We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Oriental Residency

Show Prices
#60 of 439 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Oriental Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Oriental Residency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

What a great find, this amazing hotel in the Brandra district of Mumbai was just perfect for a two day stopover the hotel was well placed for easy access to all transport links, and tourist attractions. The hotel was very clean and modern as was the restaurant run by Nelson and his team, a good selection of Indian and western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawts777
dubai
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed at the Oriental Residency for 5 nights in Dec 2016. Exterior of the hotel was very modern and same applies to the reception as well. We arrived early and had to wait in rooms already booked by our family. Check in is 2pm but we were only given our room at 2:45pm despite having a small child with us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CD_DXB
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I recently booked this hotel for my entire wedding entourage. Let me begin with the Reception and Check In Process. This is the area where the hotel is a let down, the staff at the reception are incompetent and unable to a lot rooms properly. I visited the hotel several times prior to booking it and not once did I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanrego5
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay really enjoyable. Not too expensive, and relatively good location. (Access to public transport). For the streets nearby, not too touristy, but there are still places for you to walk and explore!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Thanks for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed the location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We will be happy to share your feedback with our team. Thanks once again. The Oriental Residency Team

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Oriental Residency with my family for couple of days and had booked two rooms through Agoda. The rooms are way too small at the price offered. The breakfast is also very average. The plus point of this hotel is that it is very near to Linking road and Social Khar and the Hippypola club. There are quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArchitSaini
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this review

Dear Archit, Thanks for writing a review for us. We are glad that your enjoyed our location. You are absolutely right our hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, bars and shopping areas. We are glad you were able explore the same. Unfortunately you found our room sizes to be a little smaller. We also have Luxury rooms which...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at The Oriental Residency for 6 nights in December 2016. The room we had for the first night was spacious and clean, but was facing a busy and noisy road. We travelled out of Mumbai our second night and were placed in a different room further from the road on our return. However, this room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrenalinetravellers
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thanking for taking your time out and writing such a detailed review. We are glad to know that our team was responsive to your needs during your stay. We are glad that your enjoyed the room and breakfast. Thanks for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you all to Mumbai....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I had booked this stay through Go Ibibo for Nov19, 2016 and had pre-paid the amount. Since I had a family celebration, I came at around 1030am and asked the reception to do the check in formalities since I would be late to come at night. The person did not do the check in but assured me that there would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savio_FF
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Savio, Thanks for taking your time out and writing a detailed review for us. We are aware of the situation and yes we were unfortunately over booked and had to move to another hotel. This is a very rare occurrence in our hotel and we try our best to avoid such situations. Please be rest assured that we...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed here in 2016 November. It was fantastic. Staff was so friendly and inviting, rooms were amazing.The perfect style of hotel to call home after spending all day touring this busy city. The decor is stylish, the rooms luxurious, Loved it. Will be back soon, won't stay any where else in Mumbai ! Specially the manager Mr.Joshua was so gentle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj T
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manoj, Thanks for writing us an amazing review. Our team is delighted to read your fantastic review and look forward to creating many more memorable stays in the future. Warm Regards, The Oriental Residency Team

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 December 2016

In the suburb of Bandra, about 11km from downtown Mumbai across a bridge and at least 1 hour away, this hotel is ok for sleep but little else. The rooms are clean, with a bed (but my double was really two singles), a workbench, two armchairs and a coffee table. The ensuite, with shower, was serviceable and clean. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhineasFogg54
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for writing a review for us. We are glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the location as much as our other guests. Our breakfast has loads of options for eggs and pancake, which is made to order and can be customised as per your orders. Also we...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

it was an amazing experience. thank you chef ahmed for the lovely food.the service was also beyond expectation.helping staff. only thing i dislike is the seating arrangement was not organized.i booked the place for 170 people though my crowd increased but there were hardly even 100 chairs put up in the begining. i had to ask the staff to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shalton d
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shalton, Thanks for writing a review for us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your event hosted at Oriental Residency. We will share with our team that you have rated us 8/10. Thanks for your valuable feedback with regards to the chair, we will discuss the same with our banquet team and make appropriate changes. Looking forward...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Classic Room (32)
Viewed
Luxury Room (33)
Viewed
Premium Room with King Bed (26)
Viewed
Premium Room with Twin Bed (31)
Viewed
Premium Terrace Garden Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#82 of 439 in Mumbai
324 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#59 of 439 in Mumbai
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Accord
#50 of 439 in Mumbai
185 reviews
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#166 of 439 in Mumbai
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oriental Residency is in Bandra, a hip neighborhood in Mumbai. A 5-minute drive from Khar Train Station, the hotel’s front desk and restaurant are conveniently open 24 hours a day.Offering city views of Mumbai, rooms at The Oriental Residency have a flat-screen TV and a safe. A minibar and tea/coffee making amenities are also provided. The private bathrooms have shower facilities.Soul Restaurant and Bar offers seafood, Indian and international dishes, with vegetarian options. Room service is also available 24 hours a day.Travel services include car rental and ticket or tour bookings. Express laundry and ironing services are also available. The hotel provides free airport pickup and free on-site parking.The Oriental Residency is a 15-minute drive from Mumbai’s Santa Cruz Domestic Airport and a 25-minute drive from Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport. The Bandra Kurla Complex is just one mile away.Hotel Rooms: 44 ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oriental Residency

Address: P.D. Hinduja Marg, Next to Khar RTO | Khar (West), Mumbai 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,680 - ₹ 8,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oriental Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Oriental Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oriental Residency staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Oriental Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mention your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles marg058, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on lower floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciafE4980XA, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with Balcony which offers you good space.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your firm with the staff if you need a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles charmainedc2017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some Rooms are big in comparison to others like 309, 409 etc.”
 of 5 bubbles pardeep27, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5