We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Railway Station Building 1st Floor Mahadev Bhai Desai Road Mumbai Central Railway Station, Mumbai 400008 India
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Urbanpod Hotel
Updated 06/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 831 in Mumbai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Urbanpod - Next Generation Smart Hotel URBANPOD Next Generation Smart Hotel caters to both your business and leisure needs. The first of its kind in India, it is conveniently located at Mumbai Central Railway Station Main Building. With its futuristic Concept and catering to the new-age travelers, business & leisure, Urbanpod is modern, stylish & minimalistic. It offers good-value without compromising on comfort, quality & feel while offering a unique experience! What more? ... the Pod design makes it a great place to network! Urbanpod is the brainchild of young entrepreneurs who share common passion & values - that of doing things differently, creating something new & innovative that 'adds value' to the customers and the society at large. Urbanpod aims to fill the gap in the hospitality industry by offering a unique Product that provides an alternate, practical & SMART-accommodation (good value-for-money) without compromising on quality, safety, comfort
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
249Reviews13Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 43
  • 7
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeet wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Private pod is not private completely, read full to understand more.Gave two star only for bathroom and pod cleanliness. Cleanliness is good, clean sheets pillow and pod was clean. But pod temperature was 29deg celcius minimum and there is no fan or windows in pod so it was suffocating,yes in lounge there are split ac present thus temperature is cool there, but if you looking for private pod ,please just put a little more and book a hotel (in 1800rs you can book 3star rating hotel or see options on other sites)atleast AC will be working there or atleast fan will be there.and yes if you are booking private pod because you wanted privacy for any unusual smells then please know that private pod is not private, it is just two pods with 2 diffrent gates, if other guys feet stinks then smell will come to your pod,if he sprays a strong smelling perfume, that smell will surely come to your pod and thus Ac was not working,it was like i paid for the whole night irritation.Can see in pictures dust hanging around in pod area,so if you are allergic to dust,please avoid it. Bathrooms and toilets -very clean, hot and cold water present.shampoo and body wash present,they give disposable towel,you can use. Therefore if you want to book for 3-4hrs i will recommend classic pod,it is cheap and you just need a space to keep you luggage and have a nap or take a bath.But never go for private pod, i repeat never, It will be like trapped in a hot gas box , can compare to hot coffin if Both of their AC are not working,and trust me 1AC working was not enough even there were bery few people present there.And even donot trust if they say that i will be repaired, beleive it is in government station ,booking is available through irctc tourism site.So that AC will not be repaired early, atleast it was not repaired in 24 hrs, so what can i say.Anyways best of luck for your stay, hope you wouldn't need go through what happened with me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hormuz Mukadam, Revenue Management at Urbanpod Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from URBANPOD – Next Generation Smart Hotel !!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us. We thank you for your appreciation of our cleanness, we truly regret the inconvenience caused because of Air-conditioning. we wanted to highlight a few points, like the POD panel is showing its panel temperature not the pod environment temperature, the POD environment temperature is centralized and we maintain a temperature between 22 degrees Celsius to 23 degrees Celsius, we again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you because of one of our air-condition failure, but our fresh air system was ON and it is 24/7 ON, we tried to manage the air condition unit restoration by 12.30 pm on 21-04-2022, machinery expectation breakdown is something which is not in our control, As private POD is designed in such a way that we had not compromised on guest privacy, security, and comforts. We thank you for your recommendation for the classic pod. We wish to welcome you back again and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Ash2ish wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Hi, I would like to explain why I truly come back to this place every time, this place is clean, convenient and affordable. Another great comfort is the fact that all forms of payments are accepted at this location. staff is kind, courteous, knowledgeable and very forth coming to us guests. Food is not an issue at this location, as is food is located in and around Mumbai central station. A drawback is that people might look at the Agoda or something with an 80% off and than say its full in a google search so that''s pretty misleading, overall as a transit hotel instead of a 2star in google reviews I give it a 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The 24 hour on the billing is always something good to look at, as it is a definite offer.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hormuz Mukadam, Revenue Management at Urbanpod Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Respected Guest, Greeting from The Urbanpod Team! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and for posting your review. It is such support that makes our efforts worth their while. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again at Urbanpod.
Read more
Ankur C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
At 2 AM the receptionist Mr. Vivek wakes me up to tells me to shift to other pod as this pod is allotted to someone else. I was staying there for 24 hours and after 24 hours that to 2 AM at night I was asked to change my pod. When I went to ask him is this how to treat every guest he answered I just saw you go into your pod and you have to move anyhow. What kind of a behaviour is this? I will tell everyone not to go here as they do care about this.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hormuz Mukadam, Revenue Management at Urbanpod Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from URBANPOD – Next Generation Smart Hotel !!! Thank you for choosing Urbanpod as your accommodation option in Mumbai. We apologize that you had to face an inconvenience because of our staff. We have taken note of this and assure you that a problem such as this will not arise again. Also during your visit, you extended your stay at URBANPOD we hope your extended stay was nice and peaceful, Hope to see you at Urbanpod again!
Read more
Vishal Pandey wrote a review Apr 2022
Muscat, Oman6 contributions
Very clean bathrooms. Very nice and polite staff. Only area of improvement can be that there should be separate area for edibles or eating area. otherwise excellent facilities and value for money. nice and cool pods with clean bedsheets. Nice waiting hall connected to room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hormuz Mukadam, Revenue Management at Urbanpod Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Respected Guest, Greeting from The Urbanpod Team! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and will try to make improvements wherever we can to make your next experience better. Hope to see you at Urbanpod again.
Read more
Safari743695 wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
Nice service and good stay, nice place to stay and sleep , with TV and wifi , cooling is also good , further the staff is also good , washroom is also good , must visit place for hourly stay near Central railway station.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hormuz Mukadam, Revenue Management at Urbanpod Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Respected Guest, Greeting from The Urbanpod Team! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and for posting your review. It is such support that makes our efforts worth their while. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again at Urbanpod.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraMumbaiWestern Suburbs / Santacruz Electronic Export Processing Zone (SEEPZ) / Andheri East / Andheri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Urbanpod Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Urbanpod Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sankat Mochan Hanuman Mandir (0.2 km), Maratha Mandir Cinema (0.4 km), and Mumbai Central Terminus (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Urbanpod Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Urbanpod Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Urbanpod Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sardar Pav Bhaji, Sardar Refreshments, and Merwan's Cake Shop.
Are any cleaning services offered at Urbanpod Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Urbanpod Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Urbanpod Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (3.7 km), Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation building (3.7 km), and Municipal Laundry (1.5 km).