Wood Castle

Wood Castle

8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005 India
Wood Castle 2
Traveller (178)
Panorama of the Second Super Deluxe Room at the Wood Castle
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (146)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#79 of 1,109 hotels in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005 India
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Indira Gandhi Intl Airport
12.9 km
See all flights
Karol Bagh
7 minNew Delhi Metro
Rajendra Place
8 minNew Delhi Metro
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
1,205Review36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 795
  • 281
  • 94
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Trail55947384485 wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to Delhi from France for tourism and finally found a good hotel, the Wood Castle!

A truly comforting hotel. Here, they aim for the excellence of a luxury hotel while maintaining the intimacy of a guesthouse.

Located in a charming and lively neighborhood.
The quality of the rooms is impeccable: they are comfortable, clean, with modern bathroom ( toothbrush, soap, shampoo etc. just like a luxury hotel)
The management is efficient and understanding, especially Khushal, who was very attentive.

A big thank you to Mr. Kamal for creating this unique place in Delhi!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlexJ1993 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hartshorne, United Kingdom14 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely stay in the centre of Karol Bagh, short and safe walk to the market.

Really good service with a smile and they even gave us a tour to where the local ATM was. Nice breakfast to start the day and super comfortable beds. Would come back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary L wrote a review Jan 2017
Portland, Oregon725 contributions361 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's not pretentious. The bed is excellent and the room spotless. It has several little quirks. You do have to go downstairs for breakfast but so what. They have an extensive menu for all meals. I often had room service for dinner and worked on my pictures in the room--450 to 550 rupees for dinner is about $8. I thought the food was superb here--they have a kitchen upstairs and cooked my food very mild in spice at my request. There are 3 main guys here ALL the time--and I mean every day, at least the 6 days I stayed here. One sleeps on the couch downstairs.The street is very quiet except for dogs like everywhere in Delhi. Housekeeping service every day. One quaint feature: the hot water is about 1.5 gallons, maybe less so I had to turn on the water, soap up and then rinse. Then it drained past the front of the toilet to a drain under the sink. They provide slippers. Would have tough to have two showers in the morning but I was alone. Nobody in India has brewed coffee--it's always instant. While you wait for the water to boil, have some muesli with cold milk and a banana. I liked their omelette with a slice of bread above and below the omelette. I would stay here again as I'm not demanding and I knew it was a good value. The neighborhood is working class poor. There are some good restaurants in the area. While I was waiting on my guide to show up, I met a Tuk Tuk driver who wound up spending 2 days showing the sights of the city I hadn't seen. You can catch the "subway" Metro but it's actually above ground at this station. The trains are usually packed so just take a Tuk Tuk and shoot pictures as you ride. I used the hotel shuttle service from the airport which was about $15 or so. That way I knew I'd have a driver who would get me there without getting lost. I found the people very friendly and accommodating and we became friends!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I was worried a street facing room would be noisy but it wasn't
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LuckyGirl58 wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada159 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here when we first arrived in Delhi. We booked this hotel from all the great reviews we read. The hotel was clean but the area was a bit gritty and the hotel was a bit hard to find. There were lots of stairs. Breakfast was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
927Melissa_W wrote a review Jan 2013
Sydney, Australia2 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wood Castle is an ok hotel in terms of the standard of the room but the staff have no respect for women and need to learn how to treat female guests properly.

My experience as a single female traveller were as follows:
- hotel is run by men who hang around in the basement reception area and look at you in a very sleazy way all of the time, there are no female staff here (despite the reviews that say there are). One of them kept trying to touch my arm whenever I was near him and I ended up avoiding the reception area as much as possible
- staff pressure you to take their tours, which are over-priced and i wouldn't have felt safe doing if the drivers were of the same calibre as the hotel staff
- rooms are basic, but at least clean, but I couldn't sleep as there were dogs barking outside all night. I have no idea why reviews mention '5-star quality', there was nothing above 3-star quality here, and that's being generous!
- breakfast consists of basic toast and stale cornflakes
- hotel is located down a narrow, unlit street, not that safe for going out after dark on your own, rickshaw drivers also have trouble finding it

Overall I didn't feel comfortable staying at Wood Castle. The price was ok for a basic room, definitely 2-star adn no more, but the staff really put me off and made my stay unpleasant to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M&D wrote a review Dec 2012
Hobart, Australia76 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay here, especially if you're a female traveller! We had the worst experience at Wood Castle during our month-long trip through India. Not only was I leered at the whole time but they moved us to a filthy hotel around the corner where we felt unsafe. I would be wary of the positive reviews on here, and question most of them being written by single-contributor reviewers.

The hotel is run by someone calling himself CP Singh, this is not his real name (he is not a Sikh), something that should ring very loud alarm bells immediately. There is a guy calling himself 'Jack' (he also said this wasn't his real name but uses it for tourists to pronounce) who hangs around in the basement reception area (the only place wifi works) who is the creepiest person I've ever come across who leered at me every time I entered the room and wouldn't stop even though my husband was right next to me. Worst of all, they moved us to a different hotel which was sub-standard, not worth half what we had prepaid via Agoda, was revoltingly dirty (see photos) and the lobby was full of creepy blokes who also wouldn't stop leering at me. We were the only tourists there and we felt so unsafe that we spent the night locked in our room and left as early as possible in the morning.

I'd made the mistake of booking Wood Castle for a couple of nights on arrival in Delhi and again two nights later after being in Haridwar. For the initial stay, I felt really uncomfortable being in the reception area and avoided it as much as possible. This 'Jack' guy kept bothering my husband and asking if we wanted a driver to tour Rajasthan. We kept saying no and that we had our own driver pre-booked. He seemed annoyed and kept insisting we should have one of their drivers. We avoided him as much as possible and were happy to check out.

On check-out, the CP Singh character overcharged us by 1000 rupees even though we had our booking confirmation in front of us and had paid a deposit. I couldn't be bothered arguing while I was being leered at so just paid it and got out of there. We spent two days in Haridwar and then returned to Delhi. We considered finding a different hotel and forfeiting our pre-paid Agoda voucher for the single night back in Delhi but decided the room itself was ok and we'd be fine if we avoided the staff.

On check in, we were told that someone had food poisoning and couldn't be moved from the room and so they had a room at another hotel for us. They assured us the alternate room was of the same quality - a complete lie. We didn't believe the story for a moment and argued that we wanted to stay at Wood Castle. They pretty much bullied us out the door. I flagged our driver down to say they were moving us, which seemed a ploy to confuse our driver so pick-up the next day would be impossible. Either that or a scam to re-book our room and earn double for the night. Thankfully our driver hadn't left yet so I alerted him to our move. 'Jack' wouldn't tell our driver which hotel we were being moved to and so he had to follow us.

On arrival at the new hotel 'Hotel Moments' we should have stood our ground but we just wanted them to go away and they were so aggressive we weren't sure we'd be safe if we made a fuss. We arranged to meet our driver at 7am the following day so we could be gone as early as possible, went into the room and locked the door. The room was horribly shabby with cracked windows that let mosquitoes straight in, drops of blood on the bathroom floor, stained pillowcases, marks all over the walls, something sticky spilt on the floor etc. We spent the night sitting on the bed with a mosquito net around us listening to people shouting in the corridor and shuffling footsteps outside our door.

We were so glad to see our driver the next morning as we were worried the touts might have done something to prevent him from picking us up. We got out of there as quickly as possible.

We were stupid to stay there a second time but Delhi can be daunting and we really didn't know who we were dealing with. We should have gone somewhere else. I really urge tourists not to book Wood Castle. We did so based on the positive reviews but had a revolting experience there. We also stayed at The Amber for our final nights, a far superior hotel and one we wished we'd booked for the start of our trip to avoid this awful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from woodcastledelhi, Owner at Wood Castle
Responded 19 Dec 2012
Dear Guest first of all we are really sorry that you went unsatisfied from our hotel .But as I read your review thoroughly I realised you are misleading and writing fake stories in the review because I was 100% sure and expected this type of review from you before you checked out from our hotel, bcos you were demanding so many free and complimentary things from the hotel and our manger refused to go out of the hotel management policy . As our manger refused all and did the job as per the hotel policy and then n there you threatened our manager that you can spoil our image by putting reviews on different sites and you did the same as you said but its purely unfair on us. Also you challenged all single review contributor as stupids and have no sense to judge between right and wrong. But still I will answer all your complaints point wise as follows , 1) First point : In last three years as wood castle opened , none of our solo female guest felt unsafe and insecure at wood castle and rather complimented us of getting a family atmosphere at wood castle . you yourself or any other guest can check the experiences of solo female guests from our past reviews. 2) Second Point : About Mr CP SINGH , I want to make it more clear and sure that you wrote 100% fake things about the hotel as Mr CP SINGH is the owner of the hotel and he is a SIKH guy and can see him in few photos posted by our past guests on tripadvisor.com. So this point make it more clear about the authenticity and fairness in the review posted by you. Also on some of the sites I have seen you have written as solo female traveler but here you are writing as you traveled with your husband.So again its clearly showing your intentions of writing fake stories. 3) Third Point : As you stayed with us and felt uncomfortable and insecure during your first stay with us , then am not able to understand that why you booked your second stay with us and also you never cancelled your second stay and neither demanded any cancellation .As we never refuse any cancellation and want our guests to feel comfortable and happy.For us money comes second and Indian hospitality and our brand name comes first and we want all our guests to leave us as family. 4)Fourth Point : Again I cant understand if you were pre booked with all tours then why anybody will ask you again and again.As our practice is we never push our guests and if any guests need any tour or services they can contact our travel desk.As per our policy our desk manager has strict instructions of not to follow or insist any guests for any tours or services. 5)Fifth Point: On one hand you are writing there is no CP SINGH and on other hand you wrote CP SINGH Overcharged you Rs 1000/- (AGAIN ITS FALSE AS CP SINGH IS OWNER AND NEVER SITS AT THE RECEPTION DESK) So how come he charged you.But yes you are true that you paid room tariff in advance but that never includes all your extra services you used like restaurant bill or car rental charges etc. So that has to be charged separately apart from room tariff. 6) Yes its true we shifted your booking from wood castle to other hotel .But we think apart from you whole world will appreciate our humanity of helping guest. As on humanity ground we allowed our badly sick and ill guest to continue his stay beyond his booking as we cant be rigid and rude with our sick guest and apart from this we took him to the hospital to get his medication etc.Also hospital prescribed him complete bed rest and cancelled his further movements .So how come we be so cruel to move him against doctors advice. This can happen to anybody and one should do as per humanity .Even when we shifted you to other hotel we asked you about your satisfaction and you yourself checked and accepted that you have no problem in staying there.Even we asked you that if you want to have a look of more hotels we will show you more and will adjust you in the hotel of your choice only,and when you said its fine then only we shifted you .Also you never paid any extra amount there in the shape of tariff as you paid in advance .Again you or any guests are free to check the hotel moments website and their tariff ,its the newly built hotel in the area with tariff higher than ours . so that's why we shifted you there. 7)Seventh Point: We think one should not compare expensive hotels with the budget hotels like ours as its not fair on us .You paid expensive tariff over there and comparing them with us. So I think this is not justified ground of comparing hotels as nobody compare five or four stars category hotels with budget hotels. Its always to be compared between the same categories. 8) Eighth Point: The photos attached are not of wood castle .So i challenge if anybody will prove that these photos belong to us also anybody at anytime can come and check our whole building from top to bottom and from front to back and if finds that even the one photo belong to us posted by you will get a free accommodation from us .As these are all fake photos and doesn't belong to us .So it should not be posted or attached with our hotel .By Putting these photos it clearly shows your intentions of spoiling the image of wood castle. But still accept my sincere apologies to you that we couldn't make your last stay comfortable with us . Wood Castle Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevo86ge wrote a review Aug 2014
Genoa, Italy88 contributions89 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
landing in delhi after midnight...whilst we try to get to the hotel by taxi, we find out that many roads are closed to traffic, so we call the hotel to ask them to explain to our taxi driver if there is an alternative route or to send someone to pick us up. their very rude reply was that there was no way to get to the hotel and therefore they had already cancelled our reservation, contacting the website we had used for the booking, ensuring that the payment would not have been charged on our credit card. So there we are, in the middle of the night, in delhi, without a place to sleep... apart from that (as if it's not enough) we find out, once we got back home, that the payment HAS NOT been canceled, so we contact the staff from the website to get our refund, they call the owner of the hotel that obviously lies, saying that simply we didn't show up..
Absolutely unreliable and very dishonest!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from woodcastledelhi, Owner at Wood Castle
Responded 21 Aug 2014
Dear guest we are really feeling sorry that you get into the scam of touts. Now am explaining in detail as you felt that hotel management is dishonest. Though its purely a scam. Sir we never got your call and we kept your room vacant for all the booked dates. Sir this type of scams are very common and mentioned everywhere in tourist guides like Lonely Planet etc. Sir these touts either take guests to their tourist offices or give their mobile to the guests to call the hotel to enquire about the route to hotel. As guests called either from the landline phone of the office or mobile phone of the touts the call will connect to the person of their nexus, instead of connecting to the dialled phone of hotel as their phone are prefixed with the phone no of their person of the nexus. So you dial any number it will go to their person and the person on the other side always pretend that he belongs to the hotel front desk. Then he says your booking is cancelled by giving some fake reasons and hotel will refund all your money back to your account. Then they take the guests to the hotel of their interest where they get good commission of 50% or more of the room tariff per day. Also sometimes they send the guests for out of Delhi tour by saying that Delhi is closed for some religious occasion or any fake reason. Sir we are surprised that you accepted that tout's words that all roads to the hotel is closed. Sir am sure that tout must have showed you some roads which are barricaded as you came at the middle of the night and at mid night our local Police close few roads for the safety of the area and open them in the morning because ours is a purely tourist area having so many hotels and keep few roads open where their officers stand on duty and check all vehicles coming in and going out of area.So instead of showing you open roads he showed you barricaded roads and cooked the whole fake story and cheated you by transferring you to other hotel to get big commission. Sir as you booked through Expedia.com and they did not provide us your contact details like email address etc. As a regular practice if our guest does not arrive on the booked dates we always email them and check about their safety whether they are in safe hands or into scam with touts. As we did not have your email address so we could not able to contact you and kept your room vacant for all the booked days. Sir we hope that after all this explanation you will clear all the ill feeling about us in your heart and will give us one more opportunity to serve you and prove ourself. Thanks from wood castle management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trippingLondon wrote a review Oct 2010
London135 contributions60 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Before you dismiss this as a rant please look at the other great reviews I have written of hotels in India and beyond. I am not hard to impress but this place was nothing beyond a mediocre bed and breakfast/backpacker's hostel.

