We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Travellers Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Travellers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Travellers Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pros: *Good location. *Very friendly and helpful staff. *Hot water *A/c Cons: *Expensive- 2300 inr. Per night, NOT including 12% tax in total- which you only find out about at the time of payment... *"breakfast included" means a small empty toaster on the roof floor, and some butter (if you are lucky to get some before it runs out...)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osaleo
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Travellers Inn Mumbai Thank you for your review we appreciate that..we also apologize for the inconvenience cause to you..about the tax part when u book its mentioned that its not included and for breakfast we have our fix time morning 8.30 am to 10.30 am.. and as Mumbai is one of the most exepesive city so...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room Was Good Enough For Six Persons To Stay, But Cleanliness Was very good, Room Service also good. Wi-Fi Service Was Provided As Mentioned, The Hotel Appearance Look The Same As It Was Shown In The Picture While Booking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myblo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is ok. It's clean and in a good location. The mattress is incredibly uncomfortable which was not good for me because I was unwell when I stayed here. The manager when I arrived said he had an empty room but we couldn't check in until midday unless we paid 700rs. I thought this was ridiculous. I've travelled all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here for three nights and were completly sacrisfied with this place! It is located in a silent road, but in walkable distance one can be in colaba, the touristic places. The best thing is the rooftop of travellers Inn, beautiful decorated, (with WiFi) whete u also can have ur breakfast. The owner is super friendly, helps ro organize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manala0
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Honestly we only stayed here because we were visiting the weekend of Holi and everywhere else was fully booked. The staff was rude, the rooms were ridiculously overpriced and the room was boiling, they charged us a ridiculous amount extra simply to place a single mattress on the floor of a room with a double bed. The beds were decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am only writing this review to warn others because I wish someone had warned us. We stayed for 4 nights and although we were getting bitten throughout our stay, it was only on the last night we discovered there were definitely bed bugs. There were blood stains on the sheets and we saw live adult and juvenile bed bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlh100
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for your review and thank you for your reservation and stay with us and we sincerely apologized for the trouble you faced during your stay with us as per your review you stayed 4 nights with us but the all 3 nights were fine and we repeatedly our guest and the last night we were...

Berlin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not much to add to the others good reviews on Mohit's place: Well situated, great staff, really good rooms, quiet (always a plus in India) Need something? Just ask. They want you to enjoy your stay and you definitely will.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerome R
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel near Gateway of India. This hotel is walking distance from the main railway station Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CSTM). For that reason I choose this hotel. The hotel is in the 1st floor of the building squeezed within other offices. It have a eatery beside it (Haris) which have a decent food, we have our dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SauravNag
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Traveller’s Inn for 3 nights in January. The position of Traveller’s Inn in Fort was great within easy walking distance (20-30 minutes) to attractions such as the Gate to India and Crawford Market. During our stay there was construction being completed on Adi Murzban Path so we were dropped off approx. 20 metres...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda d
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately when we got to the hotel, which was after dark, the road was ripped up and being redone. The taxi was not able to drive us up and we had to carry our bags. not the fault of the hotel. It is a simple hotel which is clean and the staff is wonderful. They are very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karyn K

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Kumkum
#74 of 440 in Mumbai
238 reviews
Hotel Oasis
#243 of 440 in Mumbai
116 reviews
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#56 of 440 in Mumbai
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residency Hotel
#16 of 440 in Mumbai
1,648 reviews
Hotel Royal Castle
#128 of 440 in Mumbai
190 reviews
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#121 of 440 in Mumbai
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Gateway of India
Price Range: ₹ 1,245 - ₹ 2,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Travellers Inn staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Travellers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take 2nd floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SauravNag, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 953karynk, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not worth it to choose luxury room.”
 of 5 bubbles otwtwonderland, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All three rooms we stayed in were good. Opt for non-AC in July.”
 of 5 bubbles 97simonv, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, 300 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles mytte, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5