We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
222/223, New Mangla Puri, Mehrauli, Gurgaon Road, New Delhi 110030 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (2)


#334 of 2,726 hotels in New Delhi
The best luxury business hotel located on MG road, 20 minutes away from Delhi's Indira Gandhi International Airport and just 2 kilometers from Qutab Minar, a 73 meter high tower of victory, built in 1193 by Qutab-ud-din Aibak. Spread in an expanse 3.5 acres of lush green surroundings makes it an ideal place to recharge and revive. We are dedicated to enhance the hospitality experience through continuous innovation and personalized service. With its signature location at the beginning of the Mehrauli Gurgaon Road yet the place is discreetly tucked away in a quite & calm setting complimented by efficient service. Adjacent to Chattarpur Temple, the hotel is well connected to the heart of the city. A short 20 minutes drive northwards leads to the domestic and international airport terminals, westward to the business-cum-entertainment city of Gurgaon. Drive 25 min eastwards and land in Lutyens' Delhi - the heart and soul of the capital.The stylist Coalition Resto-Bar is also a destination choice for fine dining offering Multi Cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Separate living room
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi


Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
82Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 16
  • 4
  • 6
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
milikapoor wrote a review Mar 2021
Mahipalpur, India6 contributions
We did a cocktail function at Lutyens and it was an excellent experience. Ms. Sheetu Anand, the manager, is extremely sweet and respectful and she organised all the things, to the smallest details with a lot of support and proactiveness. The food was also excellent, especially the butter chicken. Overall, good experience and highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Sonal wrote a review Mar 2021
New Delhi, India1 contribution
This property is the worst property that i have ever visited .The staff and management over here are horrible and very very rude. The attitude level of the management over is quite high.The Staff all over the resort behaves as if they are the owners of the property.They are so harsh in talking that no body will feel to have any conversation with them.The complete team here are very arrogant and not at all supportive. I would suggest no body should ever visit such type of property as their main motive is just to capture the guest's money. I could also suggest that customer can get a little satisfaction by a normal hotel also but will be aanoyed after visiting and meeting such type.of people. In a nutshell i would just like to conclude that never ever suggest anyone for this type of property as guest co operation is zero and management is worst and very rude.The property is good but management level is not at all bearable. A person could also be happy in a normal hotel than by visiting and communicating by such type of people who are not at all bearable. The one can be fully frustrated after commuting with the staff members over here.Whole team of management behaves as if they are the owners and are vwry very harsh in communicating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Lutyens Resort, Other at Lutyens Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for taking time to share this review. Regarding your experience with our management I sincerely apologize as this is in no way representative of our team here at Lutyens'. We would appreciate you please providing us with your contact information at management@lutyensresort.com so we may further look into this matter and rectify your experience with us. Thank you & we look forward to hearing from you! Kind Regards, Lutyens' Resort Management
Read more
Arun Singh wrote a review Sep 2019
Guwahati, India33 contributions2 helpful votes
It was my first surprise treat to someone special.Whole experience was great.The staff were welcoming and helpful. They make whole experience a memorable one. Initially I was nervous about the arrangement. But as the time passes everything went flawless. Staff always make us feel good, it was there experience that makes them know when to leave us alone and when we need there help. Last thing, I do not whether it was luck or arrangement that whole banquet was vacant which makes the evening even more special for her.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Vijaikapoor wrote a review May 2019
New Delhi, India9 contributions20 helpful votes
I had my son's reception on 26th April 2019. Everything was good. The Place, Ambience, Food, Food Quality everything BUT BUT BUT The staff at the management level were very RIGID I had a party of 250 people. I asked them to keep two bowl full of peanuts costing Rs. 20.00 per packet near the Drinks counter but they Straight away refused. Considering the fact that it was a party of 250 people I was amazed at their Rigidity I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO HOST A PARTY AT LUTYENS BECAUSE OF THE RIGIDITY OF THE MANAGERIAL STAFF THERE
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from LutyensResort, General Manager at Lutyens Resort
Responded 5 May 2019
Dear Mr. Kapoor, Thank you for taking time to share this review. I am glad to hear that the food, & ambience lived up to your expectations. Also, regarding your experience with our management I sincerely apologize as this is in no way representative of our team here at Lutyens'. We have looked into your matter & I believe there is some miscommunication as we have reviewed your billing and your contract and we can assure you we have not charged you for any peanuts. In fact as a good will gesture from Lutyens' we have also offered you complimentary mist fans, & extra facilities to ensure customer satisfaction. In case you have any questions or concerns you may contact us at gmsales@lutyensresort.com. Thank you again & we look forward to hearing from you! Kind Regards, Lutyens' Resort Management
