We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens

Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (12)
Overview
Earls Field Estate, Shimla 171002 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
71
75
57
25
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
75
57
25
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top the hotel staff hotel is located madding crowd an excellent hotel hotel room no lift travel agent awesome location jakhu temple room service booked rooms courteous staff scenic beauty bus stand own vehicle nice view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Had stayed there for 2 nights. Quite a decent place with satisfactory rooms. A room heater is a must at this time of year which is not centralised in fairmount. Food is average expected to be better. Staff was very helpful and courteous.More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Chefshailu86
Response from FairmountShimla, Public Relations Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest GreensResponded 4 December 2018

Dear Sir / Madam Greetings from Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens!! Thank you for choosing Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens and sharing your valuable feedback with us of your recent stay. Yes we do agree that heater is not centralized in our hotel but we are one...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in November 2018. On the plus side we had a lovely room with large picture windows and a heater. The food was good and the buffet breakfast plentiful. However most things on the evening menu were not available and they...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Andrew H
Response from FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest GreensResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew, Greetings from Fairmount Shimla!! First of all we would like to thank you for the compliments about our room, view, facility provided in the room and breakfast. As we have checked with our hotel team regarding which were the f & b...More

Reviewed 4 November 2018

I visited this hotel with family. It was nightmare. Hotel was unsafe and shoddy all rooms were shoddy. The hotel was managed by rowdy characters. Advise to family to stay somewhere else. Terrible experience with small children

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank worldTraveller1122
Response from FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest GreensResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from Fairmount Shimla!! Please share your booking details (Booking in the name of, Check in Date) to check and revert on your review. Best Regards Amit Joshi +91-8222874142

Reviewed 3 November 2018

Food quality is excellent , Chef Rajinder is perfect cook Govind at reception is very helpful vijay Thakur ji is humble man with good hospitality atrributes naresh nd dushanant are ver helpful chattar singh is stewart

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank YashT71
Response from FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest GreensResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Mr. Yash, Greetings from Fairmount Shimla!! Thank you for choosing and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We strive to provide you best possible services in your future visits. Best Regards Amit Joshi +91-8222874142

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We checked in and the first room given for 3people was so bad and so unclean that We had to ask them if it was a deluxe room as we had vouchers for deluxe room! ! We finally got another room which had an extra...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Muhammad Khatee... A
Response from FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest GreensResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Mr. Muhammad, Greetings from Fairmount Shimla!! Thank you for choosing and sharing your valuable feedback with us, we checked with our front office staff and found earlier the room which was given to you at 02nd floor and after escalating the concern we shifted...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Laundry Service
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens Himachal Pradesh
Location
India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens Himachal Pradesh
Location
India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 134 nearby hotels
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
871 reviews
.75 km away
Hotel Marina
321 reviews
.84 km away
Hotel Samrat Regency
42 reviews
.93 km away
Hotel Shingar
200 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 nearby restaurants
Cafe Simla Times
590 reviews
.96 km away
Krishna Bakery
240 reviews
1.05 km away
Eighteen71- Cookhouse & Bar
141 reviews
.90 km away
Cafe Sol
315 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 91 nearby attractions
Jakhu Temple
1,844 reviews
.46 km away
The Ridge
811 reviews
1.34 km away
The Mall
2,662 reviews
1.31 km away
Jakhoo Hill
97 reviews
.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sherina C
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FairmountShimla | Property representative |
Yes we do provide tea / coffee maker on demand and heater also on chargeable basis.
0
Votes
Gmpatel
8 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Anand923 | Reviewed this property |
yes hotel provides taxi for pick and drop and you can discuss the taxi for sight seeing as well.
0
Votes
Reshma B
11 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anand923 | Reviewed this property |
walking is not possible, the hotel is approximately 4 to 5 kms from the mall road, you can avail local bus facility from the Navbahar Chowk right opposite The Bedes Girls College to mall road, it is economical and available... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Excellent Views in rooms with large Windows, Great buffet Dinner and Breakfast"
609ajithh
12 Jun 2018
Read review
"Most have a good view but choose floor to your ability to climb stairs"
AmiSen
30 May 2018
Read review
"The higher floors would be quieter. Breakfast choices very limited but staff very attentive and friendly."
MrHappyHappy
27 Mar 2018
Read review
"Room No. 304 dos not have a balcony, but the view is good and quiet corner room with a large window."
shree_ganesh1974
6 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing