Krishna Palace Hotel

Krishna Palace Hotel

96/98 Sleater Road Nana Chowk, Mumbai 400007 India
Hotel Krishna Palace
Traveller (159)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (129)
Flute at the Krishna Palace Hotel
Dining (52)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
₹8,344
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Go to your Happy Price
₹8,344
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
₹8,036
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#85 of 726 hotels in Mumbai
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Krishna Palace Hotel is a 4 star Hotel situated in the heart of South Mumbai city, at Nana Chowk next to Kemps Corner. The Hotel is just two minutes away from the local train station (Grant Road) and within close proximity from Nariman Point, Marine Drive, CST (VT) & Colaba. This Hotel offers you all the luxuries, amenities & comforts of a five star hotel, but at economical rates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

96/98 Sleater Road Nana Chowk, Mumbai 400007 India
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Mumbai Airport
15.3 km
See all flights
459Reviews8Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 140
  • 67
  • 18
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marcus wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Krishna review

I have just concluded a pleasant 12 nights at the Hotel Krishna Palace and must thank some of the staff for making my stay comfortable. I ate most of my meals at the in-house Flute restaurant. Both the day manager Raj and night manager Sanjeev run their teams with a dedicated focus on customer service. The staff were especially attentive and could not do enough to make me feel very special. The food was top rate and served with great care by Ram and other wait staff. All my preferred menu items were congenially offered as I was seated and complimentary items also suggested.
I had an ice bucket delivered to my room each evening and, on occasion, I had meals delivered promptly and with the same care and attention as in the restaurant.
A special thank-you to the concierge team who were very helpful and to the housekeeping team who were able to make up my room and provide extra towels in demand.
I would have preferred the reception staff to have been more welcoming but they were quite professional.
The hotel room and facilities may need a bit of freshening up but were comfortable and shower was hot and strong.
I have stayed in other hotels in the area but find the Krishna Palace to be the best value for money and most comfortable for the price - just a little tip: for best price contact the hotel directly rather than using 3rd party booking sites.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BALQUES SHAIKH, Guest Services / Front Office at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear Wozzie66, On the onset, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time out and sharing your views and valuable feedback with us. This definitely gives us an opportunity to reflect on ourselves and improve where required! I have noted your feed back and would surely have the team work on the same to improve further. With best regards, Balques Shaikh.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angie(SA) wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A huge thank u to all the staff on duty when I arrived at the hotel at about 5:30 am on the 27th. Check in was only at 14:00 but they accommodate me with a space to sort some emails and later provided me with a complementary coffee. This is my first visit to India and I was welcomed throughout my stay. The rooms further up provided more barrier to the loud music from all the weddings and festivities that were happening on the 2nd and 3rd floor. The rooms are clean, freshned with a beautiful lemon scent, no mold in the bathroom and the only place so far btw Dehli, Aggra and Japuir where wifi works! Will definitely return and recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BALQUESSK, Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Angie, Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We are extremely delighted to note that you had a memorable stay with us. We are pleased to know that you are impressed with the location & hospitality of Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai. We have also shared your feedback with our team and they are motivated to deliver even better service to our guests. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naman agar wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i have been staying there for the last 8 years. They provide very hygenic food, The hotel is well maintained and posseses and their staff posses a great sense of hospitatily . especially Mr Bharat has been very coperative throughout. he has been so helpful during my stays over there, In my oponion, he is an asset to your hotel. the rooms are very spacious and clean
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BALQUES SHAIKH, Guest Services / Front Office at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Dear Naman, I am elated to hear that you liked the hotel and our services. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it will indeed act as a source of motivation for everyone. With best regards, Balques Shaikh.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs seshan wrote a review Oct 2022
Mumbai, India9 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Krishna needs to improve their services in a couple of manner . Firstly the water is not hot enough to use the bath tub , it's lukewarm n when the bath tub fills its cold the water pressure is low so it takes years to fill the tub. On complaining about it they say that's the only way it is . Secondly most importantly the room service takes very long to get food almost 45 mins by that time we are done with our lunch n ordered item gets wasted . Used the gym but the access was such a trouble we need to use our room key only n that the front desk doesn't inform when we reach there, had to waste time going up n down to get the key. The Ac is kept at a default temp which is as good as no ac . On complaining they said this is how it is. Had to suffocate in humidity n lack of fresh air. Also they charge tax on every little thing u order in room which inflates the food bill to 3 times of what we actually had. I would advise people to order from zomato or eat outside as the food or tea or coffee is terrible . Whether it is flute or sudama . Esp tea n coffee were hopeless n end up paying 150 each. Too expensive . The deluxe room had two separate beds n even on Requesting for single double bed for family they said have to pay more so that's again not happy about it .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BALQUES SHAIKH, Guest Services / Front Office at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Dear plnazw, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad that you had chosen the Krishna Palace Hotel for your stay. However, we noticed that you had faced inconvenience in some areas. We are grateful as you have brought the same to our notice on which we will definitely work on and raise our standards to meet our guest’s expectations. Looking forward to see you again. With best regards, Balques Shaikh.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piyush wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is well maintained, food is very hygienic the hotel service are available 24*7 to help the guests and the room itself are nicely maintained. So this a highly recommended property if you want to stay in mumbai. The food service is also commendable the captain of the dine prashant is also professionalised in his skills of management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KRISHNA PALACE, Guest Services / Front Office at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Dear Pie368, I am elated to hear that you liked the hotel and our services. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it will indeed act as a source of motivation for everyone. With best regards, Balques Shaikh Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chetan Shanker Jha wrote a review Feb 2020
Jodhpur, India10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with idyllic views from the rooms. Clean. Chic. Porsche. Delectable meals. Fabulous staff, espcially Mr. Sanjeev Tiwari, the Restaurant Manager - is gregarious, very helpful, eager to help out the guests, a problem solver and a great human being. No wonder he has recently been promoted. An asset to the Hotel. Overall a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BALQUESSK, Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Chetan Shanker, On the onset, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time out and sharing your views and valuable feedback with us. This definitely gives us an opportunity to reflect on ourselves and improve where required! We are delighted to know that we were able to meet up to your expectations during your visit at our property. Looking forward to see you soon. With best regards, Balques Shaikh.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arvipat wrote a review Apr 2023
Pune, India116 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for the 2nd time, with family, in the past year.
The location and rooms are good. Housekeeping and room service leave a lot to be desired.
The bathroom door hinges were very creaky and loud, Room tea coffee set was incomplete (no sweetener, no spoons/stirs) on checking in, TV remote was non-functional.
Tea with sugar was brought by room service though sugar-free tea was ordered.
It was a very frustrating experience with housekeeping and the room service.
Check-in & out were smooth.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BALQUES SHAIKH, Guest Services / Front Office at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 17 May 2023
Dear Arvipat, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad that you had chosen Krishna Palace Hotel for your stay. However, we noticed that you had faced inconvenience in some areas. We are grateful as you have brought to our notice some of the operational issues, on which we will definitely work on and raise our standards to meet our guest’s expectations. With best regards, Balques Shaikh.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deepak S wrote a review Aug 2021
New Delhi, India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Krishna Palace is one of the best hotels in South Mumbai with big rooms, view from the room is amazing.
The hotel has 24 hr room service and the in-house restaurant has great taste. Staff behavior is good and the front desk is very cooperative.
Overall a great hotel to stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BALQUES SHAIKH, Guest Services / Front Office at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear Mr. Deepak, Thank you for your feedback and I am elated to hear that you liked the HOTEL and our services. Looking forward to see you soon. With best regards, Balques Shaikh.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D1ablorojo wrote a review Dec 2021
Wigan, United Kingdom36 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not for International travellers caters for the Indian home market. Rooms are not clean, water is cold, no sound proofing to reduce the traffic and concert hall, no international TV channels and internet is patchy. Located on busy streets
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BALQUES SHAIKH, Guest Services / Front Office at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear Climber, Thank you for your feedback. As I write to you, I am discussing the concern raised by you with my respective team members and would like to assure you that immediate corrective action will be taken. I do hope you would be kind enough to give us another opportunity whereby we would like to display our hospitality at its best and win your confidence over again. With best regards, BALQUES SHAIKH.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prashanth wrote a review Aug 2023
West Des Moines, Iowa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay at Krishna Palace Hotel. We stayed for 2 weeks. Thanks to Mr. Vijay who made all the arrangements with booking and even arranged airport pick up. I found that all the hotel staff were very warm , welcoming and eager to help with whatever issue. When I requested to change my room because of a minor issue, they were very prompt and notified me as soon as the room was ready in a couple of hours.
This hotel has 2 restaurants- Sudama which is veg and Flute - which is multicuisine.
Both serve delicious food and amazing menu choices.
Daily breakfast was included in our stay and this was awesome. Mr. Sanjeev needs special mention for his warm hospitality with all guest and for going extra mile in ensuring our experience was good at Flute restaurant. All the front desk staff were courteous. They have daily housekeeping who did a great job.
Would recommend highly and will choose again during my future visits to Mumbai
PS: Didn’t receive any discount or incentives to write this review. My genuine experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KRISHNA PALACE, Guest Services / Front Office at Krishna Palace Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2023
Dear Mr. Prashanth, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our comfy beds, restaurant's and friendly staff were particular highlights. We work really hard to give our guests the finest experience possible, so comments like yours are truly rewarding to hear. We would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations and would like to invite you back again very soon. Best regards, Ravi Dholpuria. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rahul V asked a question Nov 2019
Rishikesh, India2 contributions
which category of room has bathtub in the bathroom?
Answer from Linda
Mumbai, India3 contributions
I think they all do - I was 17days so they did upgrade me BUT I did have to create a plug out of plastic and tape - they don't give you a plug - can't waste water - I only had a couple in 17 nights stay
Answer from dandidan
Munich, Germany52 contributions23 helpful votes
It’s known that certain owners of hotels/hostels in India don’t except unmarried couples sharing rooms in their establishments for religious reasons..
Answer from sukant1
Bengaluru, India13 contributions3 helpful votes
Around 2 kms
Smoney9 asked a question Nov 2015
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Is the hotel airy no smells
Answer from Gastronome700
Cape Town Central, South Africa90 contributions11 helpful votes
I did not find it full of smells
Camper04409802929 wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I say must must stay in this beautiful hotel ❤️"
Read full review
Bruno Fernandes wrote a tip Nov 2023
Mumbai, India7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Respect the staff who are hospitable and car for you "
Read full review
Arlene F wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A great experience"
Read full review
Arjun Gokani wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you get a chance try the hotels nightclub called B Lounge"
Read full review
Edna K wrote a tip Feb 2023
Oshkosh, Wisconsin8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is challenging"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mumbai area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,915 - ₹8,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
krishna palace hotel
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraMumbaiMalabar Hill/Peddar Road / Grant Road West / Mumbai Central / Grant Road / South Mumbai / Tardeo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KRISHNA PALACE HOTEL (Mumbai) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Krishna Palace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Krishna Palace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mani Bhavan Gandhi Museum (0.4 km), Ragini (0.09 km), and Johnson and Johnson Garden (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Krishna Palace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Krishna Palace Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Krishna Palace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Krishna Palace Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krishna Palace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flute 24Hrs, Swati Snacks, and Crystal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Krishna Palace Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Krishna Palace Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Krishna Palace Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krishna Palace Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Krishna Palace Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Krishna Palace Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Mumbai HotelsMumbai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MumbaiHotels near Krishna Palace Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire