We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
41/A1 Nazarbad Main Road behind viva health club Nazarbad, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010 India
StayForLong
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (23)
Family and Play Areas (2)

About

#54 of 324 in Mysuru (Mysore)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Greetings from Mauve Orchid...!

We like to introduce our self to you, we are located in the Heritage city "Mysore", Karnataka. We have 8 luxury rooms well furnished rooms. The rooms are equipped the modern facilities like 31' LCD flat TV, hot water, WI-FI* ,Health Club*, tour and travel assistance. Apart from the rooms we have two service apartment with each consisting of two room and hall .The property is located within the city limits, it is near and easily access to the most of the tourist destination sits.Even road and rail transport are with in 2 Kms radius.

* Chargeable basis

*we service breakfast only, Apart from that we have tea coffee service , we also provide lunch and dinner for guest on request from near by restaurant subjected to cost regarding the same.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Car hire
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Taxi service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
75Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 30
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rakshith wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Excellent place with heritage touch, calm and relaxed environment, good homely food and friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy with good service. The place is conveniently located near the city center. Had a wonderful time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from mauveorchidmysore, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us. We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. we are happy that your stay Mauve Orchid was pleasant . We hope you plan a stay in Mysore again and visit and Stay with us . looking forward for your next arrival in mysore. Regards, subramanya
Read more
Shweta Rao wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Relaxing experience, had been to many hotels in Mysore before but this is the best in Mysore. Beautiful ambience coupled with good food. Very courteous staff.This is one of the places I would recommend my friend's and family to visit whenever they visit Mysore
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauve O, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 28 Apr 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us. We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. we are happy that your stay Mauve Orchid was pleasant . We hope you plan a stay in Mysore again and visit and Stay with us . looking forward for your next arrival in mysore. Regards, subramanya
Read more
Tejas wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Excellent ambience wonderful reception by the people. Must visit again. Great place to spend with your Loved ones, great food.everything was clean.relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff.place was well managed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauve O, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 28 Apr 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us. We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. we are happy that your stay Mauve Orchid was pleasant . We hope you plan a stay in Mysore again and visit and Stay with us . looking forward for your next arrival in mysore. Regards, subramanya
Read more
Madhu wrote a review Apr 2019
2 contributions
Wonderful experience, food was great very homely. Rooms were very well maintained, heritage interior. Great hospitality. Best part is hotel location, It is located in the heart of city very close to Mysore palace.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Inspire03983985344, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us. We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. we are happy that your stay Mauve Orchid was pleasant . We hope you plan a stay in Mysore again and visit and Stay with us . looking forward for your next arrival in Mysore.
Read more
Varun V wrote a review Dec 2018
Navi Mumbai, India17 contributions
"WE WILL LOCK YOU IF YOU DO NOT GIVE BEDSHEET DRY CLEANING COST" these are the words said by hotel manager. I am doing a favour by giving 1 star that it doesn't deserve. We had booked two rooms and stayed here for a night, the moment we entered lobby we were welcomed by bad smell all around the room. Rooms were extremely dirty see pics, bed was making quirky sounds and not at all comfortable. No hot water in night. There were cockroaches roaming all around in the room. Road side lodges are good than this. OYO should take note of this not expected from them. Breakfast for next day was complementary but only had one item to offer. Additionally they charged more than 1 night room tariff for a accidental food spill my son did while having dinner and when we protest they threatened us to lock the doors untill dry clean cost was recovered. Please don't stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauve O, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 28 Apr 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us and regarding the review , To your kind notice Since you had stained the Dewey Cover, + Dewey + Bouble bed sheet we had to charge and you can also ask any dry cleaners regarding the charge for the same , We would not have charged you if it was just a Soap bubble water but they add the colour dye for it and i had no better options , Regarding The "Odor i strongly Object as we use the best room freshners and there is a beautiful ventilation in the building. The Bed part we have checked it and it dosent make a sound, Regarding the "Cockroach Part i Strongly Object as we do the regular fumigation. Regarding the Dirty rooms as ur concern it is up to its standards and more over the marks on the roof of dampness was rectified and fixed but since it is a heritage building it takes time for the roof (Corner top Portion not the entire room ) as u said was dirty . I do believe you as u said u did put the review as u treatened as we charged you regarding the linen part. last but not least , The breakfast part Yes we do not have varieties as other hotels as it is a guest house, we believe in homely kind of food with no adulteration and believe in flavor more . The freshness of food prepared every day as we don't repeat the same menu the next day or may in a week and i do believe and do remember you have enjoyed the breakfast and liked it as well ,until the check out happened and the linen were charged. in the snaps you have uploaded you have not updated the stains your kid had made with the bubble soap colored water ,,,,,,! Regards, subramanya
Read more
NutriYoga_Traveller wrote a review Nov 2018
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand10 contributions
Hotel is quiet and off an interesting road in Mysore. The bed cover sheets were on the dirty side and no good wifi on the third floor in the back rooms but all in all nothing wrong with the property. What really bothered me was the attitude of one of the staff (I think his name was Jeremy or something like that) who was rude to the point of bullying. Laughing behind my back for no apparent reason, being contemptuous to my face and asking rude questions for no meaningful end. What a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ramya_Prasanna wrote a review Jan 2018
Chennai (Madras), India44 contributions3 helpful votes
A simple place that was perfect for our stay. Clean rooms with clean and comfortable bed linen, very helpful staff and tasty dinner made our stay memorable. We took a room on the ground floor but it wasn't noisy at all. We came to know that the rooms on the second floor have a shared bathroom and so you may want to check that out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
bbchan66 wrote a review Jul 2017
Ahmedabad, India2 contributions
A very spacious, neat & Clean, good behavior of Hotel staff, over all safe and feel good place to stay.... Totally worth of value and time. Make you feel very special...the room, huge bed size, courtesy of staff...and everything...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: any room any floor....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shivan K wrote a review Dec 2015
1 contribution
My experience was good overall,I cant believe they charge 400 rupees for two lemon juice It was too much .They are they have really good service if you ask for something.One good thing is that the breakfast is really good and its free its complementary.One bad thing is that they charge 1000 rupees for each person to have dinner its too much because if you have a huge family then its going to be too much money for you guys.I don't even know if it is more money for tourist.They have pool table they also have a huge chess table outside they have two ham-micks outside they have a pool and spas at there place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Prakash_J_01 wrote a review Nov 2015
Bengaluru, India70 contributions26 helpful votes
The two things this place has going for it are location and price. Normally, that alone in a touristy town would be worth a rating of 3 or even 4 on 5. However, a) Mysore is cheap anyway b) It's a small town, doesn't take that long to get to wherever you want to go There are better places within a 2-3 km radius that I'd rather pick. The cons: a) Poor breakfast, virtually no options. Understandable given how small the place is, but again, there are other options. b) The bed linen definitely needed a change. c) Car parking is a bit of a pain. The staff managed it well, but there could be situations where you have to wait for someone else to remove their car.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 9136 Mauve Orchid
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaMysore DistrictMysuru (Mysore)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mauve Orchid
Which popular attractions are close to Mauve Orchid?
Nearby attractions include Sri Chamarajendra Zoological Gardens (0.8 km), The Heritage (1.1 km), and Mall of Mysore (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mauve Orchid?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mauve Orchid?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, extra long beds, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Mauve Orchid?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mauve Orchid?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mauve Orchid?
Conveniently located restaurants include Myst Lounge Bar, Spring, and MySouth.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mauve Orchid?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Mauve Orchid?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lalita Mahal (3.0 km).