I booked this hotel based on the strength of the number 3 rating on tripadvisor and was very disappointed upon arrival. We stayed for 2 nights as part of a golden triangle trip across india and hated every minute of it. First thing was that there was very limited supply of hot water (we were not shown how to use the boiler in the bathroom but eventually worked it out for ourselves) and a decent shower was hard to have. They give you a soap and 2 small sachets of shampoo so please come prepared with your own toiletries.

Electric sockets are far to close to shower and is hazardous. Room basic, layout not great and a bit stuffy. After a day out in Delhi all we wanted was to come home to a shower (you already know the problems there!) and a clean room. To our dismay the room was not serviced! My husband complained and they argued that it was our fault for not telling them to clean it!

The phone rang on both nights we were there, firstly at 3am and again at 4am! Ridiculous, kept ringing until we picked up. Manager did not shed any light on this mystery. The place is very loud. Could not sleep after being woken up by shouting and loud workers in the hallway. State of the road outside is dreadful and no cabbie will know this place unless you give them detailed instructions.

Lastly I doubt some of the rviews on hereare genuine due to the large number of single contribution users- do you really create a log-in just to review a hostel type hotel in Delhi? Really? That good?

This place and the reviews baffle me, normally there ought to be some kind of redeeming factor but in this case I see none. I understand hindi so could tell the lazy staff who sit around all day in the lobby were talking about guests in front of them while we ate the awful breakfast.

Avoid at all costs. There are better options.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2010
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from woodcastledelhi, Owner at Wood Castle
Responded 13 Oct 2010
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor and keeping us updated. Yes, we saw the other reviews you wrote about other hotels and shocked to see that all other hotels in which you stayed were four or five star category and you paid five or six times the tariff you paid in Woodcastle and still you are comparing Woodcastle a budget hotel with star category hotels . Woodcastle achieve no.3 rating not on the basis of stars category. Woodcastle is no.3 because travelers feels that Woodcastle giving comforts, luxuries and care in a small price of a budget hotel. No.3 rating doesnot mean that woodcastle is above four or five star hotels. Travelers push Woodcastle to this no.3 position on the ground of personal touch, comfort , luxuries and care in a small budget price, which they feel they don't get any where. Dear guest for how to get hot water we always explain to all our guests at the time of check in but as you have Indian roots and you are Non-Resident Indian our staff thought you were well aware of all the Indian wash room systems. Thus, they did not explain to you keeping in mind that you guys are Indian and well familiar with all the things. But as you shown your ignorance I my self explained to you about the water heater in the bathroom. coming to bathroom toiletries as majority of guests never use and they are particular about their own brands but we always kept two pouches of shampoo and soap each and never hesitate to give more quantity as and when guests requires and but you never asked any body for extra toiletries which means you are not using them and hence, we were not aware of whether you required or not. As you wrote about electric sockets near the shower, electric sockets in the bathroom are safe as they are dead and no current is running in them. Now coming to cleaning of room, sir, you took along your room keys with yourself and never left any instructions for cleaning of the room (which means you don't want your room to be disturbed) and our procedure is that we never enter in any guest room without their prior permission to maintain the privacy of the guest and don't want to disturb their valuables lying in the room. Kindly accept our apologies if our procedure hurts you. Phone rang is still a mystery for us as we checked all our details and found none of the phone call was made at that time and date of your stay from the reception counter and that might be called from some of the other guest room by mistake as all room phones are interconnected and any body can dial any room no. Once again we want to bring in your kind notice that Woodcastle is a budget hotel and should not be compared with four or five star hotel where they are charging five or six times of the price of Woodcastle. But we apologizes we could not come up to your expectations. However, we want you to bear in mind the difference in tariff between the budget hotel and that of a Five Star Category Hotel. We hope in your next visit we can achieve the target of your expectations. So you may feel comfortable. with regards Rajesh Woodcastle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ferdinand M wrote a review Sept 2014
10 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Why you should beware of that hotel if you want to stay in the budget stay you planned:
- Do not accept the airport pickup they offer. They will charge you 700Rs, when a safe Prepaid taxi will only cost you 300Rs. form the airport.
- Keep in mind that this is a low cost hotel. When they offer a welcome drink, they will charge you for it. And it's not cheap.
- Don't accept the cab service to take you to the New Delhi station (to Agra for example). they will charge you 300Rs instead of 80Rs by rickshaw, 150Rs by regular taxi.
- WIFI IS NOT AVAILABLE IN THE ROOMS. But only in the lobby, where they can chitchat with in a very friendly way to offer you more (chargeable) drinks.

Otherwise, this hotel has a very good quality/price ratio. It's very clean and the room service is efficient. The food is good (not great). The location is ideal (near the Karol Bagh metro which connects you easily to the rest of Delhi), safe and quiet neighbourhood, but the street is kinda in ruins.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nlata wrote a review Jan 2012
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India22 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel online with free airport pick up but they didn't pick up us from airport as advertised online. Hardly we reached at the hotel and we got a smell room with dirty sheets and toilet without paper roll. I heard the noise throughout the night like a water filling somewhere but unable to find from where even the hotel staff act like it first time, I can't trust them. My booking includes the breakfast but the staff trying to charge .

In house travel desk and his staff always trying to hassle you and scared you against the near travel agencies but really nearby travel agencies were much better and quote us the less price and full break-up of the travel expenses which.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NorthStar13845602185 asked a question Oct 2023
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
Is car parking option available in this property?
Answer from om s
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Niki, I have not been to wood castle grand, however as per info available on internet it is located in Tagore Garden. Hence, wood castle located in karol bagh is closer to Dilli Haat (located in INA).
Jha12345 asked a question Sept 2018
Cuddalore, India
Can we stay as unmarried couple??
Answer from Danny S
Chicago, Illinois77 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from kernoa2004
Shanghai, China12 contributions5 helpful votes
Although I travelled with my husband, it seemed to me that this hotel should be a safe place for a women traveling solo.
Answer from Kamal K
High Wycombe, United Kingdom50 contributions38 helpful votes
Very safe. All the staff are friendly and approachable.
indiavikram wrote a tip May 2019
Mumbai, India178 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in super deluxe room at first floor."
Read full review
Dejan Pleterski wrote a tip Jan 2019
Zagreb, Croatia22 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stayed in room 103, good room, not on the street side."
Read full review
Mel P wrote a tip Jan 2019
8 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for an upper room...quieter"
Read full review
Vendula N wrote a tip Dec 2018
Czech Republic186 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just a stairs, but staff can help you with your bag."
Read full review
tumbleweedchris wrote a tip Oct 2018
Richland, Washington974 contributions793 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"As with most hotels in India, ask for a room away from the street."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Delhi area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,495 - ₹3,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wood castle hotel new delhi
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiMinto Road
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WOOD CASTLE (New Delhi) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wood Castle
Which popular attractions are close to Wood Castle?
Nearby attractions include Tour operator in delhi (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wood Castle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Wood Castle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Wood Castle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oh! Pind, Om Saravana Bhavan, and Pikkle.
Does Wood Castle have airport transportation?
Yes, Wood Castle offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wood Castle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wood Castle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Wood Castle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (3.2 km), Rajpath (5.4 km), and India Gate (5.7 km).
All New Delhi HotelsNew Delhi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New DelhiHotels near Wood Castle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire