We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottage Ganga Inn

Save
Share
1532 Bazar Sangtrashan Main Bazar, Behind Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$11
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$11
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (101)

About

#134 of 2,483 hotels in New Delhi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cottagegangainn Is Located In Heart Of New Delhi India. We Provide The Best Hospitality To Our Guest. Cottagegangainn
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Italian

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
94Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
357Reviews8Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 123
  • 63
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Happiness508586 wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms were basic but clean. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs in a quiet and relaxing environment. This helped us adjust when we arrived in Delhi amoungst all the hustle and bustle.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: ask for newly renovated room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Richard wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Ganga Cottage is an oasis of calm amidst the hustle and bustle of Paharganj. Clean, well maintained rooms, good aircon and helpful staff make this hotel ideal for a stay in Delhi. Convenient for New Delhi station and the Main Bazar. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cottage G, Manager at Cottage Ganga Inn
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings From Cottage Ganga Inn New Delhi Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sparing your very valuable feedback in this review.. Its really pleasure to see your reviews in Trip adviser.com. we appreciate your kind appreciation and assure you of our continued efforts to offer similar and even more enhanced experiences to our guests. Always Warmly welcome to CottageGangaIn . Thanks again for your valuable time for Write A Awesome Reviews Regarding your Stay in Our Hotel. Regards Cottage Ganga Inn New Delhi Saroj
Read more
oody2 wrote a review Oct 2019
orchha80 contributions17 helpful votes
i have stayed many times in Pahar Ganj and many,many times at Cottage Ganga Inn. they always treat me with respect and courtesy, and were very helpful when i had a big problem. the hotel is quite clean and fairly quiet. i prefer a front room with a window, but the back rooms are more quiet. It's only a 15 minute walk from new Delhi station which makes it very handy for lots of those early morning departures.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cottage G, Manager at Cottage Ganga Inn
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings From Cottage Ganga Inn New Delhi Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sparing your very valuable feedback in this review.. Its really pleasure to see your reviews in Trip adviser.com. we appreciate your kind appreciation and assure you of our continued efforts to offer similar and even more enhanced experiences to our guests. Always Warmly welcome to CottageGangaIn . Thanks again for your valuable time for Write A Awesome Reviews Regarding your Stay in Our Hotel. Regards Cottage Ganga Inn New Delhi Saroj
Read more
JaaH wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our group had booked several rooms for several nights during our stay in Delhi. In reality the rooms are much more worn down than they look on pictures presented by the hotel (fx. in Booking.com). All the bedding (in every room) looked disgusting. Everything had some sort of stains on, some sheets had holes in them and some blanket covers were just dirty. Couple of hours after checking in, most of our rooms discovered cockroaches. Since it was late in the evening, we decided to stay the night and find a new place next day. In the morning I spoke about it with the manager and had to show the staff killed cockroaches on the floors, since the manager insisted, they do not have cockroaches. After that we went out and looked for a new hotel. Upon returning, the manager lied that they had done sprays in our rooms, so the cockroaches would not be a problem anymore. When I went to get my luggage from my room, I killed six cockroaches running around on the floor. The manager then said, that they could not spray my room, because I had the rooms key with me (as did everyone else). So in reality they did not do anything. It was super difficult to deal with the hotels manager. He did not allow us to leave the hotell before paying for the whole period that we booked. The cockroaches and dirty bedding was NOT ADVERTISED, so we were willing to pay for only the night we slept there. It took us a lot of arguing to be able to leave that place. In the end we had to pay the hotel for two nights in order to cancel the rest of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cottage G, Manager at Cottage Ganga Inn
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest Greetings From CottageGangainn. New Delhi . Thanks for Choosing us in New Delhi . We are really Glad to have you as our valuable guest in our hotel .we are apologize for all in convince during your stay . . that we cannot make our happiest guest in our hotel for your last stay But We are going to tell you so that we we are not charge for third night price we are really sorry . dear sir and madam you are not left your room key in our hotel counter we told you many time .we have 22 room nobady complain about cockroaches but if you find one or two we told that may be its come by some guest we need to clen it you are not provide your key still we are not charge any amount for third night and for your happy we arrange for AC In Your room but still you are not happy . we are very sorry Dear Guest always warmly welcome to Cottagegangainn. . we love to provide our best Hospitality To your next visit. Thanks Regards SAROJ CottageGangainn. New Delhi
Read more
Compass531943 wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions8 helpful votes
Arrival day 19th of October. In room 203 beatles...not singing unfortunately, ac not working, bed sheets not properly clean and ceiling fan very noisy and dangerously fixed. Wi-fi not working! Ran away after two days
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cottage G, Manager at Cottage Ganga Inn
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest Greetings From CottageGangainn. New Delhi . Thanks for Choosing us in New Delhi . We are really Glad to have you as our valuable guest in our hotel .we are apologize for all in convince during your stay . we are Really sorry . but dear you reserve N ac Room How can we provide you A c Room so that your Ac was not working .wifi was working proper . Dear Guest always warmly welcome to Cottagegangainn. . we love to provide our best Hospitality To your next visit. Thanks Regards SAROJ CottageGangainn. New Delhi
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$16 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cottage ganga hotel
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiPahar Ganj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cottage Ganga Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Cottage Ganga Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sunny India Holidays (0.4 km), Vishal Foot Wear (0.08 km), and Bubbles Fashion Boutique (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cottage Ganga Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Cottage Ganga Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a seating area, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Cottage Ganga Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Cottage Ganga Inn?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cottage Ganga Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Krishna Roof Top Cafe, The Exotic Roof Top Restaurant, and Tadka 4986.
Does Cottage Ganga Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cottage Ganga Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Cottage Ganga Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Cottage Ganga Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cottage Ganga Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Cottage Ganga Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (1.7 km), Rajpath (3.3 km), and India Gate (3.6 km).