We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gold Regency

Expedia.comUS$ 22*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 23*
US$ 22*
Great Deal
US$ 23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gold Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gold Regency
See the most recent reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

I booked hotel through oyo. I got deal in Rs. 99. So for me it's more than value for money. Hotel is very near to new delhi railway station, it is just 200mtr. from railway station. It took only 3 minutes to reach railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep N
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectation. We will pass on your nice words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I visited here and stayed for 2 days. It is best that one can get. It is cheap and qualitatively best. Its food is yummy and affordable. Staff was also nice specially the manager mr. Anshu, waiters like sashi and shakeel. I will love to stay in this hotel only for my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 861pawans
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Gold Regency during your stay in Delhi. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with staff services. We will forward your kind words to our team that will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

Bhavnagar, India
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Visited delhi and stayed along with another family, total 2 rooms for 2 days, 25 to 27 Dec 2015. Hotel is just 2 min walk in distance from New Delhi Railway Station and 5 min by local taxi/auto from Rajiv Chowk / Connaught Place. Though surrounding are totally local crowded market, but Hotel Gold Regency is quite calm, and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KamalLukha
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your more than kind words. The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with our services and we hope that you will soon be our dear guest again!

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 December 2015

during peak bookings, one is likely to get a "not so okay" room. needs upgradation and maintainence. my last stay in december in room-205 was horrible : choked drains and commode- had to call the sweeper to clean it twice, during my one night stay. previously, the service was good with well maintained rooms, but now degraded. costly in-house restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brainchildamit
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciate the feedback, and I can assure you that I will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously, and we...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We booked deluxe room and room provide was nice .Hotel is in one of the busy place in the front of new delhi station in main bazaar and you can feel the very relax an restaurant on the ground floor and you found more foreigners than indians in this hotel hotel is open check in 24x7 for hot water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kartik193
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care

Gaya, India
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

A very mediocre hotel with just ok rooms. Cleanliness needs improvement. Wifi was erratic. The complementary breakfast was nice but restaurant could have been cleaner. In the end, I would rate it as just ordinary. Lots of scope of improvement..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smilinglucky
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we will make efforts to ensure your next stay with us will be a more enjoyable experience. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, and if you don't mind calling me personally on your next visit, I would appreciate it. We look forward...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 December 2015

MUST STAY AWAY...DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL IT's not even worth Rs.100/- I am frequent traveler and this is the WORST Hotel in past few years. Their rooms are filthy, Dirty, full of bed smell and what not. They NEVER Clean their rooms I guess. I had booked a deluxe room which should have Tea-Coffee maker in room, Specious room, Toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohitk_mehta
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I first would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Gold Regency,Delhi. I apologize for the several issues you had experienced during your stay with us. I want to let you know that your feedback helps us to better serve each of our guests. I'm sorry we have not met your expectations, I hope you give us...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The first thing I had to do was get new bedding because mine was stained with blood. The place smelled and the bathroom light did not work. They do not take a credit card. I guess you get what you pay for. It is worth it to pay for a better hotel while in Delhi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that your stay at our hotel didn´t completely fulfilled your expectations and we want to apologize for the inconvenience. The mentioned problem is solved in the meantime. We hope you will visit us in the future again.

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Awesome hotel gold . Great room attractive look and hotels restaurant is also very awesome and delicious. Staff is also very helpful and great care. I enjoyed to visit there. It also have the roof top restaurant and resto-bar also .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dev S
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your more than kind words. The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with our services and we hope that you will soon be our dear guest again!

Reims, France
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierrick_51300
hotelgoldregency, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review
Google Translation

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Fairmount Inns-Suites
#2 of 10 in Sonipat
9 reviews
Cozzet Hotel, Sonipat
#1 of 10 in Sonipat
6 reviews
Hotel De Holiday International
#335 of 708 in New Delhi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Mirage
#305 of 708 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Park Blu
#1 of 2 in Murthal
13 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Chanchal Continental
Hotel Chanchal Continental
#284 of 708 in New Delhi
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Gold Regency is centrally located in Paharganj, New Delhi. Hotel Is located just 100 metres from New Delhi Railway Station and just 400 metres from the popular Connaught Place. Our Hotel is 20 Kms away from Indira Gandhi International Airport and close to many famous tourist spots and heritage sites, Red Fort Complex and Qutub Minar and India Gate. Our air-conditioned rooms features wardrobe, flat-screen satellite TV, telephone and seating area. Each room comes with an en suite bathroom offering shower facility. We have an in-house bar to serve wide array of international liquor an multi-restaurant which serves mouth-watering Indian dishes. Also, we have room service available. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property and parking is provided on site. Staff at our Tour/Travel Desk can assist you for your tour arrangements. Additional facilities at our hotel includes luggage storage, currency exchange and laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gold Regency

Address: 4350 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,289 - ₹ 1,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gold Regency staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Trivandrum, India
8 months ago
No answers yet Answer
Be the first to answer

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gold Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is NO good Room in this Hotel”
rohitk_mehta, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“No windows one the two rooms I stayed in”
T0DAlisag, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Call and confirm after booking and ask them specifically to gv them good rooms with no problems in AC !!!”
Rush_gd, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“Watch out for the most desirable rooms with windows over-looking the little street. At the time of writing there were no catches on the windows and a wide ledge outside. I got robbed through a window like that once and wouldn't and didn't risk it, personally. I've talked to them about this. Check.”
ChrisHegan, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Avoid 1st floor above the bar as it is noisy until 1am.”
JamieM423, 24 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 22* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 23
Travelocity
TripAdvisorUS$ 22
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates