Hotel Hari Piorko

Traveller (729)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the Hotel Hari Piorko
360
Panoramas (12)
Room Picture
Room & Suite (442)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
₹2,799
No booking fees
₹2,368
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#101 of 1,101 hotels in New Delhi
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hari Piorko Delhi ​one of the largest millennial stays in India. It is a beautiful property with a huge communal area, an onsite cafe, a rooftop common area to soak in the Delhi Winters, and a spa. We host events and activities for the guests through the year so they enjoy the culture and experience of India to the fullest. ​Being so centrally located will enable you to move easily around the city, enjoying the sights that Delhi has to offer. The warm welcome and dignified atmosphere, friendly service and home comfort have made Hari Piorko Delhi one of the finest ​stays​ to enjoy and experience the cultural heritage of Delhi. Paharganj is a great choice for travelers interested in sightseeing, street markets, and monuments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

4775 Main Bazar Road Near 6, Tooti Chowk, New Delhi 110055 India
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,390 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Hotel Hari Piorko offers a commendable balance of value and comfort, with guests frequently praising its central location and the overall cleanliness of the establishment. While the atmosphere is generally well-received for its good vibes, certain areas, including the bathrooms, could benefit from an update. Opinions on the rooms and amenities are mixed; some guests commend the cleanliness and comfort, others point out their compact size and occasional maintenance issues. The service receives varied feedback, with the staff being described as both friendly and occasionally unresponsive. Despite its bustling and sometimes noisy surroundings, the hotel remains a popular choice for its proximity to local attractions.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,390Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,109
  • 838
  • 256
  • 101
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sammi wrote a review Oct 2022
218 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was pretty dirty, the sheets were filthy and didn't look like they had been changed since the last guests. We asked for them to be changed and they were but were still not 100% clean. Our towels were covered in stains, again we asked for clean ones and were provided with more stained ones.

The wifi worked well and the travel agent by reception was useful for us to book onward train tickets.

The location is right in the middle of a very busy street which could be good or bad depending on what you are looking for, although we struggled to find restaurants nearby, the hotel did have a restaurant but wasn't very clean and the staff weren't the most friendly. Note that the street was closed to cars when we arrived so our taxi dropped us off at the end of the street and we had a 10/15 minute walk with all our bags.

We are coming back to Delhi at the end of our stay but have cancelled our room here and have decided to book elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. However we are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. This is surely not what we’d like to hold ourselves to when it comes to quality of our service, In fact we provide our best almost world class services to all of our guests. And to clarify your concerns, if seems you had a bad day like' taxi guy misguided you because market is open for cars 24x7 I hope that you will continue choosing us as your hospitality partner in Delhi. With Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Apurv Verma wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with my wife and 1.5-year-old daughter. Following are the pros and cons in my experience:
Pros:
(1) The hotel is very welcoming and the environment is friendly;
(2) Every staff, be it from cleaning, restaurant, or guard duty, are very helpful and genuine.
(3) Hotel lobby is very spacious.
(4) Room service is free.
(4) Quality of food is excellent.
(5) WiFi connectivity is good inside the room, but it does not work in the restaurant area.

Cons:
(1) I faced an issue of hot water for shower in first two days, I believe that issue must be temporary.
(2) Food is expensive for ex. Rs.45 for 1 cup tea, Rs.80 for two boiled eggs.
(3) Hotel has no policy of cleaning rooms every 24 hours by themselves, you have to tell them if you want your room to get cleaned on that particular day and timing for that is 3PM to 6PM.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Hari Piorko. I’m so glad to read that our services, hospitality & staff were able to make your experience with us a memorable one and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. And as you mentioned we will definitely look into the areas where we can or need improvement. We hope for your future visits. With Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Sanjay D wrote a review Mar 2022
Kochi (Cochin), India5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and family stayed in Hotel Hari Piorko during March, 10th , 2022 . I came to hotel after multiple date change due to some inconvenience. The hotel G M Mr. K P Tiwari is a noble man and helpmed me catering all my reqeusts time and again and I am very much thankful to you sir for the very needed help.

Hotel is clean and in a prime location just walkable distance from New Delhi railway staion to the Paharganj area at Sadar Bazar. I wish if the clealiness in the common area could be better and please give attention to this as well.

Cosy beds. and Linen and clean bathroom. I will give four out of five marks .
Have a restaurent but the waiting time is minimum 30 minutes after placing order and that is too much and over priced. The property is safe for families and solo travelers both.
Would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Your very positive review of our hotel and hospitality is very much welcome. Guest feedback is important to us for our day to day improvement. We have noted the points raised by you, and assure you of corrective steps and hope that you will continue choosing us as your hospitality partner in Delhi in the future. With Regards, Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ali Sultan Khan wrote a review Jan 2020
Lucknow, India24 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a night with my family. Inspite of repeated requests for a quiet room because of an early morning check in, i got a regular room facing the main road which was very noisy. Room was small and difficult to accommodate 2 adults and an infant.

