We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corus Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Corus Hotel
 Click to rate
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To start with pluses-Location is extremely good. Right on the doorstep of metro and the market, corus is the place of complete comfort for commute and shopping. Secondly rooms are nicely decorated and toiletries are up to the mark . Now minuses- hotel is on the first floor onwards and the small unattended staircase makes you apprehensive. The hotel does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kewalks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i had booked 3 months before and been coming here for 7 yrs but when i checked inn they said we have no rooms.. inspite of reconfirmed and communication with their staff 4 four times before coming they said we have no rooms. pls dont trust their staff has u might feel helpless and cheated when u arrive. this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siddharth p
india
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i had booked the hotel for my wife who was visiting Delhi but the hotel was to sidey almost shady nothing at all as shown on the booking website booking.com,totally misleading photographs they dint checkin also .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmsmaster
Yalikavak, Turkey
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Worst hotel ever, and I left one day early without compensation. The reception is located on the first floor, no elevator. 12 steps. The entrance looks like a backpacker hostel. My room is located on the top floor (3rd floor), no elevator. When I entered my room, I felt and saw that it was not clean. The bathroom was disgusting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yalikavak48990
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you.Please be appraised that the hotel has very limited window rooms facing towards the front side. Sincere apologies for inconvenience caused. As your comments is valuable to us to improve the services and hospitality management have decided to rectify the all said problems & assuring you to serve our best hospitality...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 13 February 2017

That's right ...... The CORUS Hotel is right at the centre of all the action in New Delhi's very hip Connaught Place area. With Pubs and Clubs and some very fine Restaurants all around it. Essentially it is a tourist - frequented establishment and I dare say, the management makes quite an effort to keep the guests comfortable. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmbakar
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Centrally located but difficult to find. Reception staff was more interested in entertaining the foreigners. Bathrooms need maintenance . Receptionist insisted on full payment at the time of check in. Better to look for accommodation in nearby Paharganj Area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsbasur
TCH_13, Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we acknowledge the same. Please be informed that the management has future plans of Hotel renovation. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Corus. Warm regard Sarveshwar Prasad

Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was flying back home from Orissa and had to spend one night in Delhi. Instead of going to a hotel I already knew I decided to innovate. The hotel is terrible. checked in late (1am) and the receptionist rather checked in a group of man coming from Mumbai who arrived after me and kept me waiting. They ran out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you.Please be appraised that the hotel has very limited window rooms facing towards the front side. In reference to the noise by the other guests in group, they were young guest in enthusiastic mood. We did tell them to hold their voice level but they took some time. Sincere...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The Corus is a very centrally located hotel - just outside the Metro exit. Rooms here are small, yet clean enough. There is a bad stink in the hallway - guess it is due to the location. You can avoid it by staying in the room! ;) The bathroom fittings are not very well maintained - or it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clopas
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we acknowledge the same. Please be informed that the management has future plans of Hotel renovation. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Corus. Warm Regards Rajan Kapoor

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here. Although centrally located the rooms were dirty, even with bugs in the bathroom, the common area smelt awful, the staff were not helpful and in general was not someone I would recommend anyone stay. We stayed for 3 nights because we could not cancel our booking made online but for our last night in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanienell
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We profusely apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your feedback and will definitely fix the issues and brief the housekeeping staff on the areas of improvement. Sincere apologies again. Please do write upon your next visit and I will take care of your arrangements personally. Warm Regards Rajan Kapoor

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Currently staying in the Corus Hotel. Whilst I can appreciate that this time of year can be busy. I could not agree more with the negative comments outlined in the below reviews. - Water pressure in shower extremely poor. - Rooms do not look like anything on internet. - Scratch marks all over the leather base of bed. (Looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2504
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you. Please be appraised that its not the same reply to your comments. In reference to the water pressure, please be informed that that the pressure tank was busted in the middle of the night which took around two days to fix it. I regret that inconvenience as machinery....

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#257 of 706 in New Delhi
142 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#100 of 706 in New Delhi
317 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#399 of 706 in New Delhi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 706 in New Delhi
590 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#26 of 706 in New Delhi
651 reviews
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Corus Hotel is one of the finest business hotel in New Delhi. We are located in the center of the Business Hub - Inner Circle Connaught Place and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital.we at The Corus believe in the best of service & hospitality to different type of travelers right in city centre.Being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. At The Corus we have rooms with contemporary décor in pastel colors in both Double and Twin bedded category. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corus Hotel

Address: B-49, Inner Circle Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 4,712 - ₹ 7,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Corus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotels
Corus Hotel Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None, I cannot recommend this unclean hotel.”
  • Diety shower
  • Water faucet in shower
  • Wash basin and rusty mirror
  • Towel hanger
  • Dirty shower
 of 5 bubbles Yalikavak48990, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose "Premium Rooms"”
 of 5 bubbles mmbakar, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Insist on room with windows”
 of 5 bubbles jsbasur, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a room on the higher floor and away from the exit”
 of 5 bubbles Clopas, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles obel1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5