We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Orchid Mumbai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Orchid Mumbai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,460: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Started there for two nights ...Room was good sized and decent ...Meet and clean ..Food was overpriced and average .. Location is little cumbersome to reach but old traveller to Mumbai would know the location

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajiv M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for a night before flying back to the UK, and it was great. I had stayed for 2 nights at the Taj Mahal palace, so I wasn't expecting much, but I was extremely surprised. The room was very spacious and the bed really comfortable. The swimming pool area was quiet and lovely. I got a call from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been staying here for last three weeks. It has been a wonderful stay ☺ Food has been to heart's content ☺ Chef Sameer and Chef Ryan have been very proactive to provide solutions to our varied cuisine requirements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captainprakash
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A fantastic hotel with a team of highly motivated staff who go out of their way to make your stay delightful. An excellent business hotel that is at walking distance from the domestic airport. I would specially like to mention Mr Chetan Gupta who's friendship and care have made my numerous stays at Orchid truly memorable. I would say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek D
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Traveling from Amsterdam to Mumbai we decide to stay 1 night at this place which located near the international airport. Nice hotel with good breakfast and friendly and efficient staff. Good value for money We'll be back Rolande and Jean-Paul

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butzler
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checkin process took over 30 minutes and were told that there were only smoking rooms available despite booking 3 non-smoking rooms. The rooms were out dated, and smelly. The next day we started the checkout process at 8am but were not finished until 8:45am because of the slow and rude staff. There were also some unauthorised room service charges to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcooler3
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the time you enter till the time you reach your room, approximately 10 times people say "Namaste" sir! with a perfect plastic smile on their faces. But don't be fooled! This "namaste sir" has no real emotion, no real care and concern for the guests. My company hosted an event in this hotel, and our chairman from UK, myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMadgulkar
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Madgulkar, Namaskar! Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and we are apologetic that certain aspects of our hotel’s services did not live up to your expectations. Your detailed feedback regarding our associates responsiveness, enormously concerns us, in no circumstances such instances are acceptable at the stature of service levels which we are known...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my second stay at Orchid and I found the Check-in system as poor as the last time. I was checking in at 11 PM against the checking time of 2 PM and I was told that the room may not be ready. Finally, I was to settle for a smoking room. Otherwise, the hotel is located just at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umang2008
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Umang, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. On the outset of your feedback, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during check-in. However, we wish to highlight that due to high occupancy we at times are unable to honor the early check-in request due...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

hotel is great food place. if you love food, stay here and take AP plan. just awesome. and rooms are ok, but not that great. but they are value for money. hotel is next to airport but thankfully no disturbance. sound proof room works!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globalpritam
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Pritam, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback with us. On the outset of your feedback, we are deeply humbled to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and have enjoyed your meals. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon assuring...

india
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We usually go for midnight dinner to this hotel The spread is good. Food is tasty . The service is also good . In all a value for Money place . For veg lovers there more option than for nonveg lovers. After 11.30 pm you can also get 1 on 1 free beer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilIndia
Varun_Sahani2, General Manager at The Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mam, Namaskar! We Thank You for choosing The Orchid Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and have enjoyed your meals at our restaurants. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon assuring the best services always. Thanking You.

1,008 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Orchid Club Room (41)
Viewed
Orchid Deluxe Room with King Bed (53)
Viewed
Orchid Mayflower Suite (69)
Viewed
Orchid Premier Room with Twin Bed (43)
Viewed
Orchid Suite (57)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#52 of 433 in Mumbai
1,258 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#24 of 433 in Mumbai
1,898 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#22 of 433 in Mumbai
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#14 of 433 in Mumbai
1,614 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#127 of 433 in Mumbai
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Orchid - An Ecotel Hotel in Mumbai is Asia's first certified eco-friendly five-star hotel. This 372- room hotel is strategically located adjacent to the domestic airport making it a convenient place for the business traveler to stay.The Orchid Hotel Mumbai presently offers the most unique luxury experience in the city that encompasses well appointed environment friendly rooms and suites which are stylishly designed, each boasting of lavishly adorned décor, luxurious ambience and modern services. All the guest rooms are fully air conditioned and replete with contemporary elements, Wi-Fi internet access, attached bath, telephone and television. The hotel also features a variety of lifestyle activities like an exclusive club floor with a private lounge, The Club Privé room, relaxing outdoor Pool, well-appointed business center, conference rooms and state-of-the art banquets. It has five specialty restaurants and outlets namely South of Vindhyas (represents a unique culinary concepts from South India), Mostly Grills (International fusion Open-air barbeque restaurant on the roof top), The Boulevard, (a 24 hours coffee shop located on the first floor serves delicious Indian, Continental and Asian cuisine), Merlin’s (Bar with Karaoke & a Bulgarian Band called Sparkles) and The Gourmet Shop (For cakes, snacks & sandwiches) that seemingly fit the business travelers needs. The 84 international awards reiterate the efforts of The Orchid of being a pioneer amongst environment friendly hotels.Our clientele form the who's who of the discerning international corporate. We, just like our discerning clientele believe in sustainable development and have created an experience where:"Deluxe need not disturb, Comfort need not compromise and Enjoyment need not be insensitive." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Orchid Mumbai

Address: 70 C Nehru Road, Vile Parle East | Vile Parle East, Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 6,074 - ₹ 16,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Orchid Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Orchid Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Orchid Hotel Mumbai
The Orchid Hotel Mumbai
Orchid Hotels Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Orchid Mumbai staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Orchid Mumbai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room located in the patio”
 of 5 bubbles butzler, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kcooler3, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take AP plan and ensure you have breakfast and dinner bundled. worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles globalpritam, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“near to lift”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, check more modern hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles yogeshk599, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay