We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (227)
360
Panoramas (15)
360
360
360
Traveller (227)
360
Panoramas (15)
Dining (23)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Concierge
Laundry Service
Rooftop Terrace
Housekeeping
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
478
183
69
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
478
183
69
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station meet other travellers place to stay hot water common room main bazaar tuk tuk connaught place home away from home special thanks comfortable stay hostel backpackers dorm roshan wifi delhi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Although we didn’t get to do any, they had nights where they would host different entertaining nights which would consist of Bollywood dancing, Spanish cooking classes... The staff are so great there. Can help you out with any of your needs. The room was a...More

Thank Dean R
Response from ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel DelhiResponded 3 days ago

Hi Dean R, We apologise that you had a not so satisfactory experience at Zostel. However we are happy that you had come out and shared your feedback., Reviews like yours helps us to improve every time and keeps us on our toes. After all,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were cheated just arrived on India in a travel agency, and they cancelled our room reservation in Zostel (I paid in advance). When I arrived to Zostel Delhi they told us there was no reservation cancelled with my name (false), and we lost our...More

Thank 360javiu
Response from ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel DelhiResponded 3 days ago

Hi 360javiu, We are very sorry to hear about your experience during your arrival. We would want you to now that its a SCAM and it's pretty common in Delhi. The tourists are told that "Due to elections the place is closed"/ "There's a malaria...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night for my work trip to Delhi. Everything was excellent right from booking, to checking, stay and food. The hotel is near to New Delhi Metro station and easily accessible. So, reaching from airport was easy. I had dinner in the evening....More

Thank 505ashishd
Response from ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel DelhiResponded 3 days ago

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Srinagar and we could make you feel comfortable here. The common areas are designed to bring travellers together and we are glad that you had some good memories there. We hope to host...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked out of this hotel on 10th August,2018, I left a T-shirt there by mistake. The T-shirt had sentimental value to me as it was a gift and also new. So I called the manager and told him that I will collect the...More

Thank APaul268
Response from ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel DelhiResponded 3 days ago

We can't thank you enough for this amazing review. The way you have described your Zostel experience is unparalleled. This is what we seek to achieve for everyone and seeing how happy you are, we feel we are in the right direction. We are glad...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well located but noisy street. Staff is great, they are very helpful. Breakfast, dinner, food and tea time are very good. Ladies dorms are big and clean but bathroom and shower need renovation. 10 minute walk to train station and 15 to metro.

Thank Paola M
View more reviews
About
Description
Zostel Delhi is THE most centrally located, top-ranked backpacker hostel in Delhi. Our hostel is close to the direct airport metro and a short walk away from the train station, Connaught Place and Old Delhi. From the More narrowest lanes with small shops to swanky malls; from roadside chaat stalls to the most expensive restaurants; with a charm that combines the eras of ancient India, the Mughals, the British, and the post-independence India, Delhi has stood witness to changes since time immemorial. Delhi has been a stirring pot of Indian cultures, as is befitting to a capital city. Right in its heart lies the backpacking hub of Paharganj, which might seem a bit sleepy and noisy in the day but comes alive, larger than life, in the night. Zostel Delhi, on a busy street of Paharganj, is often the first stop for International travellers before embarking to other destinations in India. One visit to Delhi is enough to lose one’s heart to it forever. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
39
Price range
US$ 17 - US$ 23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
39
Price range
US$ 17 - US$ 23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Photos
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (23)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 889 nearby hotels
OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn
145 reviews
.01 km away
Hotel Lav-Kush Deluxe
56 reviews
.01 km away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
1,425 reviews
.03 km away
The Prime Balaji Deluxe @ New Delhi Railway Station Hotel
686 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13,327 nearby restaurants
Cafe Brownie
68 reviews
.21 km away
The Indian Grill
135 reviews
.22 km away
Voyage Cafe
28 reviews
.05 km away
Amici Cafe
82 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,672 nearby attractions
Delhi Airport Metro Express
2,480 reviews
.75 km away
Paharganj
335 reviews
.51 km away
Friday Mosque (Jama Masjid)
1,999 reviews
.60 km away
Ajmeri Gate
25 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anuunique96
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from devoral613 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I went with my Foreign id and that was fine so I wouldn’t imagine that you would have a problem. Usually to stay in a hostel or hotel you don’t have to have an ID from that city. It’s meant for travelers.
0
Votes
e b
13 July 2017|
Answer
Response from ZostelHostel | Property representative |
Hello! We don't arrange group tours as such but you can find enough travelers in our hostel with whom you can take a tour of the city. I am sorry but we don't be able to make taxi arrangements to pick you up. However, Meru... More
1
Vote
Syazuwana S
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ZostelHostel | Property representative |
Hello! Sorry, we don't offer a pick-up service from the railway station. However, our hostel is just a 15 min walk from New Delhi Railway Station. You can either walk or take a tuk-tuk directly to the hostel from the station.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you're gonna live in a dorm, make sure you look at the Fan direction and choose a bed as close to..."
APaul268
1 week ago
Read review
"The most expensive room costs around 2200-2400. It is too good a room."
AniruddhaS117
19 Aug 2018
Read review
"If you're gonna live in a dorm, make sure you look at the Fan direction and choose a bed as close to..."
APaul268
30 Jun 2018
Read review
"Shower,toilet is include with room"
TomatoJuice_JP
5 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing