Corus Hotel

Corus Hotel

B-49, Inner Circle Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001 India
Traveller (141)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#353 of 1,114 hotels in New Delhi
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Corus Hotel is one of the finest business hotel in New Delhi. We are located in the center of the Business Hub - Inner Circle Connaught Place and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital.we at The Corus believe in the best of service & hospitality to different type of travelers right in city centre.Being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. At The Corus we have rooms with contemporary décor in pastel colors in both Double and Twin bedded category.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

B-49, Inner Circle Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001 India
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Indira Gandhi Intl Airport
14.6 km
See all flights
Rajiv Chowk
1 minNew Delhi Metro
Barakhambha Road
9 minNew Delhi Metro
381Reviews1Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 60
  • 105
  • 54
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kirti Panvelkar wrote a review Jul 2022
Panjim, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel for a total of 4 nights .
Location of the hotel is 100% perfect as it’s right at inner circle of CP
However a few things in the rooms can be made better specially the bathrooms.
The rooms are also very dimly lit . Not a very good thing.
The upkeep in the lobby area was not upto to the mark.
Breakfast items were pretty much repetitive and not very exciting .
The room service boy ( forgot his name ) however was very much helpful
Overall an average experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No lift . Be prepared to lift your luggage. If you need choice in breakfast then don’t take BF ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ravi Sharma wrote a review Feb 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel location is good. Food provided was very delicious. Rooms are spacious, Blower facility available. Good quality internet and humble staff. There was few issues regarding quality of washroom which they tried to resolve, However their efforts didnt workout.
Overall very good experience.
Worth staying.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Corus, General Manager at Corus Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Sir, We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to see your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your compliments to the team at the hotel and the facilities which you found to your liking. It was a pleasure to serve you and we could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at The Corus Hotel, are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them at their work place. We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Delhi and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Arun Kumar Gupta Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vijay wrote a review Feb 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Most of the things were okay. Except that this hotel charged Rs.200 for mineral water which was not acceptable. Every hotel gives complimentary water bottles. Have conveyed the same at the front desk.

Besides they would charge Rs. 150/-for water cubes also.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Corus, General Manager at Corus Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Sir, We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to see your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your compliments to the team at the hotel and the facilities which you found to your liking. It was a pleasure to serve you and we could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at The Corus Hotel, are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them at their work place. We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Delhi and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Arun Kumar Gupta Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manan wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this place for a day and later extended it for 2 more days just because of the convenience and comfort of the hotel. It is located at prime location which makes it easy to go to any part of Delhi. The elite category rooms are so well equipped with morden things, gives you the feel of a very expensive hotel room but at an affordable price. Sandeep and the staff are very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Corus, General Manager at Corus Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Sir, We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to see your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your compliments to the team at the hotel and the facilities which you found to your liking. It was a pleasure to serve you and we could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at The Corus Hotel, are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them at their work place. We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Delhi and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Arun Kumar Gupta Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vardan wrote a review Dec 2020
Jammu City, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect front location in B-Block,
PVR and many restaurants at walking distance,
Kind staff and superior cleanliness with hygiene care,
I booked Elite room for 2 days and the TV there was the biggest size you can get in whole Delhi, bring your own phone to Hdmi connector and enjoy watching on supreme screen. You can also custom resolution of TV if you want 4K.
Wifi was really good and constant unlike other hotels where network keeps dropping.
They also provide lan connection, so bring your lan wire for even faster connection speed.
USB charging available.
Lighting is really classy.
Mini refrigerator and hair dryer is also available.
The room looks very classy and compact.
Toiletries are of very nice quality too.
They also have CCD and Bar(OTB) within their premises.
My room: 118
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Corus, General Manager at Corus Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Sir, We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to see your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your compliments to the team at the hotel and the facilities which you found to your liking. It was a pleasure to serve you and we could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at The Corus Hotel, are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them at their work place. We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Delhi and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Arun Kumar Gupta Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nimrata wrote a review Dec 2022
New Delhi, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a stay at Hotel Corus for 1 night in Nov 2022. Since all the work i had was near connaught place, i thought a hotel right in the heart of the innercircle at connaught place would be a good choice, never thought it would end up being the worst hotel stay of my life!
First of all the hotel has no parking, i parked in the market parking which was chargable at 20₹ per hour and by the time i checked out i ended up paying a whopping 360₹ just for parking. This was just the start.
When i walked towards the room, there was a very foul smell of ?seepage/sewage along the corridor which only intensified as i entered the room. To mask this smell..whopping amounts of room freshner had been sprayed. So much so that i couldnt breathe and kept coughing and sneezing. I asked for my room to be changed and the second room was just as bad. The manager said u leave the door open and switch on fan etc, smell will go off but it didnt even after half hour. Finally when i lodged a complaint at the site through which i booked it the manager showed me another room claiming that he was”upgrading” me! It was already 10pm at night and this room thankfully didnt smell but was right above a pub which was playing blaring music. I was told that this music would stop around 12:30-1am. Since it was too late at night and i had none other options that late i stayed.
I asked for extra bedsheet and the one i got had couple of hair stuck to it(yuck!). The security chain of the room was not working, i ended up stacking a chair against the door and finally managed fall into a restless sleep around 3am. Horrible! Horrible stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumant wrote a review Jan 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were very supportive. Room was good and well maintained at par with any five star hotel. Location at heart of delhi is one of the benefits one can get at an affordable price. Meals can also be added at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Corus, General Manager at Corus Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Sir, We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to see your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your compliments to the team at the hotel and the facilities which you found to your liking. It was a pleasure to serve you and we could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at The Corus Hotel, are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them at their work place. We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Delhi and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Arun Kumar Gupta Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zubin Mark Fernandes wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and myself stayed at this place for a night as we had to get ourselves tested before we flew back to Bombay. I must say that everything about this hotel is superb.
Right from early check-in to the rooms to the prompt service, it was a great experience.
They let us check in at 8am,no questions asked and even gave us a late checkout.
Though we were not on the breakfast plan, they still gave us breakfast way past 1030am which is the breakfast closing time at the package rate and were courteous enough to send whatever we asked for to the room.
The rooms are a lil small, but very cozy and all the facilities of a proper 4 star hotel are provided, right from mini bar to toiletries. And mind you, only the room is small, the size of the bed is perfect.
You may get some noise from the club downstairs between 6pm to 1am,but hey, it Delhi, so we ain't complaining.
Service is prompt. Anything we asked for, came to the room within the minute, and I'm not exaggerating.
Everyone working there is helpful and always has a smile on their face.
And the icing on the cake: walk out of the hotel and your in the heart of Connaught place which is just superb, wether you want to go clubbing or to grab a snack or just for a stroll. You have it all.

Officially my new favourite place to stay, whenever I'm in New Delhi.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Corus, General Manager at Corus Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Sir, We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to see your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your compliments to the team at the hotel and the facilities which you found to your liking. It was a pleasure to serve you and we could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at The Corus Hotel, are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them at their work place. We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Delhi and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Arun Kumar Gupta Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joolz M wrote a review Feb 2020
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Never again will we choose location above our other priorities. Access to the hotel is via steep steps to a tiny lobby. Access to our room was by card that didn't work and we had to repeatedly call for help all two days we were there. The room had no windows and felt claustrophobic. The furniture is dated and the bed sagged and was very uncomfortable. It felt quite unhygienic to touch the taps and toilet flush in the bathroom. Worse still, NO hot water. After a long road trip, we eagerly looked forward to a hot shower in a very cold New Delhi. No such luck. Nor did we have hot water the next morning. The toilet had the longest flush time. It just went on and on and on. What a waste of precious water. On going down to the bar area we found water flooding the area with a heater sitting on the water and water running down the wall on which we're wires and plug points. Health and safety precautions unheard of. And the breakfast, oh so sad! Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jaju76 wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been here on a business trip rooms are neat and clean. Check inn was smooth by front office best part is that you can travel in any part of delhi in less time it's centre of delhi . Otb and CCD in premises is add on for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Corus, General Manager at Corus Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Sir, We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to see your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your compliments to the team at the hotel and the facilities which you found to your liking. It was a pleasure to serve you and we could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at The Corus Hotel, are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them at their work place. We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Delhi and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Arun Kumar Gupta Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiwarisahab7 asked a question Aug 2021
Bengaluru, India
Early check-in and visitors allowed?
Answer from Arun355
New Delhi, India9 contributions15 helpful votes
No visitors allowed and early check inn on chargeable basis.
Santhosh B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hyderabad, India24 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurants are available nearby. No need to take breakfast here. "
Read full review
Passport35411519436 wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Difficult to find at night for me and taxi. Front entrance is at street level amongst shops so a bit obscure! "
Read full review
Dr VIVEK G Mendonsa wrote a tip Jan 2024
Pune District, India5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Name Board is small ,it's in an arcade "
Read full review
Abhishek Yadav wrote a tip Dec 2023
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go here. "
Read full review
Akhil wrote a tip Mar 2023
Chandigarh, India112 contributions117 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book any 2-3 KMs far hotel with almost 50% LESS RATES and you can come daily in CP which will cost you less and give you good experience "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Delhi area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,677 - ₹6,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corus hotel delhi, corus hotels
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew Delhi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORUS HOTEL (New Delhi) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Corus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Corus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Connaught Place (0.4 km), Mystery Rooms CP (0.2 km), and Central Park (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Corus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Corus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Corus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dr.Zombie, Out Of The Box Courtyard, and Nh 44 - Pan Indian Cuisine.
Are there any historical sites close to Corus Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (1.2 km), Kartavya Path (2.4 km), and India Gate (2.6 km).
All New Delhi HotelsNew Delhi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New DelhiHotels near Corus Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire