We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smyle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Smyle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smyle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
Segovia
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The owner of the hotel is a really nice person, he was just really helpful with us and he solved all the difficulties we might have had during our time in india in the best way possible. The rooms are very clean (what is not always easy to find in india) and the hotel is located near the railway station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Reviewed 6 October 2014

we enjoyed our 6 night staying with great joy and satisfaction.They have good management & staff service.In our minds we have resolved to come back to Delhi and stay again.. To summaries, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Smyle Inn and would not think of staying anywhere else on a future visit to New Delhi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagdi123
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

You get what you pay for ! Location is a 5min walk from the New Delhi railway station (if your not stopped many times from touts trying to get you to stay elsewhere); it's situated down a stinking lane which you may miss the entrance too. Room was tiny and not very clean, the same can be said about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peachiepagan
Reviewed 4 October 2014

A mid range hotel this is not, but don't stay in Pahar Ganj if that's what you are looking for! It is very close to the station, free water, free, reliable wifi, good AC, clean rooms. Travel desk with a lovely man called Rishi who was not pushy at all, and when he realised I didn't need anything booking just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
daly city
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This place looks like it is falling with little maintenance and lazy staffs. Took very long to check in n everything was slow. Free breakfast was passable just very basic. Located in very small street with no accessible for car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank occomyanmar
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff great facilities free breakfast and WiFi, good air conditioned rooms, shower was warm, free water on entry, computers at hand, travel desk, rooftop terrace, honest friendly staff. Near main train station just five min walk, or cheap pick up from airport. Love this place. Good hide out from the intensity of Delhi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davina G
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Well, It was quite cheap, but I can't say that it was the best price/quality solution. One of the perks is the location - it's near the railway station, on the tourist street - that makes shopping convinient. Only cold water is available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VladPatserin
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This place was a lovely place to relax and feel safe after the intensity of Delhi. On arrival were fiven free water and upgraded,to a,more expensive room at no extra cost be cause they acccidentally booked out our room. Friendly welcoming staff always there to help. Free WiFi and breakfast. Really near train station and also does cheap airport pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry m
Jena
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

The Smyle Inn was a real disappointment. The airport pickup organized by the hotel was asking us constantly for tip, and more tip even though he was paid up front. No seat belts, no head rests and dirty. The staff was not helpful and telling us lies. Their travel agent was a total disaster, dont trust him - ever. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matti25190
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

What is the point of publishing a review after 1 year. The entire landscape changes in a couple of months. What you are saying is not true in the current context. Just wondering why did you carry this burden for so long. Wouldn't it be better to take off the burden by communicating with the owners before leaving rather than...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2014

I was here for 2 nights the 15th and 16th of September. The place itself is good: rooms are good, fairly clean and with ac. However, from the first moment when I went in the common area to ask for map they tried to sell me bus tickets or organized trips or even change me money for "convenient" exchange prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcv239

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#41 of 695 in New Delhi
1,581 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#70 of 695 in New Delhi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#20 of 695 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#45 of 695 in New Delhi
1,017 reviews
Hotel City Star
#17 of 695 in New Delhi
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience potpourri of colours, sights, taste and smells of historical Delhi at award winning hostel within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. Discover true Delhi..... Smyle Inn is an award winning family run Hostel in Delhi welcoming international guests since 1996 . Smyle Inn is located in the heart of Delhi within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. It is situated off the colourful Main Bazaar, Paharganj in a quiet street. Area is the first choice for anyone on a budget and looking to experience & explore historical Delhi. Nearby train & metro stations make your day trips to Taj Mahal(Agra) and sightseeing within the city very easy. Smyle Inn offers the best value for money with following facilities: Free Breakfast Free High speed Wi-Fi Free computers for Internet Free Delhi Map Free Travel information * Booking services for sightseeing tours, flight, train & bus at best prices * 24 hr Airport / Station pickup and drop (at very reasonable prices) * 24 hr Taxi on call 24 hr Power back up 24 hr Check in & Check Out * Laundry service at reasonable rates * Beverages and Vodafone Sim cards available for sale at the reception The common room in Wing 1 has seating for around 20 people. This is where travellers meet and interact with each other. There is a book exchange corner and computers to browse internet. Smyle Inn has standard rooms in Wing 1 and superior rooms in Wing 2. All the rooms have been refurbished and have the following facilities: * Windows opening in the street in most rooms. * Air-conditioner with ceiling fans * Telephone * Flat screen T.V with 120+ channels incl. CNN, HBO, BBC etc. * Modern private baths with H/C shower * Bath towel & soap * Writing desk and sofa cum bed in Superior rooms (wing 2). Smyle Inn is actively involved in community service through various non profit social organisations. A part of your spend at Smyle Inn, is used to bring SMILEs on the faces of underprivileged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 819 - ₹ 1,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smyle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smyle Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Gisborne, New Zealand

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Smyle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi center is on 4th floor, choose 3rd or 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles shawnw813, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are OK with congested Old Delhi then this Hotel is OK.”
 of 5 bubbles madhavanr70, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk only to the person at the reception, not the travel agent”
 of 5 bubbles georgepopescu, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid passgae/road side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 160waseema, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so choose lower floors if you have any issues with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Tiffany_me, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay