We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien New Delhi

Show Prices
#22 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,948: English reviews
Hillsborough, California
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed at Le Meridien for 2 nights. It is a gigantic hotel. The room was clean, nothing exceptional though. My daughter said the room smelled mildew. The breakfast has a lot of choices. It had expresso. However there were not a lot choices for dinner. The front desk and the concierge service were good. Everyone was very courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trang2010
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel recently. Your feedback is truly encouraging; our entire team joins me to thank you for this special mention. I am glad that we made your stay so comfortable and memorable. Our Chef also gratefully acknowledges your appreciation of the offerings and selections at the breakfast buffet, and will review your...

California
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This Hotel is top notch. The service, room, food and location are outstanding. Could not have stayed at a better property. The service was impeccable. all the staff whether the Concierge, front office of room service they are very helpful. Breakfast is the best we had in India, very good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanaMCalifornia
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our associates, it is really encouraging. Thank you also for your special mention and compliments to breakfast, our Chef is indeed grateful. We remain...

Koror, Palau
Reviewed 22 November 2015

The hotel had clean rooms, good food, great view of India Gate and Presidents Palace area and was close to the National Museum. The staff was very helpful and professional. Decor is a bit dull, the pool and spa did not have any ambiance. Looks like Le Meridien is more of a business hotel but it is still a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTaj
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback in this review. The City centre location with a view of the Presidential palace and the iconic India Gate, and walking distance to the other historic monuments, museums and shopping areas, does make it convenient and a lively place. Thank you also for your...

Preston
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Stayed here twice during a recent trip to India, almost everything OK but, opted for 24 hours WiFi, for Rs 400. £4 approx. Used it for my smart phone on three different occasions. When I came to check my bill I have been charged the £4, three times. Reception said that since I had logged in three times the charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your overall experience here was good, thank you for your appreciation of the services as well as the hotel facilities. We also note your feedback about the Internet charges and we are sorry for this misunderstanding about the same. We look forward to having you...

Putrajaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I went to attend a workshop held in the premise for a day. Facilities are quite outdated and the hall may need some renovation work. The restroom area for ladies had floor uncleaned and wet which I was surprised with the standard, compared to other meridien hotels. During the event, many of us have to get out for some fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayJamil
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel, we note with great concern your experience here this time. We would like to assure you that your feedback is indeed very critical, meaningful and valuable to us as we constantly strive hard to offer our guests an inspiring and enriching experience. We have made a very serious note...

Reviewed 20 November 2015

Hotel is very nice truly upto SPG standards. Staff members are great, always helpful. Food spread is good. Room rates are also good compared to Taj Mansingh which is very nearby. Supreme Court is nearby to this hotel. Worth putting up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin V
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel recently. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, thank you too for sharing it on Trip advisor. We are indeed grateful for your kind appreciation of our associates, we strive to offer our guests a warm attentive and friendly service, glad that you could experience and...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Had a quick one night stay here. Returned to this hotel after quite a few years. Check in was fairly smooth but for whatever reason they hotel did not have any up to date info on me despite having my SPG account on file (Thought I was a gold member since I was gold last time I stayed there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyjb83
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback of your stay here at our hotel. It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional service, and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. We truly value your patronage, your suggestions and comments are really important for us. We have made a note of your...

Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Modern, sleek and sophisticated, this hotel was a fabulous oasis that offered a counterbalance to the dust, noise, and bustle of New Delhi's streets. We found the staff to be accommodating, the concierge was very helpful and recommended a fantastic restaurant, the room was nicely appointed, the bed was comfortable, and the food was decent. We hired a car and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteDB
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our associates and that they were able to assist you well. They appreciate your...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 November 2015

recently i had stayed in le meridien.all services are good except my food experience at THE ONE reastaurant .The staff was not supportive and abusive but no worries i had read out some names of senior staff .Mr rahul ahluwalia and uttakrsh sharma these to boys are very rude to me and not supporting during my lunch time.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 116kan
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sparing your very valuable feedback in this review. We are really sorry to hear that we were not able to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we would have liked to. We make a note of your concern about the service delivery at the restaurant; we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

- The room was fairly large, clean and very comfortable. The amenities (soap, shampoo etc) were quite good and restocked daily. We were provided with multiple bottles of water each day as well as fresh fruit. On the second night we were provided with a complimentary bottle of wine. -The hotel staff were really friendly and went out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith L
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience, in this detailed feedback; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad that your overall experience was enjoyable, thank you for your special appreciation of the room designs, its upkeep, maintenance and cleanliness. The range of amenities on offer is carefully chosen keeping in mind the...

1,346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1046)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Club Room (23)
Viewed
Executive Room (19)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Second Club Room (22)
Viewed
Second Luxury Suite (50)
Viewed
Suite (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 701 in New Delhi
2,487 reviews
1.7 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 701 in New Delhi
3,209 reviews
0.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 701 in New Delhi
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 701 in New Delhi
2,472 reviews
1.7 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.7 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#6 of 701 in New Delhi
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Eau de Monsoon
Eau de Monsoon
Cuisines: Indian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 9,729 - ₹ 20,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien New Delhi staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Malaysia
over a year ago
New Delhi
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien New Delhi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles DODCOL, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a club room.”
 of 5 bubbles ReedRover, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors above 10 is good for those interested in view.”
 of 5 bubbles KKAPatel, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they have smoking and non smoking floors. be sure to specify”
 of 5 bubbles dwr, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a club room as they are on higher floor and view from the room is magnificent plus access to the lounge as your extended living room.”
  • Absolutely Stunning
  • Day view
  • Bedroom with mood lights above headboard
  • Mornings
  • this is additional
  • Love the look
 of 5 bubbles 274sanjayn, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5