We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Show Prices
#48 of 437 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Navi Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located nearer to Chakala metro station,the approach to hotel does not give a decent look.This hotel has good parking slot for vehicles.The lobby is quite satisfactory.But the front desk is not conveniently and comfortably placed.The check in process is slow.The services of Bell desk/conceirge are far from satisfactory.The hotel has very good infrastructure such as Banquet halls for organising different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhima2013
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice Pesident at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! Thank you for taking out the time to give us your feedback on this acclaimed forum. We are delighted to know that the infrastructure and the strategic location of our hotel added value to your stay. Indeed, our team endeavors to provide our guests with a memorable experience with their hospitality, and to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for a day the only good about it is its close to the airport prime location even metro stn is just out of the hotel and its also one of oldest property in andheri service staff rooms all are dam good one of the finest property in andheri

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonas_rock
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! We love hearing back from our patrons and learn about their experience. It makes us glad that our strategic location added value to your stay. Indeed, our team strives to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay, and to see you commending their efforts makes us proud. Your feedback has been shared...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please strongly recommended. Do not book. Bad service. Expect the reception staff means dm and receptionist rest all are ridiculous... Just waste of money.. Bad food.. Lift doesn't work. Rooms are pathetic, broken things. Bad condition

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lata9999
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! We value feedback from our patron as it helps us focus on the areas that require our attention. Our team strives to provide top-class services and facilities to our guests, and we can proudly say that it has earned us the happy patronage of many. However, we regret that the experience you had...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Kohinoor Continental is located quite close to the International and New Domestic terminal- which makes it a MUST CONSIDER for overseas tourists. The team of chefs here, led by Chef Maxi, serve excellent continental cuisine. Rooms are well appointed with all amenities required, neat and fresh linen and very neat bathrooms. The service at the front desk is outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKR66
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! What could be more pleasing than perusing such warm and positive commendations of our hospitality services from our happy and satisfied guests like you on TripAdvisor. It is great to learn of your amazing experience during your stay with us. We are furthermore elated to note that the accommodations, outstanding location, complimentary pick...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for one night and chose the smoking room. First the good points: 1. The check In was fast, which is always a relief 2. the rooms were big and roomy 3. the service was good Now the not-so-good part: 1. The hotel is old and showing its age in every nook and corner 2. The food that i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep311
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know that our hard work paid-off and our guests had a wonderful stay. It was delightful to peruse that you made the most of our well-appointed accommodation, diligent associates,...

Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Close to airport and transportation, we only stayed 3 nights, so took taxis into downtown to site see two days. Cons: The bathroom, mainly the shower. Water pressure was okay, but the curtain blows in on you, and water splashes onto bathroom floor. Location: Not much really close to walk too (restaurants and such, very busy congested street), close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! We value feedback from our patrons as it helps us assess our strengths, and highlights the areas that need our attention. We are glad to know that the strategic location of the hotel added value to you and your partner’s sojourn. Indeed, our team is always on their toes to make our guest’s...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: 1. Good connectivity to metro station 2. Room Rate keeps changing based on demand. Keep looking for online deals. Don't pay too much for this hotel. 3. Overall neat and clean rooms. 4. Although old property, every utility is functioning. 5. Staff is polite and supportive but you won't feel that personal touch. Cons: 1. Bathroom fittings are old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourexperience
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! Every review is greatly valued by us and your review is equally important to us. Our professionally acclaimed team has always tried to create a benchmark in the service and this has always garnered us with multiple positive feedback. However, your experience with us was not up to your expectations and we regret...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ambiance This hotel has a cool reception lobby area.. Once you enter the hotel from the bustling atmosphere, you ll feel the calmness... Room Details Rooms are clean and tidy.. Bed sheets are clean and the quality of the mattress is good.. Nice and soft.. Main control of room lightings and AC control is thru a control bar.. I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nax S
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! We are elated to receive such a great rating from you and such motivating feedback always help us to keep up with the standard we have maintained in the hospitality sector. We always excel the benchmark we have created by providing our guest with an impeccable assistance and we are glad to know...

bangalore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to domestic airport. Good and helpful staff. Airport pickup and drop available need to be negotiated. Poor cleanliness. Costly than the quality of stay. Food choices are limited. Recommended for business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arkharul
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! We thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. It is a pleasure to learn that our strategic location added value to your stay. Our pick and drop service has always been appreciated by our guests and we are glad that you mentioned it here. We are pleased to know...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for 2 days. It was a pleasant experience. Following are the pros and cons I found Pros: 1. Good staffs 2. Having complimentary internet and printout facility in the lobby 3. Delicious breakfast 4. Nice room 5. Complimentary pickup drop to airport. That too in Innova Cons: 1. Bathroom was too small 2. Had dall and rice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiriBhat
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! We appreciate you for taking out some of your precious time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn of your overall pleasant stay with us and to note that the ace facilities, courteous associates, delectable cuisines and spacious accommodations were all at par with your expectations. However, we regret...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
7:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Premium Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Sapphire Suite (62)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Topaz Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vits Hotel
#47 of 437 in Mumbai
997 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#85 of 437 in Mumbai
385 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#33 of 437 in Mumbai
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T24 Residency
#51 of 437 in Mumbai
235 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#57 of 437 in Mumbai
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 3,889 - ₹ 46,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#69 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kohinoor Continental staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Pune
1 month ago
Luton, United Kingdom
Luton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kohinoor Continental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose B wing Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lata9999, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms face either the main road and metro station or a quieter set of buildings on the other side”
 of 5 bubbles KKR66, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“non smoking area rooms are available according to the reception staff which I opted”
 of 5 bubbles psivadas, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask in the New Wing”
 of 5 bubbles ash_kannan, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a room facing pool view thats better compared to other views.”
 of 5 bubbles rajeshwaryadav, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5