We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Royal Plaza

19 Ashoka Road Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1645)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (359)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#83 of 1,103 hotels in New Delhi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi offers 419 Luxury Guest Rooms and Suites, catering to varying needs, which combine warmth, exceptional service and state of the art technology in an attractive ambience. It also boasts of multi-cuisine restaurants and All day dining, bar and lounge for dining and entertainment options. Antique Roman statues, Swarovski crystal chandeliers and European paintings decorate this property in Connaught Place, New Delhi. Enjoying close proximity to the International Trade Fair and Parliament House, the hotel also offers an outdoor pool and 24-hour room service. Air-conditioned rooms feature classic furnishings and flat-screen cable TVs. For convenience, a safe, fridge and tea/coffee making amenities are provided. Hotel The Royal Plaza is a 35-minute drive, or 15 km, from Indira Gandhi International Airport. Limousine and car hire services are available. Guests can exercise at the Energy health club, which features a gym and relaxing massage services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

19 Ashoka Road Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001 India
Hotel The Royal Plaza
4,724Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,485
  • 751
  • 698
  • 350
  • 444
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dr. Asokan Pappu wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Great place to stay Royal plaza delhi ashok road .nice rooms . Staff is totally great n helpful professionals cooperative.Aman Bhupinder and Ajay Great location and hotel food is nice and delicious And lobby is beautiful great main door located. Near door Lord Ganesh which is nice and bless ful Thank you Aman
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Inspire40732865799 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Luv the classic selection of sculpture and completely vintage European feeling in hotel. Every corner is interesting. Well placed in central Delhi V cooperative staff, a foot ahead to solve. Must mention Simran and Aman at the reception. Good food, ambience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sagittarius verma wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Greate ambiance..... Good stay.... Awesome breakfast. We enjoyed our stay the staff was nice and courteous . The room was nice and clean. Front desk staff polite Special thank you to Ms. Namrata singh.Stay was comfortable. Thank you very much for this nice experience!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vipul Bhargava, General Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Royal Plaza! Thank you for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that recent stay at the Hotel was comfortable and you liked the breakfast very much. Feedbacks like these are truly a source of motivation for the team who works relentlessly to bring in the guest delightful experience. Same is shared with Ms.Singh whom you have acknowledged for doing a great job. Thank you once again for sharing the feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meander65794941442 wrote a review Yesterday
New Delhi, India1 contribution
We experienced great Hospitality right from our booking till our stay,... Great location... Great price and great view,... A specially thanks to Namrata... She sch a person and always ready to help, .... Room were really cleane and specius... Superb food and the hotel is located in the central delhi.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vipul Bhargava, General Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Royal Plaza! Thank you for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that recent stay at the Hotel was comfortable and you liked the location ,spacious & clean room, food and services very much. Feedbacks like these are truly a source of motivation for the team who works relentlessly to bring in the guest delightful experience. Same is shared with Ms.Singh whom you have acknowledged for doing a great job. Thank you once again for sharing the feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nomad62448567060 wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
Loved every bit of our stay the royal plaza Delhi Ms Aman helped us through everything at the hotel .our room was decorated a nice. Housekeeping is good. first time I visited this place it offers good ambience and service. Beautiful hotel . Location excellent
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vipul Bhargava, General Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, It gives me great pleasure to learn of your wonderful stay experience and I sincerely thank you for taking out your valuable time to share this great feedback. We have a beautiful hotel which is surely incomplete without this wonderful team of mine that not only goes that extra mile but goes to any extent to ensure and churn-out happier customers every-time. We hope you will return soon and give us more opportunities to welcome you back. Warm regards, Vipul Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Auld-Arthur wrote a review 8 Apr
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Not my cup of tea. Only stayed here overnight and wish I had been closer to the airport. Check-in was supposed to be 2pm but I arrived a bit early (couldn't be helped). They made me wait until 3 o'clock in the reception lounge whilst they dealt with tour groups arriving/departing. I just wanted to sleep after a horrid flight. My room was okay but there was only one usable plug socket and I needed several things charging. No desk to put all my stuff on. Bathroom was nice, A/C efficient. Bed was pretty comfy. Morning airport transfer was a total rip off - INR2950. A similar 5* hotel nearer Connaught Place charged me ONE THIRD of this, same black City cab was used. I can't comment on breakfast or other facilities like pool, spa, restaurant as I couldn't use them due to a busy schedule.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vipul Bhargava, General Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Arthur, We do appreciate your taking time out to write about your stay experience with us. While my team and I are constantly striving to ensure all our guests get the best hospitality and service, I am extremely sorry to know that we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Our check-in time is 2pm. However, due to high occupancies and busy movement in the day, your room was allocated to you later than expected. As a seasoned traveller, you would understand that these delays are inevitable when a hotel is busy. We have noted your detailed feedback and will take it up with the concerned departments, with a strong belief that things could have been handled much professionally & efficiently. Your feedback will help us to rectify these issues going forward. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I do hope you will give us a chance to restore your faith. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Vipul Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Venture26938048322 wrote a review 8 Apr
