We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Janpath Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Janpath Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Janpath Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 14 March 2016

As expected, the hotel is a vintage property but it is still quite well kept. The central location makes this property very desirable. The staff is well behaved and very helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the bathroom was well stocked with all the amenities, which isn't expected these days. All in all, a very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karam6567
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you for choosing The Janpath Hotel and sharing your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Janpath Hotel. Our team prides itself on making every stay feel special and we are glad to know that you experienced the same. Thank you for your special mention about the cleanliness, location...

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This is a ITDC (Government) run hotel with spacious rooms. The rooms are clean but some of the fittings are a little rusted. Breakfast is good but not great. Overall a decent hotel but not a great one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaveesh
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! We thank you for taking time out to provide your valuable feedback to us on this portal. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is nice to read that you liked the spacious rooms and the service. We look forward...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

I visited New Delhi with my parents, mother in law, and wife in February 2016. We stayed at the Janpath on recommendation of a travel agency and family friend. We arrived from the airport quite late at night and were greeted by intense security and a no nonsense check in. Our rooms were fine: pretty Spartan and a little dusty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran B
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! At the outset we thank you for being at our service and giving us the opportunity to reach your expectations and provide you with best of our services and product. We are deeply touched by your encouraging feedback and we wish to convey you our heartfelt thanks for sparing time to evaluate our services. We want to...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Booked the hotel with great expectation. But disappointed..... except for the location advantage, no other benefit one can expect. Yes, rooms are big but all other amenities lacks to meet the expectations. Wi-fi is slow and as good as not available. Break fast is very ordinary and the service is poor. Even the channels in the TV - quality is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelson_livingston
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! Thank you for investing your valuable time in sharing your stay experience with “The Janpath Hotel”. We express our gratefulness towards the same. I’m deeply concerned with your feedback and apologies to have let you down in any of our services. We at “The Janpath Hotel” try our best to ensure our precious guests have a comfortable...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Sir,This is da best n the budget hotel 4 all who r habitual of delicious n mouth watering dishes. GULNAR restro is among them. U r getting more food with less money. Mr. Jayant is serving n treating his guest very well n from the beginning till end. All staff is well and helpful but Mr. JAYANT is da best....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep S
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! We want to express our gratitude for having chosen The Janpath Hotel. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words mean a new drive of motivation which recharges us to continue exceeding your expectations and attain even the higher standards of service excellence. I have shared your compliment with Mr. Jayant; he...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Booked 2 double rooms at this hotel for 3 nights. Was told they had no interconnecting rooms but could provide 2 adjoining rooms which was fine. On arrival, the receptionist could not find the booking initially. In this day and age they were shuffling through a paper file with reservation slips. After about 10 minutes of faffing about it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arin G
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetrings!!! Thank you for investing your valuable time in sharing your stay experience with “The Janpath Hotel”. We express our gratefulness towards the same. I’m deeply concerned with your feedback and apologise to have let you down in any of our services. We at “The Janpath Hotel” try our best to ensure our precious guests have a comfortable...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The hotel needs a facelift asap. It is run down and we expected more for the price we paid. That being said, the room was clean. Bathroom rather poor and the internet code changed every 24 hrs. Staff not very friendly. Will look for another hotel next time in Delhi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaM201
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves for the best service that we offer our guests and we seem to have missed that in your case. All our guests are important to us and I am sure we could have made your stay memorable with us. Please give us another opportunity to change your earlier...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The rooms are from the fifties. Very dull rooms. No concept of cleanliness. Pillow covers were changed after we checked in. Had to make a big din to get a cleaner room. Old and Dirty. Breakfast place very dirty and upside down. One of the worst hotels we stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NainaRajput
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you for investing your valuable time in sharing your stay experience with “The Janpath Hotel”. We express our gratefulness towards the same. We are deeply disappointed in ourselves as a team, as we pride to be one of the most guest friendly hotels at your service. We apologize to have let you down in any of...

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Was here wid friends b it stay food service anything jst name it and it was perfect they nevr gave a chance to their customers to get pissed off bcz of any reason truly it was recommended and upto the mark thats how hospitality is done.....cheers guys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akhil C
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed our hospitality, food and overall services. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I have conveyed your compliments to the hotel team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay...

Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Hotel was very nice specially Jasmeet kaur in business Centre she helped me in booking a shuttle back home. Very well explained about ae about the place to visit in the city. Location and view was mesmerizing and food was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baljit789
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you for choosing The Janpath Hotel and sharing your feedback. Our team prides itself on making every stay feel special and we are glad to know that you experienced the same. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our associate is really encouraging. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#98 of 703 in New Delhi
564 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#71 of 703 in New Delhi
1,836 reviews
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#54 of 703 in New Delhi
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 km away
Hotel Asian International
Hotel Asian International
#444 of 703 in New Delhi
28 reviews
0.2 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 703 in New Delhi
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the commercial & shopping hub - Connaught Place. Easy accessibility to Delhi Metro, 45-minutes from Airport, 10 minutes from railway station. The total changeover of the hotel ensures value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Janpath Hotel

Address: Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 7,964 - ₹ 10,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Janpath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Janpath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Janpath Hotel Delhi
Janpath New Delhi
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Janpath Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Janpath Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the upper 4,5th floor rooms facing Janpath road for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles ssk1970, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the plumbing (esp the shower) when you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles TheItinerantTinker, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take Room with Bath Tub!”
 of 5 bubbles WANDERERFREAK, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mohanbulusu, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floor with road view”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_Ankit_Agarwal, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay