We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Show Prices
#32 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
hayling
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Checked in for 1 night, rooms small but usual items all supplied, team member walked into bathroom when showing me the facilities and stood in the shower area to point everything out wearing his shoes. Restaurant downstairs had disco which was very loud and continued until 1am, prevented sleep. At 7am a very insistent housekeeper repeatedly buzzed the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HaylingMikehall
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Sutra! I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are efficient and as per our standards. We strive to provide friendly service, comfortable and modern accommodation to all of our guests. I apologize for the problems you have faced during your...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Le Sutra may not be a 5 star hotel but it's a perfect hotel if you're after great location and spectacular service. We stayed for 3 nights and were lucky to experience both the apartments and the hotel. We loved both. The rooms were spacious, clean and had nice bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious too. We'd definitely stay here again mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhea857
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Sutra! It was a pleasure having you stay at Le Sutra and we thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. Your positive comments on our hotel, luxury apartments, the great location and service provided by our team are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. It is indeed our constant endeavor...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Le Sutra is located excellently. The rooms were large and decorated nicely. However they were a little run down. The breakfast was huge but average in quality. The breakfast is laid out in the open air café which can get quite uncomfortable in Mumbai's heat. Staff very attentive. A young man called Manish was very helpful. The front office staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohank1971
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the cooling in...

Paris, France
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This place was clean and inviting. The staff were eager and helpful. However, the staff at the check-in desk had little basic knowledge of Mumbai in general. We almost missed a flight after they misinformed us (by a large amount) on how long it takes to get to the airport. They also misinformed us on how to book trains the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eoin C
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Sutra! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. It is feedback such as this, that we take very seriously and eventually makes us a better hotel in service of our guests! I am really sorry about the lack of service you have faced during your stay with us...

Reviewed 13 April 2016

Every stone at Le Sutra has a story attached. It will take more than 20 stays to understand hotels contemplative artifacts & perhaps ages to get the entire theory of Guṇas which is the predominant theme of the hotel. Its not stay but an Exclusive Experience, Great People, Very Luxurious and of course Great Location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prakash S
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Sutra! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thanks & regards, Denzil D'Souza General Manager...

Sierre, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

You get everything there for a perfect stay:very friendly and helpful staff, nice location, beautiful rooms, suprises, king buffet for the breakfast and more! I can only strongly recommend LeSutra and would love to come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanlan3960
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay at the Le Sutra hotel! What a great review of your stay experience with us. I am excited to hear you had a superb treatment at the hotel, comfortable bedroom and you enjoyed breakfast too... The team takes great pride in your feedback and...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed here on 14th. February, and the hotel fell short nowhere. The manager, Angraaj, was fabulous in his sense of hospitality as well as attention to details. The room itself was a wonder. Artfully decored, every nook and corner was bespoke of the thematic richness adorning the hotel. We even received surprise gifts, given that it was Valentine's day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soumyabrax
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Sutra! We thank you for your kind words of admiration shared with us on your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in the well appointed rooms and liked the services offered. Your feedback is highly valued and will surely be of a great help to travellers alike....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 April 2016

After staying mostly in homestays for 2 weeks in India this hotel did not feel like the usual hotel. The art theme really gives a unique environment that makes it a special stay. Our room, the Vaasna room, given its location it did not have a usable window but we enjoyed the original decoration and amazing bathroom. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruferrod
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Sutra! Thank you for taking out time to write a review about the hotel. We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and you liked our decor in the rooms, the ala carte options in Breakfast and the Buffet. Our team members take great pride in receiving such positive reviews, it...

Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We had never been to India before, so suffice it to say we were a little anxious booking a non-western brand name hotel. But with the opportunity to save a little money and feel a little closer to Indian life, we had to take a chance and we are extremely happy we did with Le Sutra. Here are the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim l
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Sutra! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay with us as you mentioned my colleagues taking good care of your needs, the cleanliness and comfort you have experienced. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your...

London
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Great location, five minutes to the ocean walk, and surrounded by little shops, great bars and restaurants. The room was as unique as we expected, nicely designed, with warm colours, stone, wood and marble. This is a decidely different room, with an extremely comfortable bed. Our room featured musical instruments - a table chair, a flute lamp and a sitar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willster73
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We deeply appreciate you taking time off to write such appreciation in regards to the theme, the decor of rooms , the comfortable bed, the snacks we offer and the restaurant team. We try our level best to provide the legendary Indian warmth and hospitality to our guest, and I am sure your...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Mandala (40)
Viewed
Maya (38)
Viewed
Ravana (42)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Yagna (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#80 of 441 in Mumbai
328 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#62 of 441 in Mumbai
263 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#59 of 441 in Mumbai
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shubhangan
#121 of 441 in Mumbai
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Sutra is the thread that blends aesthetics, hospitality and mind space…effortlessly. Interestingly, Le Sutra is the only Hotel in the world based on the Indian philosophy and narrated through contemporary art! The hotel wins admiration for the intricately crafted inlays and artifacts, uncompromising comfort, its living-up-to-the-hype restaurants (Out of the Blue, Olive) and the fabulous location (Bandra is touted as the queen of suburbs of Mumbai). With 14 uniquely individually-themed Indian Art rooms at Le Sutra and 8 comfortably stylish apartments at Sutra D’Onyx, the guests are literally spoilt for choice. Our client base consists of 40% foreign internationals who find the exciting packages such as Senorita (single lady), the Weekend special (it doesn’t get lower than this), the Celebrations (they make it unique) and the Experience (adored by couples) really difficult to resist. Our Yoga and Art tour packages have further enhanced the Indian Art image of the Hotel. Every guest is pampered to the core and the surprise room-theme-based gift on check-out is an absolute clincher! Le Sutra indeed has a unique product to offer to their guests, who are often heard stating that the pampering offered at Le Sutra, Mumbai, is grossly missed by them when they go visiting other locations in India. The Le Sutra team is extremely open to constructive feedback and are solely committed to make the Le Sutra Hospitality experience the best and one of a kind.Come..visit us..and we assure you it would be worth the time spent in knowing about a Hotel which breathes Indian philosophy for its very existence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Address: 14 Union Park | Off Carter Road, Between Olive and Out of the Blue restaurant,, Mumbai 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 5,928 - ₹ 22,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#27 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is special story for each room in Le Sutra. Sixteen different Indian traditional Tales were created different decorations and names for each room. Try to find out your room's story.”
 of 5 bubbles 887lilil, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are well insulated and have split a/c that resist any external sound.”
 of 5 bubbles Joseph201406, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The was big and spacious. Very wrll design. The hotel staff was very good and helpful especially the front desk receptionist. Good keep up the good work.”
 of 5 bubbles DanaBalan, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“306 is the best hotel room I've ever stayed in. Was booked into a room at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor but it was very noisy and rather cramped. We asked to move and without any hassle they gave us 306...oh the joy!”
 of 5 bubbles 30jackied, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 202 is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5