1 contribution
Me and My family this is though in heart of delhi .royal plaza is big inventory hotel .from the start we got a really best experience got a very good room on higher Floor 1617 the room was really good spacious clean .the overall service was also good special Thanks to Aman and Sabaundsin they are very good kind and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vipul Bhargava, General Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel The Royal Plaza, Delhi and for sharing your review. We are delighted to receive your review and to note that you enjoyed the rooms, and the facilities. It is our constant endeavor that every guest who leaves the hotel, is delighted with their stay and food experience. Your feedback is a reward for the team who is always striving for perfection. Thank you for your generous praise of Sabauddin & Aman. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team. We hope you will return soon and give us more opportunities to welcome you back. Warm regards, Vipul Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rajni S wrote a review 7 Apr
1 contribution
I would totally recommend NOT staying at this hotel. The hotel is run down, rooms are small and bathrooms have not ventilation system. In addition, the breakfast buffet food was cold. So was the coffee and tea. Further note, I did not consume any of the items in my mini bar, but upon check out, they immediately informed me that a beer and red bull was missing from the mini bar. I told the front desk that I did not consume either product. After going back and forth with the hotel manager, I finally gave in and paid the 1,211 rupees just to get out of the hotel so I could go to the airport (after spending over IMO, this is a scam the hotel is running to get more money from their guests. If you do decide to stay at this hotel, be sure to take pictures of the contents of mini bar every time before leaving the hotel and after you return. Otherwise, you will face the same issue and pay for some item that you never consumed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vipul Bhargava, General Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel The Royal Plaza, Delhi as your destination during your visit to Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the experience encountered during your stay at the hotel. Your observations and comments are duly noted, with a strong belief that things could have been handled much professionally & efficiently. We have investigated your concern internally and it has come to our attention that the mini-bar charges you have paid for, were indeed consumed, same was also pointed out to you by the Duty Manager, who accompanied you to the room, when the query was raised at departure. We request you to refrain from implying that we are scamming our Guests. Minibar is in the room for convenience of our Guests and any items consumed would be charged, same as every other hotel in the country. We hope this incident into will not deter you from visiting us again and you will provide us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality standard. Warm regards, Vipul Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trip63262064663 wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution
Very good support of ms Aman during check out Keep it up She was helpful is giving the invoice along with the help of duty manager. The lobby is beautiful and stay was comfy . Location is superb and near to all historical , shopping arcades and eating areas. Their brewery is a must visit place. They keep on running some fabualous offers . Do check when you visit for the latest offer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vipul Bhargava, General Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and effort to give us a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to see your experience with us has been memorable and would continue to keep the emotional connect our associates, Aman & the Duty Manager have created with you. Our personalization in service has always been our key differentiation to ensure your journey with our hotel is unrivaled. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Vipul Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vacation00885405344 wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Excellent staff members and really want to apprise their courtesy and the way Mr Sanjay who took efforts to help me out. This way we make our Bharat proud when foreign citizens travel to our New Bharat. Effort of Mr Sanajy has same wattage to make Our country feel proud.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vipul Bhargava, General Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us to Delhi and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff Sanjay are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Vipul Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Delhi area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,095 - ₹9,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiConnaught Place/Janpath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
419
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL THE ROYAL PLAZA (₹̶1̶1̶,̶0̶2̶0̶) ₹7,263 (New Delhi) Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Royal Plaza
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Royal Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel The Royal Plaza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Royal Plaza?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Royal Plaza?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel The Royal Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel The Royal Plaza have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel The Royal Plaza offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel The Royal Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel The Royal Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel The Royal Plaza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Hotel The Royal Plaza have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Hotel The Royal Plaza accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.