We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toshali Royal View

Hotwire.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 85*
US$ 88*
US$ 88*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Toshali Royal View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Toshali Royal View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Toshali for 5 nights in from 12th to 17th April in the studio room with my hubby and daughter.. the rooms were all worn off with filthy furniture and dirty paint . The Hotel staff was most unfriendly and unhelpful including the General Manager of the hotel. Only Ms. Priya on the front desk was polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RaMansi
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please accept our most sincere apology. All the points that you have mentioned have been duly noted and we will strive to offer you better service when you visit us again. Warm Regards Priya Darshini FOM 98160-37557 fom@toshaliroyalview.com

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I am a travel writer at NitSa Travel Diaries and visit places to explore about it. I have been to Kufri and shimla in January during snowy season. This is because I wanted to experience the chilled part of Kufri, shimla. We planned our route from chail to Kufri where one night stay at Toshali Royal View and then move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NitSaTravel
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Reply Details Reply : Dear Valued Guest We are truly humbled by the praise showered on us. Thank you so much for recommending us on your blog as well. It is all thanks to guests such as you that makes our day totally Fantabulous !! You give us a fresh zeal to look after you better as well. Please provide...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Not Satisfied with Room Quality of Royal Double, Old Guest house type rooms, No WiFi, Shower does not work, Small TV, Old type of rooms, Not worth it beyond 1500INR per Day, Small bathroom, Restaurant where buffet served is not impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satish S
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your detailed feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I have also informed the concerned departments and each issue will be individually dealt with. The rooms no doubt are old fashioned but most of the guests enjoy the old world charm of Toshali. The resort is in the process of getting total...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful view of the hills. Complete value for money. Good food and amazing staff. Toshali had the most lovely tea during breakfast and had a nice cozy bar which served decent alcohol. Overall, a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sreedhanya S
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your encouraging and motivating feedback. We are truly humbled by it. We the staff at Toshali Royal View take pride in offering the best of service to our most valuable guests. Please do give us another opportunity to take care of you and also offer you to relive your cherished memories once...

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. we had booked a family suite and view from our balcony was very beautiful.The location of the resort is also good.The staff were very helpful and courteous.The only problem was that there was no wifi in the hotel.But overall we really enjoyed our stay.The rooms too were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankita17
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, we appreciate it deeply. Our resort is in the process of total wifi upgradation and soon will be updated ,thank you for bearing with us. Please do visit us again for a nostalgic and memorable stay, and also enjoy our valley facing Spa as well as plan jungle treks...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Visited from USA. Booked Royal Studio to stay but didn't find the room and amenities like the name "Royal studio". Wi-Fi was not working in rooms. Television signals were jammed. Bar and food were Costly. Pool table and gym were Paid even you paid a good amount to stay in hotel. Only the Balcony view was good but there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeep s
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your detailed feedback, we appreciate it. As you visited in peak winter it sometimes becomes difficult to maintain a constant network due to sudden weather changes. We do understand that these amenities are a must so the concerned departments have been notified and strict measures taken thereof. The gym is complimentary and it is...

Reviewed 5 March 2017

The hotel has a great view from the Royal Luxury room. The staffs were extremely courteous. We stayed there for 2 days the food was average but we enjoyed the stay because of the great location and the hospitality. Not sure about how other rooms are but the Royal rooms have a great view and the balcony is also quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kanchan A
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your detailed feedback, we appreciate it immensely. You would be glad to know that all the rooms as well as the whole resort is Valley Facing. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, and the concerned department have been notified. Had you expressed your distaste we would have taken care immediately...

Sydney, NSW
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

My four friends (all ladies) from Australia had such a bad experience with hotels reception They booked two rooms for three nights but due to one had sickness, they arrived hotel one day prior and wanted to stay two nights instead of three. Reception didn't allowed to do check in and made these ladies wait for nearly two hours to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajit_from_Australia
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ajit Please let me explain the senior ladies experience as the front office department and I had a close interaction with them.They reached a day prior to the booking that is on the 27/02/17 and on the Expedia voucher the dates were 28/02/17 to 03 /03/17. As the ladies were tired and distressed by the long travel, also...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We have been there for one night only but yes its beautiful stay and memorizing stay with them, clean rooms, tasty food, friendly staff, and good location perfect for our shimla trip, lil bit upset with location coz its quite far from all attractions in shimla

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priyanka K
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for a detailed and appreciative response. We are truly obliged. You will be happy to know that actually we are placed right in the middle of all interesting sight seeing locations such as - Kufri only 10 kms away, Chail only 18 kms away, scenic Narkanda full of snow only 75 km away....

New Delhi
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Front office staff is very rude and unhelpful. We had to argue with the staff every time we needed anything. Blanket in our room was full of stains. Bathrooms are in a sad state with leaking taps and dirty fittings. The only good thing about the resort is its location and view from the room. Don't go for the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Coastaway
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for a detailed feedback. We appreciate it. I offer you our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The afore mentioned departments have been taken to task and appropriate measures taken thereof. Had you informed us we would have made the necessary arrangements and done our best to be of service to you. Please...

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
10.8 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
851 reviews
9.2 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
12.3 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#15 of 111 in Shimla
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care
12.9 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
10.3 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 111 in Shimla
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Toshali Royal View

Address: Kufri Chail Road | Via Kanda Ghat, Shilon Bagh, Shimla 171012, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 3,297 - ₹ 7,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshali Royal View 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Toshali Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Royal View Hotel Shimla
Toshali Royal View Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#9 Spa Hotel in Shimla
#11 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toshali Royal View staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Toshali Royal View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio Rooms”
rsingla26, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Please setu your expactation before booking the room with Hotel.”
sandeeps495, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the best room with a good view”
394franciss, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best Views”
, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is located close to Kufri and is surrounded by green valleys and mountains”
natarajar2016, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 88
TravelocityUS$ 85
TripAdvisorUS$ 85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates