We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel The Royal Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Royal Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,982: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Royal Plaza was the first place my group stayed in India and it is against this all other hotels will be measured. Check-in was effortless and we were welcomed with a cold, fresh fruit drink. Ms. Ashwinder Kaur and her associate Ms. Kalpana could not have been more accommodating and warm, remembering our guests' room numbers and asking if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texascamelcorps
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation.The entire team at Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi joins me to thank you for your gracious appreciation, do return soon and allow us to inspire you with similarly enriching experiences. Our team members Ashwinder...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff and reception. While I was signing in to the reception, a professional was playing piano. Room was pretty good but wifi was not free which makes you feel less confident in its use. The breakfast though was complete, very tasty with a wide variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud L
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind commendation of Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi. We are delighted to receive your warm endorsement and my team joins me thanking you for your kind praise of our services and we all eagerly await your return at your Home. Your Sincerely, Abhinav S. Raghuwanshi Revenue Manager

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

It's was the great staff here. The hotel staff is very welcoming and frindly. Lots of varities in lutyens it's a always great evening at the Sky bar.. hotel is highly recommands last but not the list special thank u to kalpana and geetanjali for the help with smili face..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Наталия С
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation. The entire team at Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi joins me to thank you for your gracious appreciation, do return soon and allow us to inspire you with similarly enriching experiences. Our team member...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

The Hotel Is great! Rooms are clean, comfortable, the breakfast is great! The staff is very friendly, thank you Mr Sushant and also Mr. Hotel Manager for your very kind support in all the issues. Hotel is quite secure. Nicely located! The only think which I would suggest to improve is to make WiFI free of charge if possible. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelli H
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Dombivli, India
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in deluxe and executive Rooms are very neat and clean,very well located. srevice is good, staffs are friendly and helpful. Also the Breakfast is good. Has gym, spa, coffee shop. Would visit this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shailesh S
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I was here for 2 days , like the hotel and the ambience. Front office team is very friendly special thanks to kalpana for her hospitality, very kind and friendly.As my husband frequently visit to delhi and i am we will surely visit this hotel again because of her. Regards Kajal Patel Ahmedabad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmanavar
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We got off to a bad start when our reservation, which we made from their own website, failed to show up on their system and we were told to wait. Eventually we were able to get a room. The room was nice, albeit on the small side. The service in both the sky bar and bar on the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seed84
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and being our guest at Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi. We the team of Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi, Thanks you for your feedback. It certainly gives us the opportunity to understand where we are lacking in our services & provides us a big motivation to serve you the best....

Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

From our arrival to departure we experienced excellent service, hospitality and courteous staff in this beautiful hotel. The Duty Managers Shabnam and Kalpana have both been extremely personable and helpful with advise and information, they are great ambassadors for the Royal Plaza and have made our stay here a very memorable one. We would highly recommend this Hotel on all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fromross
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The Welcoming was Excellent at the Reception. Very Courteous Staff and also the Reception Manager Mr Rohit Bandari made sure that my family with a Baby in Hand was made comfortable during my late check-out and was very versatile when I saw him attending to other guest as well. Such Managers need to be mentioned for this type of Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badshah2
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful lobby. Restaurants and bars look inviting and the pool area is great, especially when lit. Was a short trip wasn't able to experience restaurant. With so many options nearby you have to choose unfortunately. As I always say hotel is as good as it's staff...it speaks of culture of the property. Was very impressed with the hospitality... staff goes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manik M
ASRaghuwanshi, Revenue Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel The Royal Plaza, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their...

835 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (755)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (332)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Maharaja Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#57 of 707 in New Delhi
2,750 reviews
1.4 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.2 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 707 in New Delhi
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,435 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lutyen's
Lutyen's
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19 Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 4,793 - ₹ 8,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Royal Plaza staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Royal Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool facing rooms may be preferred.”
Pramod53, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have a choice of room so can't compare.”
Oysterman55, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid higher floors and opt for swimming pool facing rooms”
Dr_Deepak_Shishoo, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book Online for best rates”
  • The room is clean but this picture doesn't show the wear and tear
  • The room is clean but this picture doesn't show the wear and tear
gilam0nster14, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“south side”
, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5