We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fingask Estate, below Kali Bari Temple, Shimla 171003 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/22
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity$36
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Chaman Palace
Updated 15/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 256 in Shimla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a 3 star property located in the heart of Shimla, just beside the famous Kali Bari Temple, from which the name Shimla has been derived. We have 16 Double Bed Rooms. The Hotel has a clean hygenic Kitchen and the guests have an option to be served in the rooms. We work both to provide a highly individualized level of service to ensure every guest is offered the maximum possible time to relax. Providing added benefits and services -designed from the guests' point of view- is something we continually aspire to, and will keep on aspiring to provide.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
97Reviews5Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 32
  • 18
  • 5
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amrendra Nath wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I stayed there for 2 days. Good things- Very good hotel to stay. Service best as expected. Meal was good. Receptionist is very good person. I really impressed when he understood our necessity and provided umbrella to travel. This is very small thing but somewhere it matters. Pros- No path for parking. Hotel is in interior.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Vishal Kapil wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
The room service was prompt.The hotel staff was very nice and humble.The food preparation was very good with delicious taste and last but not the least, it is located near to the mall road.The only drawback is car parking not available and outside parking is costly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
sudrashya wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
First of all it is not a hotel, it is homestay. coolie is required to bring your luggage to the hotel. No entry for car. Surrounded by no so good place. far away from Mall road. Way to hotel is too dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Harish Tandon, Owner at Hotel Chaman Palace
Responded 12 Mar 2021
First of all it is not a homestay , it is a hotel and it is not in a plain city it is situated on a HILL STATION. So when you are travelling to a hill station you should keep this in your mind that you have to walk because some places are not accessible by vehicles. One thing you have forgot to write that you got the road service at 1:30AM. Your booking was for 2 adults and you were 3 adults. Next day morning you told the manager that you have some urgent work at Delhi and you checked out and in the feed back form you gave good for all. If you were having so many problems then you should have told the manager at the time of check out. Mall road is just 500 meters from the hotel. We do not share any fake pics or location on online travel sights or on our website.
Read more
Sujit B wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
It was a fantastic stay at hotel Chaman Palace, Owner Harish was most helpful and amazing person through out our stay. Arranged everything required. Staff was helpful and food was awesome, I recommend must include in your stay. Thanks all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Harish Tandon, Owner at Hotel Chaman Palace
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Thank you so much Sir.Hope to see you again soon.God bless you and your family.
Read more
N R ENTERPRISES wrote a review Feb 2021
Mangalore, India8 contributions12 helpful votes
First of all they will charge you 200 rs to carry your luggage till your room And it's not a walking distance from mall road.. We were given room 103 along with the reception Room was too small and was not sound proof so whatever discussions were happening throughout the clock we could hear that Pathetic it was.. Avoid this hotel A guy named arjun sits on a reception .. he did all the things which he could to make our stay pleasent.. otherwise it could have been more worse
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Harish Tandon, Owner at Hotel Chaman Palace
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Sorry for the inconvenience. Sir at the time of check out you have given good feed back in the feed back form.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Chaman Palace
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshShimla DistrictShimla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Chaman Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Chaman Palace?
Nearby attractions include Gaiety Heritage Cultural Complex (0.4 km), Kali Bari Temple (0.2 km), and Chadwick Falls (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Chaman Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Chaman Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Chaman Palace?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Chaman Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Coffee House, Trishul, and The Devicos.
Does Hotel Chaman Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Chaman Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Chaman Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Chaman Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Chaman Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kotkhai Palace (0.7 km), Manorville Mansion Shimla (2.6 km), and Gurkha Gate (0.8 km).
Is Hotel Chaman Palace accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.