We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bawa Regency

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bawa Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bawa Regency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Centrally located is main USP of this hotel....ITs good for travelers on Medium budget.it has a restaurant which is open 24/7...which can b an add on....the hotel has a tie up with OYO rooms so check it if get a good deal.. rest nothing great but not bad at all...there are cheaper options available in d vicinity but den u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richans
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. For the comfort of our guest and better service quality, we have initiated certain upgradation project in the hotel. It is our top most priority to ensure that the ongoing beautification work does not...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Excellent Food and the new rooms on the third floor were amazing. The staff there are just very very polite and courteous. The service from the house keeping as well as the room service was out standing. The check in too was very quick.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gsdmello
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Book the newly renovated rooms very nice ️️stay enjoyed the hospitality . Food is amazing and staff are helpful . Not very expensive and location is strategic as well . We enjoyed our visit to mumbai thank you bawa regency

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kavithakk74
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Location is excellent ... Friendly staff and must say the food is delicious. Perfectly priced . Legacy property of Bawa . Very close to the station and room are old but well maintained interms of cleanliness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madrr49
Mumbai
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I had booked the basic room, but was disappointed with overall experience. The bathroom stinked and we were quickly offered another room. Room interiors were old and there was old sofas in the corridor. So strictly a budget hotel with AC, pictures of the rooms are deceptive. Delux room are good but low on reading lights. May be i am...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabaa382
Bawa Group Of H, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback and please be assured that we are seriously looking into rectifying the same . It is our humble request that we are given a chance to...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Had been there in early morning , waited 1 hour for checking begging for room. Got room which was a worst i had ever in my life till now for a big price of Rs4000/-. Dont very take any chance of been there u get lots of good hotels less price then this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swapnil s
Bawa Group Of H, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. While checking for your stay details in order to rectify the lapses based on your feedback, we were unable to locate the room that you stayed in. We request you to...

Port Blair, India
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Nice Hotel ..Nice Staff. ..and have amazing time. ..late check-in was allowed. Room was cleaned and nice decorated. ..toilet was cleaned. Loved the stay ..only thing was they make late checkout kept me waiting for half an hour without any issues. ..just because the clerk was busy with work. ..rest fine old but gold..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santosh D
Bawa Group Of H, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to note that your stay experience exceeded your expectations and our staff are maintaining high levels of interaction with our guests ensuring a memorable stay. We sincerely apologize for the wait during your check out time. We have investigated the...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Location isn't good, as it is centrally located. Amenities are horrible, rooms are claustrophobic, disgusting, and extremely dirty. Bathrooms follow suit, water doesn't flow out. Mosquitoes were all around. There wasn't any service at all. An immediate renovation required. Was on a business trip, and wasn't worth my money at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crescent-TheTourist7
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency & receiving us on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apology as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback and please be rest assured that we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the same. At the sametime, we would like to update you that, we...

Pune, India
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The room by itself is pretty good, and then you have the usual compliments like breakfast, wi-fi and newspaper. The staff is well mannered but nothing to brag about. Location-wise, it is very close to the Dadar bus stand and railway station. On the whole, the experience does not justify the price. I've stayed in better hotels with much more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid199
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from Bawa Group of Hotels ... Bawa Regency ( Dadar ) Thank you for sharing your feedback through, TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at our Bawa Regency Hotel ,We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Bawa regency is the only Hotel in Dadar which is...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Location is good. However everything is extremely old and never renovated and the hotel and rooms need urgent renovation and up-gradation. Although the things are working but the room gives you a feeling of being in the 80s.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManishMody
FOMHBC, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We agree with your feedback in regards to the hotel's location which is strategically located next to the Dadar Railway Station. We are in the middle of refurbishing the hotel in phases and the 1st phase has just started. Hoping that you will be able...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#153 of 441 in Mumbai
15 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#342 of 441 in Mumbai
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#269 of 441 in Mumbai
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#348 of 441 in Mumbai
39 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Bawa Suites
Hotel Bawa Suites
#134 of 441 in Mumbai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Bawa Regency

Address: Gokul Das Pasta Road | Behind Chitra Cinema, Dadar East, Mumbai 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 8,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bawa Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bawa Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bawa Regency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bawa Regency staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bawa Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles RavikumarT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kumar327, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel with economical price”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent with best amenities”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice Executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles markhenry901, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5