We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bannur Road Varuna, Hobli, Mysuru (Mysore) 570011 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/07/22
Trip.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/07/22
Travelocity$51
Hotels.com$51
Agoda.com$59
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (72)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#66 of 325 in Mysuru (Mysore)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offering an outdoor swimming pool and a spa and wellness centre, Jal Mahal Resort & Spa is located in Mysore. Free WiFi access is available in this resort. The elegant air-conditioned accommodation will provide you with a satellite TV and a seating area. There is also an electric kettle. Featuring a shower, private bathroom also comes with free toiletries. You can enjoy garden view from the room. At Jal Mahal Resort & Spa you will find a 24-hour front desk, garden and concierge desk. Other facilities offered at the property meeting facilities and a shared lounge. An array of activities can be enjoyed on site or in the surroundings, including cycling and hiking. The property offers free parking. If you feel like visiting the surroundings, check out the Lalit Mahal Palace that is 4 km, the Mysore Palace that is 8 km and the Brindavan Garden that is 12 km. This resort is 7 km from Mysore Bus Station, 8 km from the Mysore Railway Station and 150 km from the Kempegowda International Airport. The in-house restaurant serves a variety of Indian delights. This property is also rated for the best value in Mysore! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
79Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 24
  • 11
  • 3
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amar B wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Services needs to be improved. Though the property is good and maintained well. Services are not upto the mark. Very lethargic approach and no sign of resolution. Too much of language barriers and the team doesn't know what is available in the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
DR JEROMI wrote a review 25 May
16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
A well planned resort with vast area of green plants trees, ponds, park and playing area for kids. A nice swimming pool is another attraction. The look is like a palace. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant serves tasty dishes with a special Kannada touch. You will love the lawn restaurant with sipping wines. The hanging dining table with chair us an innovative idea. NEGATIVES 1.Front office is non responsive. I've complained about the TV which was not working. I complained four times but no service technicians attended. I couldn't use the TV for the entire period of stay. 2. I asked for two plates from the restaurant for using our fruits purchased from Mysore. They politely told me that each plate will be charged Rs 20 each. My FIRST EVER EXPERIENCE IN A STAR HOTEL. I don't know the logic. 3. There are two types of staff. One is extremely helpful and supportive especially the north east staff. The other a few are hostile. When I asked for some drinking water on the dining table, he showed me the area where water is kept. 4. Getting a taxi, Ola Uber etc is very difficult. Try to travel with own conveyance Still I recommend this beautiful resort for families especially with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Janardhan P wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India6 contributions
The Resort as such is very nice and clean, but the team there are highly uncompetitive to handle crowd. The day I landed, there was a marriage happening and obvious was crowded. As result I was not given a parking, while the booking mentioned as parking included. Hairdryer not available as standard, but requested one was not usable, the rooms are clean, but had broken wash room accessories, blocked sink and most important of all absolutely no flexibility in breakfast timings. when I requested for a late breakfast, the reply was a blunt "NO". To reach out to a manager to talk about the discomfort, it was 30 mins wait for me at the reception. I could not also cancel, as it was a advance payment at the time of booking. I finally decided to checkout changing the plan to another alternate location. Since I am a frequent traveler, I am generally used to hotels and resorts with better hospitality and flexibility. This was not the fact at this place. Hence a very poor rating for my side.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Dear Guest Greetings from Jalmahal resort At the outset our sincere regret for not meeting your expectations. We have taken note all the observations you have made and taken corrective measures.We had updated the normal breakfast timings to you and never said no. As you wanted have breakfast post your temple visit, we honored that and you had the breakfast from buffet. once again our apologies for the inconveniences regards General manager
Read more
Kartik Shah wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Nice place for stay and very delicious breakfast. You might be wondering why did I give 2 star even though it's nice place for stay with awesome breakfast? Here is the answer: We had selected executive room with breakfast for myself, wife and small kid. As we were travelling via Mysure, we wanted to spend night there and take some rest. We reached hotel around 10:30 at night. We slept and next day morning, we were checking out after breakfast. They send a person to check the room and the person came saying Kettle is not working. However, we didn't get time to even plug in the kettle to check that is working fine or not. I conveyed same and they checked with their management. They concluded that it might be by someone else and we were not charged extra. But, it was very embarrassing situation for us. When I shared this experience with one of my friend, he mentioned that same thing happened with him before 2-3 years.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Thank you for feedback. We have noted your feedbacks. Have briefed our team to be little more sensitive while dealing this kind of instances. FYI, the tea maker in your room had a burnt smell upon checking. We regret for the inconveniences caused. Regards For Jalmahal resort General manager
Read more
Arpita Roy wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We with my parents and 2 years old toddler visited the resorts this peak holiday season. The property is lovely and properly maintained as seen according to the bad covid hit. Pors: Big Clean and green decorated property Play area for kids Indoor games and pool Courteous staff Good Food and on-time Clean rooms Cons: If you do not have your own vehicle, the location could be challenging as it is pretty far away from the city, and like no shops around Outdoor restaurant space needs a lot of improvements Parking space could be a bit more improvised.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Executive Rooms are like cottages and give a lovely view of the property
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Guest We thank you for the visit and glad to know you liked the place. We have noted your suggestions , will definitely look into this. We look forward for your visit Regards For Jalmahal resort General Manager
Read more
Write2anuj wrote a review Jan 2022
Bangalore District, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent the new years eve at Jal Mahal resort. The property is small but is the outdoors are neat. The outdoor restaurant is awesome and the food is good. Since we went on the new years eve, we expected some delays in the service but the hotel staff was professional and tried their best to take care of the customers. But that is one area of improvement for the Jal Mahal team. Also the rooms are not so clean and specially the bathrooms can be much better. Overall a nice resort with Value for money services , good staff, nice outdoors but below average rooms and scope of improvement in the dining services
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Guest We thank you for the feedback. Will look into your observations. Looking forward for your visit Regards For Jalmahal resort General Manager
Read more
Aj wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
This hotel was recommended as top best stay at Mysore. As so we booked the hotel. Though the facility at the resort is good, but following are the main draw backs and why I wouldn't recommend 1. Even after the booking room at this restaurant. The management don't have a courtesy to call us and confirm the booking and arrival. We need to call multiple times. 2. I request for simple candles for the dinner as we are newly married couples. There was not response from the management. 3. Outdoor dinning was available but they didn't even mentioned in arrival and showed us the path to highest noisy indoor dinner hall with no cultured guests and staff who are busy in there own billing business. 4. After dinner was ordered. It arrived after 45-50 min and first only ordered food we brought without any serving plates and we kept requesting them, then no spoons, then we requested for sauce and salad was just a dream. 5. None of them served the food. They just kept the food on the table for the dogs to feed. 6. Besides, I observed that the plates kept outside the door upon room service we lying there from the day of check in to check out. 7. While booking it was offered that there would be free parking. But initially parking inside the resort was denied and then provided later in some corner without any dedicated parking space. 8. Towels and bedsheet we old and not replaced. 9. Only single quantity of shampoo and soap for a couple was offered for a couple and with no hand wash in the washroom. I wonder what nonsense is this. 10. Non of the staff in the dinning area speak kannada and give us the option to talk in Hindi or English only. 11. Morning breakfast complementary, but worst than night dinner. All food were prepared early morning and served cold and donuts were hard as stones. 12. Dinning tables we not cleaning regularly and dish plates were not cleaned properly. 13. They neither provided tissue paper for cleaning the plates too. Trip advisor plz visit the place anonymously and recommend the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Jan 2022
Dear Mr.Arjun Thanks for sharing your feedback. We highly regret for the inconveniences caused to you. We have looked into the case, and found that there was a delay in restaurant service due to the long holiday rush and indoor restaurant was the only place available for dining. The outdoor restaurant was full to offer you with guests waiting. From the tone of your comments, it looks like you are more keen on a personal attack than being honest in your feedback. FYI, calling our other guests uncultured, make us doubt on your culture. Please note we cater family crowd with kids and can't be operating as silent zone. Why you expect someone to speak in kannada , when you can converse in english. FYI we have employees who can speak multiple languages. We don't take any special arrangements in our common dining on a long weekends and holidays. Any special requests are entertained only on weekdays and with advance booking, at extra cost. We operate a resort and not provision stores to stock candles. The plates are cleared and left in the corridor from departure rooms to be picked up later. Parking is ample and on first come first serve basis. We expect you to be well versed with how resort /hotel operates as we don't call any one if it is a prepaid/ guaranteed booking. Our plates are cleaned and wiped, so no need of wiping the plates again. On your other observations we found everything fine and nothing average. We wish both of you a happy married fruitful life ahead. You are always welcome as our guest and I am sure you will definitely have a change of opinion Regards For Jalmahal resort General Manager
Read more
Zain wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Apart from that rude Lady all other staff were good. My suggestion to the management is to teach that lady how to deal with the customers. We as guests come there to relax and to get peace of mind when we meet this type of staff starting of the day when we enter the hotel then the whole day will be ruined Because customers service is very much important in your industry… I have stayed in many hotels worldwide never seen this type of arrogant attitude. Rooms are good, food was good, location was good. TV - only free channels were available when informed they said forgotten to recharge.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Dear Guest Greetings from Jalmahal Resort At the outset accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations. We have investigated the matter and understand that there was a confusion with the room types you had booked. You were looking a higher category room with the price of lower category rooms. While the other guests of your group were comfortable with us , it was only you had a problem with our lady staff at the reception. We have checked the CCTV footage and found there was no provocation from our side except you mentioning to putting the review. We activate the TV channels as per the guest preference instantly and if there was no recharge how the free channels will be aired. Its our hard efforts to make our guests comfortable while staying with us, but we believe one's peace of mind comes with showing a proper attitude and behavior. Regards For Jalmahal Resort General Manager
Read more
Rajat S wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Damn pathetic hotel. Please be alert.. It's not a pet friendly hotel. No covid protocol has been followed What made me to write this. 1. They were not accepting Agoda booking, mentioning they have stopped working with Agoda. Earlier it turned out they are working actively. 2. I booked a room with 3occupancy as per the option available on Agoda, during check-in hotel declined the booking that we don't accommodate 3people in a room. And forcing us to upgrade the room with additional 2.5k cost. 3. Room service is is a disgrace. They charge you glass, and extra Utensils 🤣 4. Front desk is full with arrogant people. Even their so called GM. GM was trying to be an old uncle, was asking about my relationship with occupants. I mean seriously. 5. Restaurant will charge if you taking your food outside sitting. Inside the restaurant they are completely mess.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Dear Mr.Rajat Greetings from Jalmahal We have looked in to the matter. We want to put this on record so that the other people on this platform can know the truth.We had made it very clear when you called that executive room can't take 3 adults and a pet. The hotel was sold out and we could give you an alternative as there was an early check out. Even you can check now, We don't sell base category rooms on Agoda. Still we were trying to help you by contacting Agoda in the late evening. The resort has every right to safeguard its image and verify the authenticity of its customers and that too when 2 men and a lady wants to share a room. We are not here to check your relationship status and least interested in that. You were threatening us with your high contacts of knowing the district SP and show us what you are. We are very particular about the guest id proof's and its a internal policy not to entertain the above configured occupancy to share the single room. This is not limited to Jalmahal only and a standard protocol followed everywhere. Calling the GM as a uncle itself shows your wrong attitude, arrogance and lack of maturity. You must familiarize with the hotel practices and get accustomed with basic guidelines. The breakfast is not charged extra to you. But you want to feed your dog with 4-6 eggs from the buffet counter free of cost is definitely a no to us. We wish you could be a little more polite and professional in your approach. Our guest's are our bread and butter, but one can't expect the hotel staff to be their glorified slaves. Regards For Jalmahal resort General Manager
Read more
Tamal Chatterjee wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
+1
Hotel has a very peaceful surrounding. Rooms are spacious. Housekeeping is also good. Restaurant is perhaps the best thing in the hotel. The Chefs specials never disappointed us. Food was tasty. Parking space is also there. Thank you for making our stay pleasant. One thing you should focus is some staff were not wearing masks. This should be made mandatory.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Dear Guest We thank you for the feedback. Glad to know that you enjoyed the stay and food. We will look into your observation. Looking forward for your visit For Jalmahal Resort General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaMysore DistrictMysuru (Mysore)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Railway Museum Mysore (1.1 km), Kukkarahalli Lake (0.5 km), and Karnataka State Open University (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tiger Trail, Shikari, Royal Orchid Metropole, and Trattorias Food Court And German Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jal Mahal Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Jal Mahal Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lalita Mahal (6.4 km).