We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel The Royal Plaza

AMOMAUS$ 74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 86*
US$ 74*
Great Deal
US$ 75*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Royal Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,985: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Overall experience was amazing. The property is really nice and comfortable. But, the biggest turnoff for me was the Reservation Department. They had me waiting for a long time and also were unexpectedly rude considering the delay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidharth P
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and being our guest at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi. We the team of Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi, Thanks you for your feedback. It certainly gives us the opportunity to understand where we are lacking in our services & provides us a big motivation to serve you the best....

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Its always a pleasure to be part of the city, I often get a chance to visit the capital and I always stay at Royal Plaza. Never wrote earlier about the hotel but this time i am writing coz of the hospitality. People are warm and courteous specially the front desk staff. Formalities didn't took time and check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAYTI K
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

When you arrive at the Royal Plaza it is a spectacular sight. There luxury cars out front (Rolls Royce and Jaguars), the lobby is beautiful, the restaurants and bars look inviting and the pool area is great, especially when lit up at night. However when you go to the bedroom you hit planet earth with a huge bump. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil t
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and being our guest at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi. We the team of Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi, Thanks you for your feedback. It certainly gives us the opportunity to understand where we are lacking in our services & provides us a big motivation to serve you the best....

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a tour. The exterior of the hotel is lovely, it's in a very good location in New Delhi. The reception and pool areas are beautiful and set the standards high for the rest of the hotel. Unfortunately this is were the good points end. Our room was of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jedwakefield91
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of services to all our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. I would like to inform you that we have addressed this matter with the concerned team and certainly hope that none of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My initial experience was reversed by the amazing team of The Royal Plaza. Was pleased with the positive approach of all managers in meeting customers needs. Fantastic location and would love to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdelta2016
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Have a lot pf cash on you then this is not an ideal place to stay in New Delhi! The services provided by the hotel authorities are way poor than the other hotels of the same class ! Another unique thing about the hotel is the Indian guests are not as well treated as the other foreign guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj D
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and I am greatly disheartened that we failed to live up to your expectations as well as our own standards. Please accept my apologies for that. Our young team works tirelessly to ensure each and every guest has a wonderful experience with us and we are very sorry that we...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Located in Connaught Place area, this hotel opens to a grand setup of Victorian-influenced artwork. Staffs are friendly and helpful. But as one of the staff led us to our room, I was a bit disappointed because it's rather small with an odd positioning of the door to the toilet. XD Overall it's clean and well maintained, room comes with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeiLiek
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and being our guest at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi. We the team of Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi, Thanks you for your feedback. It certainly gives us the opportunity to understand where we are lacking in our services & provides us a big motivation to serve you the best....

Little Trunk Bay, Virgin Gorda
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I visited The Royal Plaza Hotel with my parents in October 2016. We arrived late at night at 3 o'clock am. The staff was well informed about us, welcomed us warmly and did all the paperwork very fast. The room was clean with own Shampoo, conditioner and bodylotion. I really apreciated the small water cooker and the well assorted tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinaKapoor
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My favorite hotel in CP area. I keep coming back to this hotel because the hospitality is superior ! Rohit & Anusha are always so helpful and polite. They always upgrade me beyond my expectations when there is availability. I am coming back again for Diwali celebrations and no better place to stay for this beautiful and lovely festival than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee L
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The self check in process was very straight forward. The location was at 10 minute walk from the CP, Metro which is more convenient to connect ..., with plenty of food and drink stalls nearby & between. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The customer service staffs are too good and very friendly, Hospitality was great and very jovial... Special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sivaprakasham
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

835 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (755)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (332)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Maharaja Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#58 of 708 in New Delhi
2,769 reviews
1.4 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.2 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 708 in New Delhi
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
3,443 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lutyen's
Lutyen's
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19 Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 8,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Royal Plaza staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Royal Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from this property”
gaydenc, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms may be preferred.”
Pramod53, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have a choice of room so can't compare.”
Oysterman55, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid higher floors and opt for swimming pool facing rooms”
Dr_Deepak_Shishoo, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book Online for best rates”
  • The room is clean but this picture doesn't show the wear and tear
  • The room is clean but this picture doesn't show the wear and tear
gilam0nster14, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 75
TravelocityUS$ 86
Orbitz.comUS$ 86
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates