We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bawa Continental

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bawa Continental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bawa Continental
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Chessington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

booked on line the 'BAVA' continental, for a couple of nights enroute to Goa! The room was rather small, but modern, good decor and very clean. All the staff were very polite and helpfull. The breakfast was ok as it is complimentary. Though the Mrs. left the bread in the toaster which didn't pop up. Not good in air conditioned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank londonred9
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is further very encouraging and motivating that a Senior Trip Advisor reviewed have received us on this channel. It gives us immense delight to note that you...

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Nicely Furnished, neat & clean hotel. The staff are very friendly. The restaurant puts out good food. The location is great, close to shops, restaurants and Juhu Beach. The rooms, although a bit small, are very well appointed: comfortable beds, nice decor, good shower, in-room tea kettle, good towels etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazam11
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

ear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff and the overall upkeep of the hotel is most encouraging and it gives us much delight to learn that our...

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Had Bumped upon this Hotel opp Jw marriot Juhu and Waz pleasantly surprised dat It is one of the best Economy hotel in the area..Well maintained , Courteous Staff , nice location , Starbucks Coffee in the Ground floor and Clean Hotel ...Highly recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nishu444
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

ear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff and the overall upkeep of the hotel is most encouraging and it gives us much delight to learn that our guests...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

One thing you can't help but wonder would be why the room is so small! But once you get past that you'll have a good stay. Good service, nice staff, good food (room service). The breakfast buffet though is almost nothing - not much of a spread. I paid about 6,500 INR for a night cause I booked a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FahimSaleem
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

ear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that yo had a comfortable stay with us. Our hotel rates are based on the Best Available rates which fluctuate based on the hotel's occupancy as well as the city's demand, which resulted to you paying a higher...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 8 May 2015

The Hotel is Situated in Juhu and is very professional. Check-in is comfortable. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The toileteries, upholstry, everything is professional and makes for a good trip. I stayed in a very small, but Extremely comfortable room on the 4th floor. Could see the green tree-tops right out of my window and it made for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkVijay
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback from a Senior Contributor. It is very encouraging that your found our services very professional and the upkeep of the hotel met your desired level of expectations. We assure you of our best services...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We stayed at Bawa Continental - Juhu for 6 days. Our stay there was comfortable. Mr. Shaikh, the manager went out of his way to ensure that we were looked after well. The staff was polite, courteous and willing to help us. We would like to commend Mr. Dinesh who cleaned the room and Mr. Akashi from room service who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel C
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging and motivating to learn that our hotel's overall services It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 May 2015

When i booked, i saw a one-way airport pickup or drop, which was flatly denied by the hotel staff. While the prepaid taxi costs Rs.220/- from the domestic airport, the hotel charges Rs.500/- for their service. The free wi-fi is so pathetic. I had to call them like 25 times, before they gave me any decent answer ... and at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J R R
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have investigated upon your valuable feedback and have initiated immediate corrective measures in rectifying the said where possible. Please be rest assured that we have taken your feedback in priority however...

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

I booked hotel through make my trip and paid the whole amount for two days in advance but when i reached hotel they said sorry we are soldout. And shifted me to their another hotel near airport and even didnt refunded me the difference. So unprofessional attitude. I must say these people are big thiefs and cheaters. Negative rating

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Virinder K
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have investigated upon your valuable feedback and found due to an unexpected breakdown the room which you had booked for was unavailable upon check in. However as mentioned in your review,...

Reviewed 20 April 2015

The hotel is located in Juhu near to the airport. The rooms are good, although a bit on the smaller side. Food is average, nothing much to talk about. Service is good and prompt. Ideal for a short visit to Mumbai.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siddhant91
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have noted your feedback regarding the food taste and we have initiated immediate corrective measures in rectifying the same where possible. We assure you of our best...

Aizawl, India
Reviewed 20 April 2015

As a lone traveller, the single room was extremely small rather funny :) ..although they were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Food was okay..not great and breakfast was rather pleasing!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tluangz
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have investigated upon your valuable feedback and found that you had booked the Economy room which only caters to single travelers and is of 99sq ft. The specification of this room...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Hotel Bawa International
#125 of 429 in Mumbai
485 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 429 in Mumbai
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#86 of 429 in Mumbai
702 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#107 of 429 in Mumbai
184 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#104 of 429 in Mumbai
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Creperie
Cafe Creperie
Cuisines: French, European, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Price Range: ₹ 4,873 - ₹ 10,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bawa Continental staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bawa Continental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a room on the higher floors for the view”
 of 5 bubbles Sumil, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book for Thematic or the Super Deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The executive rooms are small can be occupied by two people, if you have a good budget, go for deluxe room.That room is spacious,luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles 952dilipr, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are quiet I suppose”
 of 5 bubbles rohinid2013, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Its ok, if its a short overnight stay.”
 of 5 bubbles peterc325, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay