daily Activity Programme and many excursions to choose from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Haveli

Address: 240 Gatore Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Chakra Resorts: Ratan Haveli Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Karma Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Haveli Jaipur, Rajasthan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Haveli staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“recommend top floor,on the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles RSandvik, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The courtyard rooms are noisy due to the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 201lydiaa, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“an average rooms.stairs leads to rooms are narrow”
 of 5 bubbles sanjuchauhan13, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You are good on almost all counts. Those with restricted mobility may consider specifically requesting ground floor rooms (there is no lift/elevator). If more than one room is available at check in time, you can request whichever unique layout of the room pleases you the most (and they are all comfortable, so no worries). Don't worry about cleanliness and the plumbing and electricity -- excellent really. ”
 of 5 bubbles khokons2015, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get local and indian food.”
 of 5 bubbles Agamech, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5