If you are going during winters, getting hot water 24x7 can be a pain as they need atleast 10 mins notice for hot water, which actually is just luke warm.

Room service is prompt but the restaurant seems to be slightly overprice and the portions served are very small. They also add service charge in the bill, so keep a check on that.

The only plus point is that the rooms are clean and the hotel is centrally located and ofcourse it's a cheap budget hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunnywin wrote a review Mar 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom475 contributions687 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in a deluxe room and was very pleased, by western standards this is a clean basic hotel but by Delhi standards my room was deluxe. There were loads of plugs and switches everywhere you might need them, everywhere was spotlessly clean and the shower was very powerful and very hot, also there was plenty of storage room. The staff were super friendly and best of all for me, they never once hassled me to buy any of their tour services (as a lot of other places do). When I checked in they asked where I was going next and when they disvovered that I already had train tickets booked on the irtc app that was it they never tried to sell me any tours but they were very helpful about the scams in the area, which was very useful information. Plus their customer service was brilliant, I stayed for four nights and twice had to call reception, both times they sent somebody up immediately and they quickly resolved the difficulties I was having. Customer service was obviously important to all of the large team who worked there. The hotel is well located for transport links with two metro stations within easy walking distance as well as New Delhi railway station a short walk away at the top of the street. The area itself is very busy, it is on the main bazaar and there are a few people who will bother you if you are walking around but not enough to stop this being an excellent place to base yourself in New Delhi. There are so many hotels to choose from and I spent ages researching in loads of different places but I am very glad that I chose Hari Piorko. There is a very good reason that they do so well in all the review platforms and guide books and that is becuase compared to their competition they are really very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Guest We thank you for choosing us and giving us the opportunity to be at your service. It is a great pleasure to read how our genuinely warm and dedicated service managed to win us your kind patronage. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to ‘your home away from home’ in Delhi Best Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahesh303 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bhusawal, India23 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an old property having more than 40 rooms. The room in which I was staying is on ground floor and located in the inner area of the property. The rooms has a window but with view of a huge wall of another building so the window was of no use. But most of the hotels in Paharganj area has no windows. The room size is not much bigger but can accomodate only 2 pax. Bed was comfortable. Bedside console with table lamp was in the room. Room had a refrigerator, a electric kettle but they were not providing tea coffee maker with it. Two chairs and a center table was in the room. No working desk was available there. Bathroom was clean but not with 24 hour running hot water. They have provided only a small soap in the name of toiletries. Not provided even shampoo. As I was on ground floor and in the inner area of the hotel there was no mobile network in the room and also there wifi was not working in the room hence I could not communicate by my mobile phone to anyone. The RO drinking water was available in the corridor but with self service means you have to take the jar and go to the RO water dispenser to bring the drinking water. This is my first time I was facing such type of service in a hotel. Restaurant was on first floor but the atmosphere of there was not like a restaurant. The heat from the kitchen with smoky smell was coming and I could not seat there hence I ordered in my room what I want. Rate was little bit overpriced but could understand as that was Pahargangj area.

If you got any street view room then you can opt otherwise go for other properties.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Scrutinized Review. Your review of our hotel and hospitality is very much welcome. Guest feedback is important to us for our day to day improvement. We assure you of corrective steps and hope that you will continue choosing us as your hospitality partner in Delhi in the future. With Regards, Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Paton wrote a review Mar 2021
Palolem, India38 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was a surprise for us, it’s right in the middle of main bazar which is a crazy place! The road is bad but shopping, restaurants and bars to suit all needs
The room was large , nice and big modern bathroom , bed was ok . Bar fridge and a/c all worked well The water pressure for the shower was quite powerful Friendly professional reception staff and management . We will be very happy to stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rounak Ghosh wrote a review Jan 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India98 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I wish I had taken a few photos but after a journey from Manali to New Delhi, I was tired and skipped the photo part.

The hotel is just 600 mt away from NDLS and if you are travelling light you can walk to the hotel and back to the station but a rickshaw shall charge you Rs 80 and an Electric Rickshaw shall take Rs 50 one way.

The hotel staffs are very good and cooperating. I was forst alloted a room which I did not like and upon request it was immediately changed.

Room is quite basic with a bed with reading lamp, room is adequately lite with enough light system, TV with limited channels, 24 hours restaurant and room service, Electric Kettle only and provision to have free Rao water but I chose to buy bottled water.

There is running hot water and AC in the room which has cool/heating and venting mode.

Since this is just next to NDLS, a lot of foreign guests are seen in this hotel keeping the front office busy but the same dedication and hospitality is provided to Indian guests too.

I liked staying here.

Food is okayish but if you are laying over then it shall not matter.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Book hotel for Hari Piorko Inn, that's comparatively new. If you are light luggage then walk to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 18 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We’re glad that you loved the services, hospitality, staff, surrounding, safety, security, location & hygiene etc. We are always trying our best to make your experience memorable, and we’re glad that we’ve achieved it! We look forward to welcome you again in the further With regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pulak Kumar Goswami wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room service was very bad. Room condition was not good, we booked 3 rooms and their environmet was terrible. For Drinking water several times we called the room service bt supply was not sufficient.
Electric gate key was not working properly. Quality of food was not as good as their high price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Dear Sir Thanks to give your valuable feedback against your accommodation with us. We are extremely sorry for inconvenience caused. We don’t know what was wrong with you as there is no any complain reported from your side during your stay. As per our investigation your maximum allegations are away from facts. Services could be delay sometime, depend on service timing but we don’t have any such room whose condition is bad! We have above 100 rooms in our premises & more than half rooms are newly built & rests of 50% are renovated. So it is really not true. Yes if room category was not suitable there are options to get upgradation by paying rent differences, also we don’t understand, what you mean by terrible environment,room lock card is very simple issue, only need to tell at reception & get immediately solved but will say that certainly there was some issue with you therefore you gave such negative feedback, our food prices & quality are also comparatively good. Yet we will see the matter deeply & will ensure to avoid such issues in future with any guest.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moses wrote a review Dec 2022
Guatemala City, Guatemala2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hari Piorko is a super convenient hotel that’s clean and staffed by helpful front desk and room service staff. The hotel also has a travel desk in the lobby with people able to help you buy train tickets throughout India and arrange taxis to airports and around town. Super helpful and if you haven’t already booked local travel - like us! Front desk was also able to help us set up our SIM card.

This is a budget hotel so that means a few trade offs: you get hot water for showers 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours at night; some rooms are a little dated but clean; beds are hard.

The hotel is located in a very busy and loud market (bazaar) but we never felt unsafe. In fact, it makes it very easy to pick up a rickshaw to where ever you want to go. Just make sure to haggle a bit to get a good price. Expect a out a 15 min ride to red fort or 30 min ride to haaz kaz. The shops in the bazaar are also super convenient in case you need any toiletries or last minute items.

Overall, we would stay here again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko
Responded 2 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel Hari Piorko, We would firstly like to take the opportunity of thanking you for taking out your precious time to file this review. It is guests like you who further encourage our team to perform even better. It is and will always be our endeavor to host guests like you in the best possible manner. May God Bless May You & Your Family Have a Wonderful Life Ahead With Regards Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick Owen asked a question Apr 2022
New Delhi, India7 contributions2 helpful votes
Open 24/24? If I arrive to 5am or 4am o'clock someone is waked up at reception?
Answer from Govind M
10 contributions1 helpful vote
yes, we have rooftop area get sun bath for a short while quietly.
Answer from Dawnlaw
Bristol, United Kingdom30 contributions40 helpful votes
I cant see why not
syam040kishore asked a question Feb 2019
Vijayawada, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you provide hot water?
Answer from De80rah
Redditch, United Kingdom56 contributions35 helpful votes
Yes there is hot water. Great showers 👍🏼
Nina M asked a question Oct 2018
Los Angeles, California55 contributions9 helpful votes
Do any of the rooms have a TV ?
Answer from D_Soph123
42 contributions22 helpful votes
Yes, we had tv in the superior double but were only able to get Indian channels.
Freedom02687708643 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking Taxi from the hotel."
Read full review
Odyssey37722315302 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff is nit good at all , and there are no network in 1 st floor or second floor . No clean bedsheet nothing . "
Read full review
Sunshine67133053305 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have good service to and from the airport but taxi drivers always ask money."
Read full review
Shanu wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check room condition. Furniture are torn and in bad shape. Room is gloomy and old."
Read full review
Isabella G wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have different types of room, last time doing an upgrade I had a very good one. Just ask for what you need and they'll try to provide!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Delhi area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,839 - ₹2,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 13653 Hotel Hari Piorko Grand
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiMinto Road / Pahar Ganj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HARI PIORKO (₹̶ ̶3̶,̶5̶0̶2̶) ₹ 2,001 (New Delhi) Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hari Piorko
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hari Piorko?
Nearby attractions include Sunny India Holidays (0.3 km), Vishal Foot Wear (0.2 km), and Bubbles Fashion Boutique (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hari Piorko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hari Piorko?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hari Piorko?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hari Piorko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tadka 4986, Krishna Roof Top Cafe, and The Exotic Roof Top Restaurant.
Does Hotel Hari Piorko have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Hari Piorko offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hari Piorko?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hari Piorko?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Hari Piorko?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (1.7 km), Rajpath (3.2 km), and Agrasen Ki Baoli - Leamigo (2.1 km).
Is Hotel Hari Piorko accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New Delhi HotelsNew Delhi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New DelhiHotels near Hotel Hari Piorko
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire