We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Unistar

PricelineUS$ 23*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 31*
US$ 23*
US$ 31*
US$ 23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Hotel Unistar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Unistar
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bathrooms are shabby. And the hotel stinks. U will read great reviews but consider this. Most acs are old. Lift is tooo slow . Lacks ventilation. Serves poor quality water. Most eatables are acquired from outside. Earlier owner maintained decorum but now it's free for all. Not all rooms are ventilated. Only gud thing is that it has a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakesh1977
Kripa T, Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear ALL, That is posted because of asked for money for extended time stay as he checked in 11 PM night and checked out 9 PM next,hotel has 12 noon check out policy but he knows about it after that manager asked for half day payment only rather then full day so he got disappointing and wrote this review for...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights,During our trip to india.the hotel is located in the heart of delhi in karol bagh.everything is close to hotel like railway station, metro and shopping area.Rooms size is good enough,staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MADHAV K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the hotel is realy very good with the best view and the great infrastructure the hotel is very good in the service and the food is awesome in quality and the quantiyy the hotel has the option for the stays and plans at the time of the booking the hotelbis good for the getogether and the rooms are very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalitabd
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community. I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The experience of the hotel stay was excellent i feel like i was staying in my house. The rooms are in very good condition with the very good service they make the stay very good and pleasant. The hotel unistar is like the hotel which everyone should try when they get the chance the hotel is good and the great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxwell20
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community. I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights as part of our himanchal tour.hotel is not that much big but it is clean and the staff are welcoming and helpful,we did have 2 rooms service meal and i would not repeat that,but if you are looking for a cheap base from which to explore delhi it is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushant M
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community. I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everybody was very helpful and friendly they picked me up from the airport,room was clean and they cleaned it everyone day my hotel is only 5 minutes from the metro krolbag and this station is nearby station where most lines are connected from the breakfast.thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark12135
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community. I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests. I...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The staff were really helpful and that is the only positive thing about this place. Cons: The lift has buttons which do not work, the room has an excessively loud buzzer, there was no window in the room and add to that unavailability of hot water for a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faizan A
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community. I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests. I...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

It was an overwhelming experience staying at this property. Throughout the stay never came across any issues, the staff is very helpful,friendly and professional, The food is delicious and at every nook and corner of the property high standards of hygiene is maintained. Budget hotel with numerous facilities, in other words the property exceeds your expectations and total value of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronak S
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community. I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests. I...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

It was a wonderful experience out here. We booked through OYO rooms and never expected that we will b so delighted. The staff are so cooperative and so friendly that it attracts most of the attention. Rooms are clean and tidy but cant take my mind out from the hospitability of the staff. Joshi and Feroz....these two guys r really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tridev S
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Unistar, New Delhi – India!! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciates you to given initiative time to these recommendations by this travel community. I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests. I...

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I have booked the room thro OYO rooms. The property looks good from outside. But the room is not good. The beds were uncomfortable. Toilet - all the diluting a were old and rusted not cleaned properly. Toilet flush was not effective. The health faucet was awful. Don't recommend this property any guest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venugoapl
Kripa T, General Manager at Hotel Unistar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We request you to share your booking ID for us to investigate this matter. We take feedback on our properties very seriously, and we do hope you would write to...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
2,682 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
1,656 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
748 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
2,610 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Unistar is a budget hotel having very beautiful rooms with all useful facilities and amenities in it. We are very close to the Karol Bagh shopping area and also near to Karol Bagh metro station. Welcome to Hotel Unistar, an epitome of top notch hospitality, that has always remained a favourite accommodation of people visiting New Delhi. Nestled in the heart of Karol Bagh, Hotel Unistar offers convenience blended with luxury and affordability. We are well-equipped with every facility to give you a memorable and happy stay. A relatively affordable staying option for people visiting Delhi, Hotel Unistar in Karol Bagh, Delhi, is offering impeccable facilities for both business and leisure travellers. At Hotel Unistar, we strive to provide the best facilities, like, AC, telephone, and TV, power backup, money changer, laundry, doctor on call, security lockers, etc., to give our guests a comfortable and memorable stay. It is conveniently situated near railway stations, airport and enjoys close proximity to main markets. The in-house restaurant of the hotel serves you delectable dishes round the clock. The courteous and helpful staff offers exceptional services at all hours to make your stay more pleasant. We have always served our guests with the finest facilities at the most affordable price and that is why we are acknowledged as the best cheap hotel in Delhi. Do visit our Hotel Unistar, Karol Bagh, Delhi and give us the honour to become your host. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Unistar

Address: 3380, D.B.Gupta Road | Christian Colony Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,220 - ₹ 2,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Unistar 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Unistar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unistar Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Unistar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 101.... trust me...u will love it..”
, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
anandselvam, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The budget of the hotel is also moderate so always for it.”
Shivchauhan, 6 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Have seen only 1 room and was excelent”
sanchitabiswas, 18 Mar 2012 | Read review
“room tip : room on third floor”
tarund_11, 4 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 23* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$ 23
Agoda.comUS$ 31
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates