Hotel Hari Piorko

Hotel Hari Piorko

Traveller (731)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the Hotel Hari Piorko
360
Panoramas (12)
Room Picture
Room & Suite (442)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#100 of 1,122 hotels in New Delhi
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hari Piorko Delhi ​one of the largest millennial stays in India. It is a beautiful property with a huge communal area, an onsite cafe, a rooftop common area to soak in the Delhi Winters, and a spa. We host events and activities for the guests through the year so they enjoy the culture and experience of India to the fullest. ​Being so centrally located will enable you to move easily around the city, enjoying the sights that Delhi has to offer. The warm welcome and dignified atmosphere, friendly service and home comfort have made Hari Piorko Delhi one of the finest ​stays​ to enjoy and experience the cultural heritage of Delhi. Paharganj is a great choice for travelers interested in sightseeing, street markets, and monuments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

4775 Main Bazar Road Near 6, Tooti Chowk, New Delhi 110055 India
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Indira Gandhi Intl Airport
14.7 km
See all flights
Ramakrishna Ashram Marg
8 minNew Delhi Metro
New Delhi
11 minNew Delhi Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,409 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Hari Piorko offers a stay that many find to be good value, thanks to its central location near markets and transport links. Service experiences vary, with commendations for friendly staff but also reports of slow check-ins. The cleanliness of the hotel frequently receives praise, though opinions on the rooms and amenities suggest they could benefit from updates. While the lively location is a highlight for guests, it comes with the caveat of potential noise.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Basic
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,409Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,119
  • 845
  • 257
  • 102
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ольга П wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Every time i stay in this hotel when visit Delhi. Nice rooms, attentive staff. There is a very good service in hotel - here you can leave your suitcase in storage for 50 rupees per day and travel to nearby cities lightly. Bablu is excellent at communicating with customers so that they are satisfied with the service
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thanks for the awesome review, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. With regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gourav Agrawal wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We aslo stayed earlier in this hotel. But this time the service and the room & houe keeping staffs are pathetic. We asked to give us the water at our room for drinking,but the staff said us to fill the bottles from the lobby by ourself. Bathroom of our room is old styled even exhaust fan is not installed there. Pictures of room shown in their website is completely different.This property is biased they only treats the foreigners well. Even 1 star given by me is much higher rated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Sorry but at the time of check in you may have not heard about the in-house rules and regulations properly. If you'd heard, you’d have known that we provide you unlimited amounts of good quality water at no cost on self serve basic. And you must have got some misunderstanding because, we take care of all guests equally. Be it native or foreign. Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
7DTommyBB wrote a review Feb 2023
Devon, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Step back in time with this hotel, almost like a film set full of characters and interesting decor and mix of new and old features.

A coffee shop to the left inside and a tour/trip desk to the right. Once you step inside your experience is wonderful.

I stayed in the dorm room, comfortable and clean with secure lockers under the bed.

The restaurant is easily accessible with tasty food and a view over the crazy streets right below.

The staff are what set this hotel apart from others I have stayed in the area. Tarun, Vijay, Ripu, Mr Ajay, Jyoti and Raja all helped me during my stay as well as the porters.

You won’t want to miss this experience, step in and out of the chaos into a safe space.

See you again in a few weeks!

Tommy UK
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, I'm ecstatic to hear that you loved your stay at Hotel Hari Piorko. I'm definitely going to show our team this review, I'm sure they'd love to know you were pleased with our services and hospitality. Thank you again for staying with us With Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shanu wrote a review Mar 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I regret to inform you about my recent stay at Hotel Hari Piorko, which was nothing short of disappointing. Despite my anticipation of a comfortable and pleasant stay, the reality fell far short of expectations.

Upon entering the room, I was immediately greeted by a strong, unpleasant odor that permeated the entire space. Despite attempts to ventilate the room, the smell lingered throughout my stay, making it difficult to relax and enjoy my time there.

Furthermore, the condition of the furniture was deplorable. Several pieces were visibly broken or damaged, detracting significantly from the overall ambiance of the room. Not only was this unsightly, but it also raised concerns about safety and comfort.

In addition to the issues with the furniture, the walls of the room were marred by numerous cracks and blemishes. Not only did this detract from the aesthetic appeal of the room, but it also suggested a lack of proper maintenance and upkeep.

Overall, my experience at Hotel Hari Piorko was far below the standard I expected. The combination of the smelly room, broken furniture, and cracked walls made for an uncomfortable and unpleasant stay. I sincerely hope that these issues can be addressed promptly to prevent future guests from experiencing similar dissatisfaction.

Sincerely,
Shanu Prasad
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 14 Mar 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. However we are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. This is surely not what we’d like to hold ourselves to when it comes to quality of our service; I am going to reach out to department responsible, to share your feedback and I assure you of corrective action if required and hope that you will continue choosing us as your hospitality partner in Delhi. With Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura S wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My brother and I stayed there for two nights and the staff really made our trip work well. They were helpful for us to recover lost cash on a street scam, were very flexible and forthcoming when we had change of plans, helped us get to the train station on time etc.
Shout out specifically to Raj and Babloo! We appreciate
Hotel is also centrally and conveniently located for further travel with train
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for the awesome review, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. With regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay58070370922 wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve been regularly staying in Hari Piorko for past 8 months. Since my trips are quite frequent to Delhi and I always travel with my wife so the safety is a major concern and that is the main reason I always go for Hari piorko for my stay at Delhi. Their restaurant food has never disappointed us. To be honest, it offers tastiest food I’ve ever had in a hotel. Front Desk Staff is always helpful though you may have to wait for atleast 30-40min to get your check-in as it is almost always busy. Early check-ins are always paid and that to is not always available. So far so good. The food and safety along with a pleasant stay is all I wanted and that too I get in a fairly good price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words I’m glad to read that you have selected us for the eighth time as your hospitality partner! We’re always happy when our customers get the chance to experience what it means to be part of us and are grateful for your feedback about safety and security at our hotel. It is and will always be our endeavor to host guests like you in the best possible manner. May God Bless May You & Your Family Have a Wonderful Life Ahead With Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabella G wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hari Piorko is my favourite hotel in Delhi, I stay there everytime I come back to India. They have very good rooms, big and clean, hot water and working wifi. Plus they have a restaurant, which also provide room service, an ayurvedic center, money exchange and a taxi service from/to the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful, always available to meet your needs. Warmly suggested to have a pleasant and comfortable stay in chaotic Paharganj!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We’re glad that you loved the services, hospitality, staff, surrounding, safety, security, location & hygiene etc. We are always trying our best to make your experience memorable, and we’re glad that we’ve achieved it! We look forward to welcome you again in the future. With regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Md B wrote a review May 2024
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Hari Piorko offers a comfortable stay with clean rooms and friendly staff. Its central location provides easy access to popular attractions and markets. The on-site restaurant serves delicious meals, enhancing the overall experience. Great value for money, ideal for both tourists and business travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 28 May 2024
Dear Guest, We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience at Hotel Hari Piorko Thanks for sharing, Looking forward to host you again. With Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjeev C wrote a review Oct 2023
Gwalior, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Its a very good property located near to Metro. Mr. Sandeep and Mr. Raja are very good, cares for Guests and takes all efforts to provide the best available Room as early as possible. Food Quality is also amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, We would firstly like to take the opportunity of thanking you for taking out your precious time to file this review. You really have a way with words, and I really cherish your comments. I’d looked over it few times already. It’s amazing how thoughtful and observant you are. It is guests like you who further encourage our team to perform even better. It is and will always be our endeavour to host guests like you in the best possible manner. With Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anshul wrote a review Sept 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything is amazing from reception to room service.
Specially when i found i am not comfortable in room they changed my room without any hesitation. Although restaurant price is not nominal but yeah taste good.
Wanted to tell you one more thing that auto rickshaw guys will tell its not on the good side and not a good hotel as they misguide so please be careful and do come in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick Owen asked a question Apr 2022
New Delhi, India10 contributions2 helpful votes
Open 24/24? If I arrive to 5am or 4am o'clock someone is waked up at reception?
Answer from Govind M
10 contributions1 helpful vote
yes, we have rooftop area get sun bath for a short while quietly.
Answer from Dawnlaw
Bristol, United Kingdom30 contributions40 helpful votes
I cant see why not
syam040kishore asked a question Feb 2019
Vijayawada, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you provide hot water?
Answer from De80rah
Redditch, United Kingdom60 contributions35 helpful votes
Yes there is hot water. Great showers 👍🏼
Nina M asked a question Oct 2018
Los Angeles, California55 contributions9 helpful votes
Do any of the rooms have a TV ?
Answer from D_Soph123
39 contributions22 helpful votes
Yes, we had tv in the superior double but were only able to get Indian channels.
Getaway05845852201 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect hot water during the day in the bathroom."
Read full review
satyajit p wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best hotel looking to this locations."
Read full review
DayTrip48965344757 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pl. check your door lock."
Read full review
Freedom02687708643 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking Taxi from the hotel."
Read full review
Odyssey37722315302 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff is nit good at all , and there are no network in 1 st floor or second floor . No clean bedsheet nothing . "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Delhi area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,590 - ₹2,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 13653 Hotel Hari Piorko Grand
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiMinto Road / Pahar Ganj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HARI PIORKO (New Delhi) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

All New Delhi HotelsNew Delhi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New DelhiHotels near Hotel Hari Piorko
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire