We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001 India
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
LeMeridien.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2225)
360
Panoramas (24)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Méridien New Delhi
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#58 of 2,665 in New Delhi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting New Delhi, Le Meridien New Delhi is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Le Meridien New Delhi makes it easy to enjoy the best of New Delhi.

New Delhi Le Meridien offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available.

The hotel offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Close to some of New Delhi's most popular landmarks, such as India Gate (1.3 mi) and Birla Mandir Temple (Lakshmi Narayan) (1.5 mi), Le Meridien is a great destination for tourists.

Travellers looking to enjoy some doner kebab can head to Bukhara, Karim's, or Khan Chacha. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Indian restaurant such as Bukhara, Karim's, or Lodi The Garden Restaurant.

New Delhi is also known for some great government buildings, including Parliament House, Old Secretariat, and Manekshaw Centre, Delhi Cantt., which are not too far from Le Meridien New Delhi.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Le Meridien New Delhi is sure to make your visit to New Delhi one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Head massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4637Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,893
  • 1,234
  • 311
  • 99
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anand Patil wrote a review 18 May
9 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is OK, a bit out dated but the staff are very good and helpful, welcoming. I want to particularly mention duty manager who helped really quickly in getting in touch with Salil Bhardwaj (Sr. Manager Airport Services) as I was about to miss my flight. Salil with his contacts at the airport saved my day and time in getting on to the flight by making sure that I got through check in, passport control etc as quick as possible. Thanks to all the staff who’s names I don’t know but helped along the way.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ritu s wrote a review 14 May
22 contributions22 helpful votes
Extremely rude staff…no hospitality shown..lounge has limited options with no desserts..we were on triple occupancy and the person at the counter Amrit Singh at the lounge was extremely rude to tell us that the third occupant was not entered into the system. On being told if I could connect to the reception, the reply was rude to the core. To add to the woes, he was happy to tell his name without being apologetic. Would not recommend the hotel and would give no rating on account of the rude behavior of the staff. The service on top of it is extremely slow
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our very sincere apologies for your experience with our colleague.However , associates are trained to handle any situation in a polite way and escalate if they are unable to handle. I am truly sorry that you had to encounter his disrespectful attitude instead It is always our endeavor to offer our guests the best care and attention to ensure that they enjoy an enriching and memorable stay, we apologies for your experience this time. Please be rest assured that your feedback has our immediate attention and would be reviewed with the concerned team internally to ensure that similar incidents do not occur. We cannot undo your experience; however we sincerely urge you to kindly consider this one time experience in isolation and allow us another opportunity to serve you better on your future stays. We look forward to your return and assure you enhanced experiences on your future stays. Best Regards Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Rameshwaran wrote a review 5 May
Phnom Penh, Cambodia137 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel nice real nice location good respect the people and stuff I like to stay again come back Very nice to breakfast Everything fine very good excellent Very important noted! Very good management I love it Thank you Rameshwaran Cambodia
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Nice hotel nice real nice location good respect the people and stuff I like to stay again come...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review. It is indeed encouraging, we are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience. Indeed the city center location of our hotel, positions it amongst the best located facility in the capital. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast, and of course we are particularly grateful that you specially acknowledge the service delivery by our associates. We hope that you will return and allow us to offer you similar experiences in future. Best Regards Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Shruti D wrote a review 4 May
Indore, India69 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
We checked into the hotel on the 11th of April 2022 and checked out on 14th April 2022. The room had a layer of dust all over. The linen was torn and dirty. The windows were unclean. We asked for a bellboy to help with our luggage while checking out but ultimately carried our own luggage downstairs as no one came for almost 15 mts and we had to leave for the airport Never coming back!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sharing your very valuable feedback in this review. Please do accept our most sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel, we have made a very serious note of your concerns and kindly be rest assured that this has our immediate attention. We truly appreciate your comments and suggestions as they will help us in our endeavor to enhance our service delivery. May we also, very sincerely, urge you to consider this instance in isolation and allow us another opportunity to serve you better. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back here, we personally assure you of our best care and attention. Best Regards Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Navigator18115054218 wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
We checked into the hotel on the 11th of April 2022 & checked out on the 14th of April 2022. The cleanliness standard at the hotel was abysmal to say the least. We found dust everywhere. Despite the hotel boasting of maintaining high cleanliness standards we were shocked at the cleanliness of the room. The windows were dirty, there was dust on the table under the television, the linen was torn and dirty. Even on check out when asked for a bellboy to help us with the luggage no one turned up. Ultimately we had to take the luggage down on our own as we didn’t want to miss the flight. Never staying at this place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sharing your very valuable feedback in this review. Please do accept our most sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel, we have made a very serious note of your concerns and kindly be rest assured that this has our immediate attention. We truly appreciate your comments and suggestions as they will help us in our endeavor to enhance our service delivery. May we also, very sincerely, urge you to consider this instance in isolation and allow us another opportunity to serve you better. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back here, we personally assure you of our best care and attention. Best Regards Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Harjinder Singh Kukreja wrote a review Apr 2022
