We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$ 88
US$ 80
View Deal
SAVE US$ 8
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.comUS$ 88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (168)
360
Panoramas (35)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Le Sutra is the thread that blends aesthetics, hospitality and mind space…effortlessly. Interestingly, Le Sutra is the only Hotel in the world based on the Indian philosophy and narrated through contemporary art! The hotel wins admiration for the intricately crafted inlays and artifacts, uncompromising comfort, its living-up-to-the-hype restaurants (Out of the Blue, Olive) and the fabulous location (Bandra is touted as the queen of suburbs of Mumbai). With 14 uniquely individually-themed Indian Art rooms at Le Sutra and 8 comfortably stylish apartments at Sutra D’Onyx, the guests are literally spoilt for choice. Our client base consists of 40% foreign internationals who find the exciting packages such as Senorita (single lady), the Weekend special (it doesn’t get lower than this), the Celebrations (they make it unique) and the Experience (adored by couples) really difficult to resist. Our Yoga and Art tour packages have further enhanced the Indian Art image of the Hotel. Every guest is pampered to the core and the surprise room-theme-based gift on check-out is an absolute clincher! Le Sutra indeed has a unique product to offer to their guests, who are often heard stating that the pampering offered at Le Sutra, Mumbai, is grossly missed by them when they go visiting other locations in India. The Le Sutra team is extremely open to constructive feedback and are solely committed to make the Le Sutra Hospitality experience the best and one of a kind. Come..visit us..and we assure you it would be worth the time spent in knowing about a Hotel which breathes Indian philosophy for its very existence.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book early and avail 15%
574Reviews
632Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 352
  • 152
  • 42
  • 11
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked for three nights and had a terrible stay. The rooms have a terrible smell, poorly maintained and the hotel is undergoing construction work so the banging starts in the morning and does not stop. This went on for the entire duration of the stay. Also each room is
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Well located hotel with stylish Indian art themed rooms. Very good spa with trained and helpful staff. Lots of attention to small details to enhance comfort. Staff are well trained and friendly, even if I was checking in at the middle of the night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GM_LeSutra, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2018
Dear Wanderlust6849, Greetings from Le Sutra Hotel! I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are efficient and on-brand. We strive to provide friendly service, comfortable and modern accommodation to all of our guests. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Should you require further assistance fro your next visit in the city, kindly let us know, Warm Regards, Elo Chang Reservation Leader Le Sutra - the Indian art hotel
Read more
The hotel consists of only 14 unique rooms which are spacious and equipped with all modern conveniences. The Internet is good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 100 metres from the sea. The breakfast choice was excellent. In fact one of the best I’ve had in
Read more
Response from GM_LeSutra, Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Sutra ! Firstly i would appreciate you taking the time out to write such a lovely review for our hotel. In regards to my team, hotel & location. I will share this review with my colleagues and i am sure they will be delighted to serve you again. Keep visiting us whenever you are in Mumbai as we look forward to see you again. Thanks & regards, Nitu Sunar Reservation Assistant
Read more
My wife and I had a terrific stay and were looked after impeccably by the Le Sutra team. Great neighborhood. Comfortable hotel. When we are next in Mumbai, we will consider staying there again. The Bandra neighborhood is trendy, walkable and fun. All in all, Le Sutra is a great
Read more
Response from GM_LeSutra, Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Munyard, Greetings from Le Sutra !! Firstly i would appreciate you taking the time out to write such a lovely review for our hotel. In regards to my team, hotel & location. I will share this review with my colleagues and i am sure they will be delighted to serve you again. Keep visiting us whenever you are in Mumbai as we look forward to see you again. Thanks & regards, Nitu Sunar Reservation Assistant
Read more
Worst experience ever!!! The entire room smells like diesel. Apparently painting upstairs is causing the terrible odor. For $120 a night you shouldn’t book rooms that are unbearable to stay in. Plus the room is nothing like the pictures online. Definitely avoid this
Read more
Response from GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear AliGee, Greetings from Le Sutra! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us with a review. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology in regards to the smell in the room caused due to on going painting. . I fully understand the discomfort this has caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel as we strive to provide all our guests with excellence service and comfort. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. Please contact me during your next stay and I will make sure you have an excellent experience without any hesitation. . Thanks & regards, Muddassar Nirban Asst Front office Manager Le - Sutra - The First Indian Art Hotel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
The Yagna at the Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
The Ravana at the Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
The Mandala at the Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
The Mandala at the Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Photo provided by managementLe Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Nirvana Room- Prince Siddhartha's journey, His life as a wealthy prince
PreviousNext
12345678
Dear Mr. Sid, Couples with local id with proper address mention on id such as Aadhar card,Driving license & Passport. visitors are not allowed in the room after 11pm in the room.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the size of the rooms and how does one ensure which room is he getting?
Dear Mr Mayur than you for your interest in our hotel the sizes of the room varies from size to size however we introduce ourselves as a boutique hotel all are rooms are not identical and allotments for the same are done on the basis of availability. We cannot promise you the room but however can offer you options if necessary. Regards Prathamesh Gawde Duty Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest, Le Sutra is a no smoking hotel, Non of the room have Balcony, but we have smoking zone. Warm Regards Laika Joseph Team Leader
0 votes
Dear Guest. It is possible to stay. but you have give your original government photo ID and age limit should be above +18 Thank You
1 vote
Show all answers
Can unmarried couples stay in the same room?
Dear sir It is possible to stay. but you have give your original government photo ID Thank You
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Love room."
"Rooms are nice and spacious, "
"Do not go for ravana room as it has connectivity issues."
"Avoid the place, it's on a noisy street"
"203 or 207 :)"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 86 - US$ 726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraMumbaiKhar WestPali Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing