We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toshali Royal View

TripAdvisorUS$ 85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 85*
Great Deal
US$ 88*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Toshali Royal View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Toshali Royal View
 Click to rate
Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good to stay in hotel worth for money rooms are also neat and clean service is excellent but lift not working that only problem we have faced while staying in the hotel so if you have problem with steps don't go there other wise it's ecxellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveen D
mumbai
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Well, we happened to visit this hotel through tieup of out holiday membership. But to our surprise the blind date turn out to be sweet enough.Great place, moderately priced, excellent food, breath taking views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saka007
Kolkata
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice view of resort,but its very far from shimla town,nothing is outside the resort,once you get in the resort after that nothings to do or see near the resort,services are good,over all good resort,with play room ,gym,bar,and spa😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalliancer
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wè booked the resort after a lot of thought and research in MMT. Turned out good in the end. Amazing view from the balcony of the pine trees and deodhar trees, the quite is a bliss specially in a busy town like shimla. Warning signs of monkeys all around and we could see them from the balcony every morning. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik D
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Firstly I admire your eye for details, commendable observation. Most importantly we are totally charmed by your minute praise of our resort and staff. Truly humbled Sir! We at Toshali take special pride in looking after our guests. You will be glad to know that we are also working on the idea of a safe too. Please...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Place to stay in with family and friends. Overall a very beautiful and loving place and atmosphere. Service food surrounding too appreciable.... Staff also very polite and well mannered with good ethicates

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shileshr
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your encouraging and delightful feedback. You have made our day by giving us a total five star rating ! We are truly humbled by your generous appreciation. Please do return soon to rejuvenate with your family and friends. Warm Regards Priya Darshini FOM 98160-37557 fom@toshaliroyalview.com

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i visited this hotel couple of days back, it was a great experience. I couldn't expect such level of hospitality in a place like Shimla. The staff was very nice and polite. I met Chef Lalit over there , he was very co-operative and have very sound knowledge of things. The Food was very nice, including the service. Mr. Dyan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarunbisht2008
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for the praise showered on us. We are truly humbled. At Toshali it is our constant endeavour to provide complete satisfaction to our most valued guests. The true meaning of Toshali! I will duly convey your generous compliments to my colleagues. We look forward to look after you once again for unforgettable memories....

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. We stayed in studio for 02 nights here all of the facilities were good. Wonderful welcome from attentive staff specially housekeeping staff. Thanks to the housekeeper Mr. Vinod Verma were friendly and very helpful. Rooms are good & spacious.Cleanliness in the room is excellent. All in all, it was a great trip, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsingla26
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for a detailed and positive feedback. We are greatly humbled and appreciate it. Your appreciation of the EHK and his team would be conveyed, and please accept our heartfelt gratitude for the same. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones , to relive your memories once again. Please do experience...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Toshali for 5 nights in from 12th to 17th April in the studio room with my hubby and daughter.. the rooms were all worn off with filthy furniture and dirty paint . The Hotel staff was most unfriendly and unhelpful including the General Manager of the hotel. Only Ms. Priya on the front desk was polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RaMansi
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please accept our most sincere apology. All the points that you have mentioned have been duly noted and we will strive to offer you better service when you visit us again. Warm Regards Priya Darshini FOM 98160-37557 fom@toshaliroyalview.com

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am a travel writer at NitSa Travel Diaries and visit places to explore about it. I have been to Kufri and shimla in January during snowy season. This is because I wanted to experience the chilled part of Kufri, shimla. We planned our route from chail to Kufri where one night stay at Toshali Royal View and then move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NitSaTravel
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Reply Details Reply : Dear Valued Guest We are truly humbled by the praise showered on us. Thank you so much for recommending us on your blog as well. It is all thanks to guests such as you that makes our day totally Fantabulous !! You give us a fresh zeal to look after you better as well. Please provide...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Not Satisfied with Room Quality of Royal Double, Old Guest house type rooms, No WiFi, Shower does not work, Small TV, Old type of rooms, Not worth it beyond 1500INR per Day, Small bathroom, Restaurant where buffet served is not impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satish S
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Toshali Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your detailed feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I have also informed the concerned departments and each issue will be individually dealt with. The rooms no doubt are old fashioned but most of the guests enjoy the old world charm of Toshali. The resort is in the process of getting total...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
10.8 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
850 reviews
9.2 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
12.3 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#14 of 111 in Shimla
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care
12.9 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
10.3 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 111 in Shimla
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Toshali Royal View

Address: Kufri Chail Road | Via Kanda Ghat, Shilon Bagh, Shimla 171012, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 3,370 - ₹ 7,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshali Royal View 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Toshali Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Royal View Hotel Shimla
Toshali Royal View Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#9 Spa Hotel in Shimla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toshali Royal View staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Toshali Royal View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio Rooms”
rsingla26, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Please setu your expactation before booking the room with Hotel.”
sandeeps495, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the best room with a good view”
394franciss, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best Views”
, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is located close to Kufri and is surrounded by green valleys and mountains”
natarajar2016, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 88
Hotwire.comUS$ 86
Expedia.comUS$ 86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates