We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Shipra International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Shipra International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights. Location of the property is a big plus point. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was pretty helpful. However the rooms lack tea making facilities and the a/c needs maintenance. Food is decent and service is also pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utpal b
Nagpur, India
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The hotel is located in Paharganj, next to the railway station and is one of the less flashy ones. This is because its a kind of old property. The hotel rooms are OK. They were clean and functional. I stayed at the hotel for a night and was comfortable sleep. The hotel food taste is ok but the service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shpigums
India
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A Good lay out, neat & clean nook and corner maintenance, highly helpful front office crew and reasonable tariffs, floor wise room attenders and total safe environment ensured - what else a traveller needs more than this? Effective AC, Efficient WIFI (Free), Hygiene wash rooms with well working facets and complimentary breakfast are virtues of this hotel. Offering corporate discounts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SREENIVASAREDDY M
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Good value of money. Decent people attached with services. Location is very convenient. Check in and out takes little more time. The staff is well experience and working with the hotel since a long hence customers are feeling like a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogesh33
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

The place is like all other hotels next to railway stations in India. Its not great but if you are just looking for a short stay it will be okkey. I wont recommend the breakfast. By the time we got there everything was almost empty. All we got was bread and jam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammed R
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Location is very good it is on walking distance from new delhi station. Rooms and bathrooms are neat and clean. Food is also good. Overall hotel is value for money. I recommend this hotel for personal and official trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services Thanks and Regards Hotel Management

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The pictures that are shown on Orbitz doesn't match with the Hotel room. On arrival, the bedsheet and pillows had spots/mark all over, room is too congested, they have phone on the first floor which rings all the time and doesn't allow you to sleep. Refrigerator wasn't cleaned and smelling badly. In the day time, staff at reception is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chetan0287
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. we are also shocked to hear that your experience did not go well and the facts that you have pointed out has been duly noted and let us assure you that we are looking into the same and we apologize for the...

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, India
Reviewed 27 April 2015

This is my regular adobe in New Delhi. A homely hotel with clean rooms and exceptional service. Food is available round the clock and is quite sumptuous. The hotel is centrally located at walking distance from New Delhi Railway station and very convenient for overnight stays during transit. The tariff is unbelievably low for a hotel with such amenities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saboogwl
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. we are glad that you were able to have a good stay experience with us and we appreciate your time taken to review us on trip advisor We look forward to your return...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Supposed to be a 3 star hotel but should be just 1. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was never cleaned. Staff was very noisy, they didn't respect sillence during nights (we woke at 3 am beacuse they were yelling each other). On the booking website they say they have a gym but mashines didn't work! For the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CaroLagos
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. we are glad that you were able to have a good stay experience with us and we appreciate your time taken to review us on trip advisor We look forward to your return...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2014

If you are arriving late or leaving early, this is an adequate hotel within a short walk from the train station. There is nothing particularly wonderful about the hotel, but it is clean and adequate. We had a weird thing happen, however. We got in quite late. The staff asked us if we wanted a beer. We said "yes" and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KimandFamily4
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. we are glad that you were able to have a good stay experience with us and we appreciate your time taken to review us on trip advisor We look forward to your return...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel The Pearl
#489 of 703 in New Delhi
113 reviews
Silver Ferns Hotel
#622 of 703 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#529 of 703 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#615 of 703 in New Delhi
127 reviews
Hotel Krishna
#587 of 703 in New Delhi
384 reviews
Hotel Staywell Dx.
#89 of 1,064 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Shipra International

Address: 8596 Shiela D B Gupta Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 2,178 - ₹ 3,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shipra International 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Shipra International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Shipra International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Must attend for their complimentary breakfast at basement, highly tasty even though limited items they do maintain!”
  • Interior
  • Reviewer relaxing at room
 of 5 bubbles sreenivasareddym2014, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book an other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CaroLagos, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good and well maintained only.”
 of 5 bubbles INDIAROYALE, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The hotel is in a very busy and noisy area, so a room on the second floor at the back is good. The Kitchen is on the 4th floor so any higher than the second floor and you may get woken up early as they prepare breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Amrik2013, 25 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Most rooms are similar so I wont suggest any in particular. Try to stay on lower floors it will help you get better service.”
 of 5 bubbles abhiabhinahi, 15 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay