We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2723, Near Hardinge Circle Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$33
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)

About

#39 of 331 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
THE PRESIDENT - A Business Hotel - with 72 fully air-conditioned luxurious rooms. And an entire floor on the top is dedicated to limited edition of very special Presidential Business Floor (need to be booked well in advance). Its impressive colonial structure stands as a landmark in Mysore. A swanky reception lounge and tastefully decorated, well laid out F&B facilities complete the picture.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Sofa
Telephone
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
293Reviews3Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 103
  • 60
  • 26
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Parag S wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India20 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel with Family for 2 nights. Reception & Manager behave good, Staff & Secuirity Guard behave good. Room(which I stayed in) bit smaller with comfort Bed, Almira, Sofa, Reading Table with chair, Tea Maker, Ac & Tv. Faced some issue with the bathroom the staff fixed the issue on priority. This made me little annoyed. Bathrooms are small in size. Limited time hot water is available. Will recommend for 24 hours hot water in the bathroom. Breakfast had variety of items. Food quality is good. Restaurant takes longer time to serve the food after taking the order. Once for dinner served cold biryani which annoyed but next day lunch was hot. Hotel management should work to improve on this problem.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Avinaba Pal Chowdhury wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We have stay at this hotel with Family 3 Nights. Reception & Manager behave good, Staff & Secuirity Guard behave good, Rooms r small with comfort Bed, Almira, Sofa, Reading Table with chair, Tea Maker, Ac & Tv. when we r go for tour, without permission they have clean our room with duplicate key's. so its very unsafe. bathroom very small & old model.complimentary breakfast varity items. bt two problem in this hotel. 1. Resturent on Roof in open & small area,very bad service of resturent staff. 2. Many Drunker people's stay at this hotel so its very unsecure for fmly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cloudr wrote a review Dec 2019
Bristol, England, United Kingdom139 contributions66 helpful votes
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and tidy. The staff could not be more helpful really nice people especially the Manager. Well located for the Temple, a short walk away. WiFi worked well. Interesting location for the markets and museum.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shekher wrote a review Aug 2019
Bengaluru, India19 contributions5 helpful votes
Buffet provided at ground floor to us was grossly mismanaged service, refill and the behaviour of the staff is not good. Most of the time no one is there to attend, like for ordering bread/roti you have to wait for someone to request for and then long wait after ordering for delivery, and that to not on your table it would be kept at the counter. Restaurant staff is not professional and sounds indifferent to complaints/requests
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BackPacker356844 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
The room is clean and comfortable. The services were good. Breakfast were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But they can increase the number of other language channel(TV) provided. Will recommend for 24hours heater services.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bhaskar_10 wrote a review Apr 2019
New Delhi, India2497 contributions161 helpful votes
Check-in : 24/Mar/19 Check-out : 25/Mar/19 This hotel was booked as part of the Industry visit and we had 15 rooms. The check-in was smooth and rooms were already assigned. Hotel is clean and food is average. The restaurant takes last order at 11pm. Buffet breakfast has options to every palate for a hearty stomach-fill. The hotel should work on the luggage carry as some guests might arrive with heavy suitcases, also one elevator was operational making a long queue for a group check-in. Staff was friendly and well mannered. I will stay here on my next visit to Mysore.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Top floors please
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jayu H wrote a review Mar 2019
Hassan, India1 contribution
Very good hospitality,neat room,staff support ,very good food in Mysore this is very comfortable hotel I have seen comfort wise is very good vehicle parking is neat one of the best hotel in Mysore good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James albert wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Visited this hotel in feb with my wife . Booked in online , acutually when I read the feedback was little scared to book but rate is budgeted for me so I booked. When I entered actual check in time is 2pm but they offered room at 12 itself that was so helpful because after long travel getting room early is good. Service is little slow but well managed by Manager in hotel called Kanchana . Very helpful ,polite and friendly Coming to breakfast it’s just ok... And Riom cleaning is fine but they need to Renovate the bathroom floor tile. Overall good stay ...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL THE PRESI... P, Owner at The President Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2019
Dear guest, thank you for the review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay ! On your visit to Mysore, remember us, The President. Thank you !!
Read more
sunilprabhu wrote a review Jan 2019
Bengaluru, India80 contributions15 helpful votes
Expensive not worth the money. Wifi not working properly. Long back it was a good hotel now hopeless service. The buffet breakfast and the location is the only positive about this hotel. I will never come here in future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL THE PRESI... P, Owner at The President Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Greetings!! We are Sorry about the inconveniences had during the stay, We assure you and you complaints has been taken with the respective Dept. & staff. We look forward to your visit again. Warm regards,
Read more
Venture56548758687 wrote a review Jan 2019
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
rooms were not prepared .Towels were not given for more than one hour even after repeated reminders Room service was lacking. Over all the stay was highly unsatistactoty.I would hotel should train staff for minimum courties to guest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL THE PRESI... P, Owner at The President Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Greetings!! We are Sorry about the inconveniences had during the stay, We assure you and you complaints has been taken with the respective Dept. & staff. We look forward to your visit again. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaMysore DistrictMysuru (Mysore)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The President Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The President Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dodda Gadiyaara (0.4 km), Sangam Theatre (0.3 km), and Gun House (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The President Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The President Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The President Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The President Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The President Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel RRR Restaurant, Gufha, and Pai Vista.
Is The President Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Mysuru (Mysore).
Are any cleaning services offered at The President Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The President Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The President Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to The President Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lalita Mahal (3.8 km).