Read more
| Traveler | wrote a review Apr 2019
Mumbai, India6 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at this so called resort in September. The booking was done by my office. Had to cut short my stay and look for another option in the morning itself. Spoke to the Manager, and they did not take cognizance. When I spoke to the Sales person (Ms Preeti Sharma), she assured of the refund as they had already taken advance. IMPORTANT: They have since then not replied to a single email follow up, and the amount remains unpaid. It is not about the money, but values and customer promise. The money spent was not mine but was given by my company, but still I felt the pain. These people are ruthless, careless cheaters. BEWARE! Just to name a few, the below was the condition of their property: Room condition was not up to the mark. The Room door was jammed The refrigerator was not working, the team had to replace it The TV remote was not working The AC was not cooling initially The extension was dirty and sound unclear The washroom was also not clean The internet was not working, it took 3 people to try, but to no avail The linen was not clean, had to actually spend the night between the couch and the bed There was no hot water in the morning
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Note even a single good room
See more room tips
Ria Chaudhary wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Held my Roka Ceremony at this resort and it went very well. The food and service was excellent and the manager SHEETU was very humble and supportive and did her best To make my function memorable for me and my family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Crrazzy Shanks wrote a review Apr 2019
New Delhi, India55 contributions1 helpful vote
I had been there multiple times to their speciality restaurant and bar Coaliation. The food serve there is just about average, however the major highlight for this place were the happy hours. They used to serve 1+1 for all domestic beers/liquors. The management has made some changes in the happy hours and the place has lost all of its USP.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from LutyensResort, Manager at Lutyens Resort
Responded 6 Apr 2019
Hi Shashank, Thank you for taking time to share this review. I would like to inform you that we do still have Happy Hours running everyday & in fact it is now extended from 3 pm to closing everyday. We are also currently offering a flat 15% discount on your food bill all IPL Season Long! We hope to see you back so we can turn your experience with us around. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any questions or concerns. Kind Regards, Lutyens' Resort Management
Read more
Seema wrote a review Mar 2019
New Delhi, India1654 contributions6 helpful votes
This place is a beautiful gem of Chattarpur. Very well connected, adjacent to Chattarpur metro station this is very fascinating and well maintained property. Everything here gives a sight of utmost perfection. The ambience of this place is just incredible with fine dining sitting areas overlooking the manicured lawns.The staff is cooperative n the service is up to the mark . I knew about this place from my friends, so decided to visit there with my husband yesterday . We ordered various items, some veg for me and non veg for my husband and Everything we ordered was lip smacking in taste. Full marks to their hospitality. Overall a very nice experience .I will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
NITIN Yadav wrote a review Mar 2019
New Delhi, India1172 contributions31 helpful votes
Loved the experience of the wedding reception. Amazing open air theater. Loved the food. The decorations. The hospitality. Must visit place for the events and weddings. Or good one to host a lush event. open farm space which includes nice ambience of trees, plants & simple walls to make them look sober, unique and fabulous. Even in night time it's ambience speaks in itself. Proper Dj Space to party, dance & performances. The food they offer is of something you can't even deny on a full stomach. The menu is very fine and mouth watering. Starters are a way different and tasty. Enough parking space is also available. Sweetness of weather can be enjoyed there in winters
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
ravidusaj wrote a review Mar 2019
New Delhi, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a wonderful experience to host my daughter's wedding and cocktail function here on 22nd and 23rd February 2019. The food was excellent, service impeccable and location perfect. The functions were praised by all our guests. Special thanks to Mr. Amit and Mr. Brijesh
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
$65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiMinto Road / Chattarpur
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lutyens Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lutyens Resort?
Nearby attractions include Chhatarpur Temple (0.9 km), Jaipur Rugs - Delhi Store (0.8 km), and Nature Bazaar , Kisan Haat (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lutyens Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lutyens Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lutyens Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lutyens Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lutyens Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tonino, Kake Da Hotel Restaurant, and The Beer Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lutyens Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lutyens Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lutyens Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Lutyens Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mehrauli Archaeological Park (2.4 km), Alai Minar (3.2 km), and Zafar Mahal (2.0 km).
Is Lutyens Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.