Ludhiana, India6 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful property but unacceptable bell boy and concierge person Maninder Singh. There is a person named Mahinder singh at the concierge who is very disrespectful, uncouth, and opposite of helpful. In just one day he must have misbehaved with atleast 50 guests. I too was one of the many victims of Mahinder. I was attending a business conference and wanted to store two small carry bags containing some clothes that I had shopped before the conference. I couldn’t have carried shopping bags to the conference. Upon my request to have them stored, he not just declined but argued and showed disrespect. All his other colleagues were acting dumb and he was trying to be the GUEST BULLY which I’m sure he does often. I feel I’m doing a service to many guests who will come to this hotel by exposing Mahinder and his tactics. There is one ☝️ good staff who saved the day. Upon requesting the Duty Manager, Mr. Rajeev Pal, he immediately instructed someone to help me with the bags. Such a good person has been appointed as the Duty Manager. Mr. Rajeev Pal is a problem solver. He will make sure everyone who enters Le Meridien goes HAPPY. I have one humble request. People like Mahinder Singh should be kept in the backend and not allowed to interact with guests. I don’t know whether Mahinder Singh was greedy for tips (which I would be happy to give I knew) or he is a sadist. Le Meridien, please note: One Rotten Apple can spoil the entire guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience with our colleague Mahinder Singh during your recent visit to our hotel.It is true that we do have a policy of not storing bags of non-resident guests. However, associates are trained to handle any requests in a polite way and escalate if they are unable to handle. I am truly sorry that you had to encounter his disrespectful attitude instead. Please be assured that this will definitely be taken care of. At the same time, I am so glad to hear such good things about our Duty Manager Rajiv Pal, many thanks for this compliments. It is always our endeavor to engage meaningfully with all our guests who visit our property. Thank you again for taking out time to share this feedback in the midst of your hectic schedule.Please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Best Regards Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Claira N wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
My friend and i did stay in this place for 3 night 4 days.our time was well spent there and we had a wonderful time there.The staff and their services was awesome.Food they provide was really amazing.I would like to thank you the manager there for organizing a wonderful time.Good luck.Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your very valuable experience at Le Meridien New Delhi We are glad that your experience here was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that our associates offered you desired level of services. We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback. Our Chef also joins me to thank you for the generous praise of the food offerings, its taste and quality, and he assures that he and his team will continue to offer similarly stimulating dining options. We hope that you will return soon and enjoy similar and even more enriching experience in future. Best Regards, Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Sadat H wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia328 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
Old run down hotel with poor quality service. They didn’t fix in room safe after numerous requests. The didn’t provide feather and foam pillow which was requested via Mariott app Old hotel with very ordinary features in the room. It doesn’t feel welcome. Staffs make promise of calling you back but you don’t hear back from them. The bathroom amenities are cheap. Color of the floor tile is dark and old fashioned.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Lobby is busy and lifts are slow. Don’t call Uber until you are actually at downstairs
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our very sincere apologies, we completely regret your experience and assure you of our immediate attention to your feedback.It is always our endeavor to offer our guests, efficient and professional services, we do regret that our associates did not come up to the desired level of service delivery. Please be rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with the teams internally to ensure that similar incidents do not occur. We know we cannot undo your experience; however, we sincerely urge you to allow us another opportunity to serve you better on your future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensure you enhanced experiences on your stays. Best Regards, Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
prada0912 wrote a review Mar 2022
Newport Beach, California15 contributions8 helpful votes
I am a regular visitor of the hotel and have stayed at the hotel mutiple times over the past 20 years with my parents and family. I am visiting with my elderly mom this time. Kashmir Singh ji from the restaurant is like the loving, hospitable family member one desires when traveling. Always so attentive and going the extra mile to make us feel at home. Even if it is the simple task of making ginger tea, the care shines through. We keep returning to this hotel because of the personal care provided by people like him!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. It is indeed encouraging, we are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience. We strive hard to offer our guests a unique experience. We are glad that you enjoyed this; we appreciate your kind appreciation of our services especially by our associate Kashmir. We assure you of our continued efforts to offer similar and even more enhanced experiences to our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Le Meridien’s hospitality and services to you. Best Regards, Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Eric M wrote a review Mar 2022
Bengaluru, India11 contributions5 helpful votes
Most pathetic hotel from poor check in experience to much more. Room stinks and bathroom stinks even more. On duty manager does not have the basic courtesy to return calls. Room doesn’t have an Ironing board and when called for, an open unfolded ironing board with a dirty cover is given and when complained a piece of white cloth is kept on it and was asked to use the same! Don’t think I’d ever stay here ever again and wouldn’t ever recommend anyone to do so too. Poor poor service!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t book ever
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Meena Bhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. Your feedback is indeed important for us, we truly appreciate that you have taken time to share this with us. We would like to assure you that we are taking immediate actions to ensure that our guests do not experience similar situations in future as we always endeavour to offer an inspiring and memorable experience to our guests. We know that we cannot undo your experience; we do hope that this one time experience will not deter your opinion and confidence in our services, do allow us another opportunity to serve you better next time We look forward to your return and assure you enhanced experiences on your future stays. Best Regards, Meena Bhatia Vice President & General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien new delhi hotel new delhi, meridien new delhi, le meridien delhi, new delhi le meridien
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew Delhi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
358
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien New Delhi
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien New Delhi?
Nearby attractions include Nero Bar (0.00 km), KCS Kashmir Shawl Emporium (0.08 km), and MS COTTAGE (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien New Delhi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien New Delhi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien New Delhi?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien New Delhi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tamra, Mister Chai, and Sorrento.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien New Delhi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien New Delhi have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien New Delhi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien New Delhi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Méridien New Delhi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien New Delhi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.