We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)

Save
Share
Circular Road Near Victory Tunnel, Shimla 171003 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Trip.com
$42
View deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (2)

About

#90 of 285 hotels in Shimla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LocationBeside Victory Tunnel, on Circular Road in Shimla, Hotel Victory offers pleasant rooms for the budget traveller. The Shimla railway station and the Army Heritage Museum are very close to this property. Gorton Castle is at a walkable distance from here.Special FeaturesThe large rooms with wood panelling on the walls and large cushioned headboards have a luxurious feel. The well lit corridors facilitates the movement of luggage easily.AmenitiesAmenities offered here are queen-sized beds, TV, card payment, power back up and CCTV cameras.What's NearbyThe Restaurants nearby such as Neelkanth Bar & Restaurant, 45The Central and Mezbaan offer a wide range of dishes on their menu.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car hire
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
119Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 17
  • 21
  • 8
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amit K wrote a review Feb 2021
India34 contributions29 helpful votes
Rooms are below average. The person at the front desk at night is a very good and helpful person. Person at the travel desk is worst. Don't book taxi with them as they will try to loot you. We had horrible experience with travel desk and the driver was terrible. Overall a bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vasudhara Roy wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in Hotel Victory during Diwali. It was a altogether pleasant stay for two nights. Staff behavior was cordial. They also supplied a heater for Rs. 200 per day. Location is really good, with mall road so near, just a little hike through a back lane. We also booked a car for sight seeing around Shimla and kufri through their travel desk. Being off season, we got a good bargain.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Arun wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel experience was worst. We booked from online but when we reached there. They said we dont have any room even they dont have any manner to talk with guests. They just said get out we dont have any room and we dont have any tie ups with online. We cancelled your room. Behaviour of staff was very bad. Dont go this hotel if you have any self respect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from shanty068, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Dear Mr. Arun, As you have mentioned that we denied your online booking. We have maximum bookings from online portals like MMT, Goibibo, Booking.com etc. But we do not entertain bookings made by OYO as we are not doing business with them because of payment problem last year. Your booking was made from OYO without being our business partner so we can't entertain their bookings. By refusing rooms you can't judge staff behavior as we are not into business relation with OYO and for your kind information we have sent them notice that how they can make bookings without our consent.
Read more
Manu wrote a review Jun 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The hotel staffs were so rude that they were not listening to our complaints, bedsheets were dirty that we could not sleep, blanket was smelly and looks like not cleaned for years and same with towels. Toilet was dirty was not in condition to use. Not advised at all
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Fernweh wrote a review Jun 2019
Hyderabad, India201 contributions100 helpful votes
We just landed at Shimla near victory tunnel and saw this hotel. We are two women. We just wanted to see room and book if we like. The guys at the reception are were very overbearing instead of being polite and professional. One of them was even blatant enough to say that we must take the room. As the aggressive methods didn't work with us, another guy tried the polite route. By this time, we have had enough and left. The place is definitely not safe for women traveling on their own. We got all wrong bad vibes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
seacapt542013 wrote a review Apr 2019
Pune, India9 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel victory is a old property but staff were very hospitable n smiling. Its has a lift also. Foid items were delicious. But one issuris it has no parking available our car had to be parked couple of km away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ayush L wrote a review Jul 2018
43 contributions11 helpful votes
We were bunch of friend who wanted to have dinner at this hotel before catching our bus. We spoke to the manager clearly and he was happy to host us but somehow the waiter was behaving rudely with us, served us dinner in a cold manner. At the end when we had finished our dinner, he lied to us saying that our bus will leave and we should go immediately before 40 minutes of the scheduled time. I do not understand what problem he had with us. Hotel management should look into this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from shanty068, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)
Responded 9 Jul 2018
Greetings from Hotel Victory,Shimla. First of all I all I regret about the problem you faced regarding the behavior of the waiter. I inquired about it and came to know that you were not staying in the hotel and had come with your friends to board Volvo bus which leaves below our hotel. Our hotel's restaurant is mainly for our in house guests, because of the space. Several outside passengers of Volvo bus inquire about using the hotel's washrooms, My waiter, as I was informed by the staff simply said that there is scarcity of water in Shimla and usage of washroom is only for Hotel's/Restaurant guest. Please bear with us and understand the situation. Thanks, Ravi Sharma
Read more
Veerendra R wrote a review Mar 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Don't even think of staying there, it's worst in service they ll make you wait for a long and after room allotment the service is worst. Beware if person named kaka he ll make fake promise to sell you package and take advance part payment and will not receive even phone once payment is taken. Don't even think for victory or paradise group hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kapil T wrote a review Dec 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is not only overpriced but also at the same time lack amenities expected at such high rate. You make people wait outside and dont even let people enter the hotel if they by chance reach before checkin time. May I ask you one thing being in a hotel industry you must be aware of an early checkin rule right which can be availed by paying up some extra amount. Even if i consider that you dont had adequate rooms you dont have the necessary courtesy to ask people to wait inside. What else to say not only were your rooms small but filled with spider webs and feels like coming to a dahramshala not a hotel . Guys don't stay in this hotel. This hotel staff made my shimla trip worst
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from shanty068, Owner at OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)
Responded 26 Dec 2017
Hi Kapil T. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations. We have addressed your points of concern with the team to enable them in taking immediate corrective measure. Also as per our records our rooms were sold out and early check in Was not possible due to the same reason still we tried our best to give you room at 11:00 am i.e one hour prior to check in time 12:00pm We would like to have a detailed discussion with you regarding the same. Request you to share your contact details on 9619152885 or tajvictory@yahoo.com , referring to this discussion in the subject of the email, to enable one of our colleagues in connecting with you personally. We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Team Hotel Victory by Tushar Kukreja
Read more
DharaJMD wrote a review Sep 2017
31 contributions8 helpful votes
It is a very nice hotel in Shimla.It is nearby the main shopping market for the tourist,The mall road.rooms r very spacious.There r family rooms also available with double bed and 2 kids bed.Rooms r wooden flooring which is great for too much cold.Rooms r neat and clean.Overall a nice and budget hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from shanty068, Owner at OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)
Responded 13 Sep 2017
Hi, Greetings from Hotel Victory Shimla. We the team of Hotel Victory really appreciate that your stay was pleasant one. We thank you from core of heart and look foward to serve you in future. Regards, Tushar Kukreja
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 8158 Hotel Victory
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshShimla DistrictShimla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)
Which popular attractions are close to OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)?
Nearby attractions include Annandale Ground (0.7 km), Gaiety Heritage Cultural Complex (0.3 km), and The Ridge (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, airport transportation, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Restaurant, Hide Out Cafe, and Wake and Bake.
Does OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms) have airport transportation?
Yes, OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO 8158 Hotel Victory (non-view Rooms)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kotkhai Palace (0.8 km), Manorville Mansion Shimla (2.3 km), and Gurkha Gate (0.5 km).