Hotel Sri Nanak Continental

Hotel Sri Nanak Continental

2222 Hardhyan Singh Road Karol Bagh Near Gurudwara Road - Gurudwara Temple, Next To Corporation Bank, New Delhi 110005 India
Traveller (21)
MAHARAJA SUITE ROOM FOR FAMILY / 4 PERSON CAN STAY EASILY
Room & Suite (71)
Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#232 of 1,122 hotels in New Delhi
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
A boutique hotel located in New Delhi the capital of India, in the largest shopping arcade of Asia, Karol Bagh, Sri Nanak Continental in Delhi offers international quality hospitality services. The hotel is located in Karol Bagh, which is in the heart of the pulsating city, New Delhi. Karol Bagh has emerged as one of the good market place in Delhi. The Gaffar market in Karol Bagh is one the famous grey markets in India. Karol Bagh is mainly famous for it's shopping complex. A walk through Karol Bagh market is an unforgettable experience! Sri Nanak Continental provides the homely feelings, while you are away from your homes". We are today a preferred choice to stay among both the international and domestic travelers. A professionally and elegantly furnished with an aesthetical ambiance, supported by a team of highly experienced professionals. This first class deluxe hotel has state of the art ultra modern facilities, amenities & services that match up to the "stringent neatness & quality standards at irresistible tariff to delight every possible need & want of the guests. Hotel Sri Nanak Continental provides homely feelings, while you are away from your homes. Sri Nanak Continental is a Luxury Hotel in New Delhi, India, with all modern amenities to suit all budget and supported by a team of highly experienced professionals. Hotel with modern amenities like Electronic Locker, Tea-Coffee maker, Ac Room with attach Bath, 24 Hrs Room Service, Hospitality Kit, Free Internet through Wi-Fi, Restaurant, Mini-Bar, Luggage Storage facility, Mini-Fridge, LCD TV, Airport Pickup Facility on request and much more. Also deals in tour & travel to Rajasthan, Agra, Jaipur in ac luxury car/taxi/cab.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Sofa bed
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Price:15% off room rate

Location

2222 Hardhyan Singh Road Karol Bagh Near Gurudwara Road - Gurudwara Temple, Next To Corporation Bank, New Delhi 110005 India
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Indira Gandhi Intl Airport
13.9 km
See all flights
Jhandewalan
9 minNew Delhi Metro
Karol Bagh
10 minNew Delhi Metro
70Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kasturijha wrote a review Mar 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 days and had a great experience. Clean rooms and food was delicious both at the breakfast and from the menu. Kids loved their bunk beds and the fancy red sitting area. Hotel staffs especially Laxman and Dharmendra Chauhan were very nice and helpful. They went out of their way to made our stay comfortable. Even after the stay, we realized we have forgotten a shirt and contacted the hotel just once. They promptly sent the shirt to our india address without any extra charge to us. One would think such a gesture is a thing of the past but this hotel proves that honesty is still there. We are very thankful for their hospitality and kind gesture.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uttamjyot H wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hospitality and they were really cooperative about each and every demands. We stayed for a week in the hotel and had no problems at all, there was regular cleaning of the rooms and toiletries.

It's a good one in karol bagh and would must recommend for a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelor wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice Hotel nice location
its very near to karol bagh metro station.
the staff was very polite and supportive
the room was neat and clean filled with all amematies required.
Must visit this place if possible
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Om wrote a review Nov 2023
Thane, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is not at all suitable for Tourists who have come to relax and have a good time. Hotel is situated in a very crowded and busy area with no place to park your car or even walk. Had tough time navigating our car through the over crowded lanes.
The Hotel doesn't seem to be a "Three Star Hotel" with NO restaurant of its own. Only In-room dining services available. The A.C. was not working properly...constantly stopping and restarting without any cooling. The room size is small and so we had to take their suite room, which also was not that big size.
However, the staff at the reception and for room service were very helpful and courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you are tourist coming to Delhi to spend quality time not worth staying here. It may be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lloyd wrote a review Apr 2023
Kochi (Cochin), India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel located near to gurdwara in karol bagh. However the area is too crowded. The staff was very courteous. The food quality could be improved. The karol bagh metro is around 10 minutes from this hotel and the rooms and bathroom were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit Jain wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very excellent place to stay either with friends or family. The property is in prime location. The managing team and the whole staffs are quite friendly. The interior and the ambience is very much attractive. I personally had a very pleasant stay. If ever I come back to Delhi for a vacation, then I would surely stay in this same hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
313lut wrote a review Feb 2017
Milan, Italy
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We change the first room cause the bathroom was dirty, the second had some hairs on the sheets, there are buckets under the taps cause leak, and some sweet little little flies on the ground...btw that was a suite!!! The positive about this this hotel is that it isn't right in the center so you are able to escape the chaos but it is still close and the staff were helpful
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SriNanakContinental, General Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Dear Sir, We thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you have not liked us. Sir as you mentioned that Taps cause leak and some sweet little flies on the ground, it is not true, No guest has complaint such type of complaint, as we tried hard to maintain our Property/Hotel, We have proper staff for cleaning which works 24 hrs. but still any small issues comes we resolve immediately. Our Housekeeping is very efficient and prompt. Dear Sir as you mention about our area , it is a popular area and liked by most of the Tourist known as a biggest Shopping area. Again we are sorry for Dis-Liking us, We try hard to satisfied each guest, as each guest is important to us, Kindly write us in detail so that we can improve ourself. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashish A wrote a review Jan 2017
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in Jan .. We had booked for 3 days .. but didn't matter even if our money was gone we could stay here for only 1 day coz the area which the hotel is located is very bad.. it's in a market .. we checked in around 4 pm and people were playing cricket next to the hotel and was very loud , couldn't get proper rest and even at night u can hear people talking and vehicles always passing .. very noisy .. hotel room is good and staff are OK.. Hotel elevator is as old as Delhi I guess .. hardly 3 people can fit .. I would suggest to look for better hotels at this price or even though the price is a bit higher if you want a peaceful holiday..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SriNanakContinental, Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. As you mention few drawback of our hotel, we want to clarify you that :- We have OTIS Lift is not slow and it runs like other OTIS's Lift and load upto 6 passangers and in good condition. Sir Karol Bagh is Market Area and due to it we can not change the area, Most of the tourist like our area due to easy shopping, Even more than 200 hotels are located in the area so we have no control on voice pollution. Sir still you are not happy we are sorry, as we tried to staisfied each guest as each guest is important to us Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daryll D wrote a review Jul 2017
Mumbai, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
avoid this hotel under all circumstances
GOIBIBO SAYS ITS VERIFIED I DO NOT BELIEVE THIS
food BAD , ROOMS bad
staff are cheats
they charge GST over printed rates , and say new menu not printed
avoid , avoid avoid
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: avoid this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SriNanakContinental, General Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Dear Sir, We thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you have not liked us. Sir as you mentioned that You have booked through GOIBIBO online then The GST is charged as per the booking made at GOIBIBO TRAVEL website because it can not be amended due to auto generate bill. As you further mention that MENU Card was not printed, it is not true, as we have printed MENU Card in each room, We nerver get such type of complaint from any guest. Again we are sorry for Dis-Liking us, We try hard to satisfied each guest, as each guest is important to us, Kindly write us in detail so that we can improve ourself. Thanks.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kapil_sagi wrote a review Feb 2017
Agra, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay in Sri Nanak Continental for 2 nights on Business trip. I regret my decision opting for this hotel on account of various reasons. THe room offered to me had cracked room mirror. THE TOILET IS TOOOOO SMALL (CHECK PHOTOS) that you even cant move your hands properly while using it.
The toilet seat was defective and water leakage problem is there.
The hotel staff was preinformed before my arrival they should take care of room and there should be no problem. but they were least concerned.
I have to remind them everything they need to offer mentioned on MMT voucher which actually dont want to offer
For what hotel is charging.. for broken facility and unconcerned staff.
I neither recommend this hotel... nor will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bathroom and rooms are too small. please check and be assured before check in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SriNanakContinental, Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Dear Sir, We thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you have not liked us. Sir as you mentioned that toilet seat is defective, leakage in bathroom and mirror is cracked,, it is not true, No guest has complaint such type of complaint, as we tried hard to maintain our Property/Hotel, Yes the Mirror was broken from one side which we have replaced it, We are sorry for inconvinence. We have proper staff for cleaning which works 24 hrs. but still any small issues comes we resolve immediately. Our Housekeeping is very efficient and prompt. Sir you mention about room size, Sir as you booked Deluxe Room, which is lowest category room and smaller in size, and the size is also mention on Makemytrip website. Dear Sir as you mention that you have booked through MakeMyTrip Online and we always offer what we mentioned online but we fail what you except from us so please write us in detail so that we can serve better, Still you are not satisfied with our reply we are sorry for Dis-Liking., We try hard to satisfied each guest, as each guest is important to us, Kindly write us in detail so that we can improve ourself. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SandeepKhandelwal
New Delhi, India21 contributions
Sir one should not be from New Delhi
Om wrote a tip Nov 2023
Thane, India2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are tourist coming to Delhi to spend quality time not worth staying here. It may be suitable for business travellers on a short visit"
Read full review
Amency G wrote a tip Aug 2018
Athens, Greece2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is very friendly , You will enjoy your stay, Best you choose 2nd or 3rd floor room"
Read full review
Daryll D wrote a tip Jul 2017
Mumbai, India87 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Naveen S wrote a tip Apr 2017
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We checked two rooms both all clean."
Read full review
kapil_sagi wrote a tip Feb 2017
Agra, India24 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bathroom and rooms are too small. please check and be assured before check in"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Delhi area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,675 - ₹2,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sri nanak continental hotel, hotel sri nanak continental
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiBiden Pura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SRI NANAK CONTINENTAL (New Delhi) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
Nearby attractions include Djewels (0.3 km), Ghaffar Market (0.4 km), and Tularam Arts (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roshan Di Kulfi, Bikanerwala, and Angan By Bikanervala.
Does Hotel Sri Nanak Continental have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Sri Nanak Continental offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Sri Nanak Continental offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sri Nanak Continental?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Delhi Rickshaw Ride (3.8 km), Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (2.9 km), and Kartavya Path (5.0 km).
All New Delhi HotelsNew Delhi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New DelhiHotels near Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire