We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Orchid Mumbai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Orchid Mumbai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,448: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a Culinary Arts Lecturer and International Chef I am always excited when dining away from home (New Zealand). We were fortunate enough to be staying at The Orchid - Five Star Eco Hotel - Mumbai and on the agenda was to dine at "Mostly Grills" a rooftop open air restaurant. The atmosphere was as resplendent as the views over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesPulham
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear James, Namaskar! We hope this email shall find you in good health. Thank you for your email pertaining to your recent stay at The Orchid, Mumbai. On the outset your recent feedback, we are deeply humbled with your token of appreciation for our Food & Beverage team, our team is our strength and your generous praise about our services...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had an excellent buffet dinner and lohri celebrations at Mostly Grills yesterday. Chef. Sandeep was so supportive to make the dinner extra special for us and Mathew made sure our plates and glasses remained busy.. felt the entire team was very enthusiastic during the lohri function... off course the view and interiors of the restaurant was amazing... something I personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navneet Kaur S
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Navneet, Namaskar! We hope this email shall find you in good health. Thank you for your email pertaining to your recent stay at The Orchid, Mumbai. We are delighted to know that you did enjoy celebrating The Lohri festival with us. A home away from home gesture that we tried to give our guests who were not with their...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Despite being close to airport, it seems like it is very remote. The room was very ordinary & the environment was very dark. The bathroom was old fashioned & fittings were old, it requires a renovation. The only thing, I liked was the restaurant service. The staff was very cooperative, especially the restaurant Manager, Mr Kuldeep. It will be tough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jitender Y
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Jitender, Namaskar! Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and we are apologetic that certain aspects of our hotel’s services did not live up to your expectations. We wish to highlight that we are in a process of upgrading our hotel and the addressed issues will be taken care of. On the outset of your...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were wood work heavy-- something I don't find in a lot of business hotels anymore so that was a welcome change. My room had a bathtub but it had some plumbing issue so I ended up with a tub full of muck & dead insects!! Breakfast buffet has a good spread though. The front desk is super helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSaksena
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Saksena, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. On the outset your recent feedback, we are deeply humbled with your token of appreciation for our front desk team. Your generous praise about our services and facilities will indeed encourage them to continue their efforts in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable, comfortable, quiet hotel in a great location near to airport. is best in class .... staff. thank for all The restaurant is good. The rooms are clean and pretty with clean linen and comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit Z
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mohit, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and have enjoyed the services offered by our associates. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon assuring the best services...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel from New York for 2 nights for my sister in India. The hotel can't accept international credit cards without filling up a manual form!! I've booked JW Marriot (Mumbai & Dehi) & the Lalit, Delhi on numerous occasions for locals in India, they have no problem accepting international credit cards. On top of that they refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yogesh K
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Yogesh, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. On the outset of your feedback, we wish to highlight that, pertaining to some technical issues we were unable to accept international cards for a short time. As you wanted to settle the room charges for your sister,...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful hotel staff friendly food very good I would say that the drinks were very expensive apart from that we had a pleasant stay it's only 10/15 minutes away from airport . I would say to all visitors do not go to the enquiry dest to book any trips it's a complete rip off we booked to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane b
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and have enjoyed the services offered by our associates. However, your feedback regarding our travel desk enormously concerns us. We assure you the same...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Revisited after a year, things have changed, Boulevard, Restuarant serves Breakfast and Buffets, the main attraction,the seventh floor grill for Kabas and other, the lady at reception was swift and courteous, the main attraction was the Restuarant called of South of VINDHYS., tempting South Indian, the hostess Prajiks will insist you to under Stan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinod B
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Vinod, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and have enjoyed the services offered by our associates. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon assuring the best services...

Mazandaran Province, Iran
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Mumbai for work, Stayed in this 4 star hotel , we really enjoyed the food, pool and room services. Reception staff was really helpful guys, there was a traditional shop in the hotel that I bought many things for memorial and take good discount. I really that place except the outside of hotel which was so nasty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi S
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mehdi, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and have enjoyed the services offered by our associates. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon assuring the best services...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay, clean Hotel. Very close to the airport. Breakfast okay and very expensive! I Lied the atrium in the older side of the hotel. Check-out was a beast, not enough staff to accomodate rush. However, there was a young man mediating the line.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace J
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your check-out. Your feedback is duly noted and we shall take care of the same in future. However, we wish to highlight that in terms of pricing we are...

1,007 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (463)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Orchid Club Room (41)
Viewed
Orchid Deluxe Room with King Bed (53)
Viewed
Orchid Mayflower Suite (69)
Viewed
Orchid Premier Room with Twin Bed (43)
Viewed
Orchid Suite (57)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#54 of 432 in Mumbai
1,257 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#24 of 432 in Mumbai
1,890 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#21 of 432 in Mumbai
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#14 of 432 in Mumbai
1,600 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#129 of 432 in Mumbai
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Orchid - An Ecotel Hotel in Mumbai is Asia's first certified eco-friendly five-star hotel. This 372- room hotel is strategically located adjacent to the domestic airport making it a convenient place for the business traveler to stay.The Orchid Hotel Mumbai presently offers the most unique luxury experience in the city that encompasses well appointed environment friendly rooms and suites which are stylishly designed, each boasting of lavishly adorned décor, luxurious ambience and modern services. All the guest rooms are fully air conditioned and replete with contemporary elements, Wi-Fi internet access, attached bath, telephone and television. The hotel also features a variety of lifestyle activities like an exclusive club floor with a private lounge, The Club Privé room, relaxing outdoor Pool, well-appointed business center, conference rooms and state-of-the art banquets. It has five specialty restaurants and outlets namely South of Vindhyas (represents a unique culinary concepts from South India), Mostly Grills (International fusion Open-air barbeque restaurant on the roof top), The Boulevard, (a 24 hours coffee shop located on the first floor serves delicious Indian, Continental and Asian cuisine), Merlin’s (Bar with Karaoke & a Bulgarian Band called Sparkles) and The Gourmet Shop (For cakes, snacks & sandwiches) that seemingly fit the business travelers needs. The 84 international awards reiterate the efforts of The Orchid of being a pioneer amongst environment friendly hotels.Our clientele form the who's who of the discerning international corporate. We, just like our discerning clientele believe in sustainable development and have created an experience where:"Deluxe need not disturb, Comfort need not compromise and Enjoyment need not be insensitive." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Orchid Mumbai

Address: 70 C Nehru Road, Vile Parle East | Vile Parle East, Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 16,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Orchid Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Orchid Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Orchid Hotel Mumbai
The Orchid Hotel Mumbai
Orchid Hotels Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Orchid Mumbai staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Orchid Mumbai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near to lift”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, check more modern hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles yogeshk599, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are more comfortable as are near to the POOL and Gym facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Prefer Rooms on South Side especially in 1st Floor”
 of 5 bubbles shivdev2015, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has smoking and non smoking rooms. Request one in advance. Select 4th floor (which is a non smoking floor).”
 of 5 bubbles 547kpm, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay