We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (23)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Concierge
Laundry Service
Rooftop Terrace
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
Zostel Delhi is THE most centrally located, top-ranked backpacker hostel in Delhi. Our hostel is close to the direct airport metro and a short walk away from the train station, Connaught Place and Old Delhi. From the narrowest lanes with small shops to swanky malls; from roadside chaat...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
5 Ara Kashan Road, near New Delhi Railway Station | behind Sheela Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
15.3 km to Indira Gandhi Intl Airport
63 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.7 km from India Gate
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
451
167
66
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
451
167
66
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmeet other travellersplace to staycommon roomhot watercommon areaswalking distanceperfect staymain bazaarbreakfast and dinnerconnaught placehome away from homespecial thankscomfortable staybackpackershostelroshan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was there in Delhi just for a couple of hours, I planned to have a quick visit to the hostel leave my bags and then go outside and explore for a bit. Though, hanging out at the chill area was amazing. I had such...More

Thank Tarun A
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is quite good but the staff member seemed a little careless to his business. Location is indeed perfect. Very convenient. I stayed in a private room so I cannot say too much about the dorms.

Thank dongzhedafeng
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's located very close to the railway station, you can walk there. Metro is close by too. The place is amazing, however the rooms could've been a bit better. The staff is excellent and you are going to meet some amazing people here. (If you...More

Thank Karan S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay in Zostel is a good experience while its close to all popular places and u will get new friends there with whom u will laugh and play so go there and make new friends and its good to talk to beautiful peoples and make...More

Thank IMRAN K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a cool blend of jazzy vibes and comfortable environment with great hospitality. Pradeep and Sumit will make sure you have the best day of your life and save money and energy in every possible way. Be it your aircon not working or...More

Thank 480saifr
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$ 16 - US$ 25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 16 - US$ 25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anuunique96
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from devoral613 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I went with my Foreign id and that was fine so I wouldn’t imagine that you would have a problem. Usually to stay in a hostel or hotel you don’t have to have an ID from that city. It’s meant for travelers.
0
Votes
e b
13 July 2017|
Answer
Response from ZostelHostel | Property representative |
Hello! We don't arrange group tours as such but you can find enough travelers in our hostel with whom you can take a tour of the city. I am sorry but we don't be able to make taxi arrangements to pick you up. However, Meru... More
1
Vote
Syazuwana S
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ZostelHostel | Property representative |
Hello! Sorry, we don't offer a pick-up service from the railway station. However, our hostel is just a 15 min walk from New Delhi Railway Station. You can either walk or take a tuk-tuk directly to the hostel from the station.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you're gonna live in a dorm, make sure you look at the Fan direction and choose a bed as close to the..."
Read review
"Shower,toilet is include with room"
Read review
"nothing specific"
Read review
"Ladies' dorm 309 has a bath"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing