We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Haveli

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Karma Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Karma Haveli
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

only happy and memorable days in Jaipur was at Karma Haveli. Especially because of its location, staffs who are so quiet and good, a small haveli with a homely atmosphere. Wish again and again to stay at karma haveli... my 3 yrs daughter says its her own Jaipur house to all her friends. Safe for her...Jaipur sight seeing nor Delhi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suneetta S
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! I am glad that you and your family especially our 'little princess' liked Karma Haveli and its quietness. I am also happy that we were able to provide you with a relaxing holidays. I and my stay look forward to your next visit. Thanks once again for such lovely and encouraging review here...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

approach roads are not good. But Karama haveli is very nice property. staff is good,friendly always helpful. food inside haveli is very testy. Ambiance of the haveli is fantastic . all facilities are good and working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinayakdalvi41
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thanks a lot for this positive review. I am happy that my staff were able to meet your expectations and also that we were part of your sweet memories that you took back from Jaipur. I look forward to welcoming you again in near future. With warm regards, Sukhjender Pal Singh

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to experience the real Jaipur, this is the place for you. An oasis tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding streets. The rooms at this old family home are all different but are well equipped with good bathrooms. What really makes this hotel stand out is the staff. They couldn't be more kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on Trip advisor. I am glad that you liked Karma haveli and that staff of Karma Haveli were able to meet your expectations. Deshraj, as mentioned by you, will be commended for his services. Thank you once...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Turning into Karma Haveli was like finding a little oasis, the surrounding area is manic, with traffic, people, cows and noise! When you enter the courtyard the calm is amazing. The staff were really welcoming ready with a cool drink while we checked in. Our room was lovely on the second floor it was spacious and elegant. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cel56
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for such lovely and encouraging comment about Karma Haveli, Jaipur and its staff. I am glad that you liked Haveli ambience and services. Positive comments like of yours always encourages us to do our best to provide Rajasthani and Indian hospitality to all our guests. I will be sharing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Haveli surrounded by forts and the location is fantastic.An ideal place for peaceful stay.Hospitality of the staff is very good.our stay was very much very much comfortable and longing to visit again.Hats off to Karma's beautiful arrangements.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gitakrish
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely and positive comment about us. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. I also happy to note that staff of Haveli were able to meet your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you near future. With warm regards, Sukhjender Pal Singh

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Resort was very good, clean, pleasant but lacked some facilities like swimming pool and open spac. Friendly helpful staff. Good well prepared food and dining well served. Travelling and site-seeing facilities well provided by Resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauluke
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and reviewing us here at trip advisor. I am glad that you liked and enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to note that the services of our staff were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was really good and helpful..But I think the wash rooms from ground floor should have alternate drainage system as it smells really bad! I understand, since the hotel is in the city, it is difficult to have bigger rooms but to spend a long time to enjoy it, I think rooms should be more spacious and ventilated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roomieghoomie
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on Trip advisor. I am glad that you liked our services and staff were able to meet your expectations. I am extremely sorry about the bad smell that you expreienced during your stay. Can you please share the room...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Karma Haveli was beautifully restored & the staff were lovely, only drawback was the position which is in the older dirtier part of Jaipur but once inside the doors the hotel was stunning & you forgot the immediate surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for taking time our of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on Trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff were able to meet your expectations. With warm regards, Sukhjender Pal Singh

Bangalore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One week we are there in Karma Haveli. We left that place with some unforgettable memories. Staffs were very polite and willing to help. Food was very tasty. House keeping and front office were done there job with out any complaints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thilak V
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! Thank you very much for taking time our of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on Trip advisor. I am glad that you took back some nice memories of Jaipur and Haveli and we were part of those unforgettable memories. With warm regards, Sukhjender Pal Singh

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience. On the gate they have written "we create experience" but they should write "we create bad experience". The house keeping staff uses duplicate keys to open the room without permission. When we complaint to the manager Mr Singh he was very hostile and used abusive language. He thinks he is the owner of the hotel and people should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from karma Haveli, Jaipur!!! I am extremely sorry about the experience that you had with us. As I tried explaining to you in person, I will try here also. We here use padlocks and as your room was locked from outside, the housekeeping staff had no idea that you had locked your daughter inside and gone. There...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,532 reviews
2.8 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
1,179 reviews
3.4 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#126 of 380 in Jaipur
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
3.4 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
3.7 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 380 in Jaipur
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Karma Haveli at Jaipur by Karma Resorts is an authentic 1700s family mansion built in the golden age of the Maharajas. Designed and furnished by local Jaipur designers, there is an air of authenticity that surrounds this stunning location. Close to the ancient city walls, the Karma Haveli is a mere 10 minutes from the centre of Pink City. The Hotel consists of a selection of 20 spacious bedrooms, all equipped with in suite bathrooms, air conditioning, television, telephones, mini bars, 24 hour reception, the cosy Ambar bar, The Pink Palace Restaurant serving mouthwatering local and international cuisine, and a fully renovated ancient bawdi (stepped well) which forms the centre piece of the intimate gardens. Roof top terraces provide the perfect 'crows' nest' to view the ancient town battlements and the daily activities of the local populace as they go about their busy day. There is a daily Activity Programme and many excursions to choose from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Haveli

Address: 240 Gatore Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Chakra Resorts: Ratan Haveli Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Haveli Jaipur, Rajasthan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Haveli staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“108 was which i stayed a small room for pappa mummy and a baby..”
, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“small but comfortable with basic amenities”
Pauluke, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were fortunate enough to get a suite ( only two available ) which was spacious, clean & very comfortable”
X1414TTdenisec, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Karma haveli was an old palace and converted into a hotel. Excellent modification without damaging the original structure.”
673thilakv, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“recommend top floor,on the terrace”
RSandvik, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5